Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grrreat Bag!
 from BIRMINGHAM, MI,  Oct 3, 2008

I like this bag better than a real Louis I own. The fabrication is a bit softer, and it's easier to get into. The pockets on either end are handy.. it'not filled with gobs of useless pockets that you can't get your fingers in to..but there's a phone pocket. 1 large zipper pocket and one open pocket, that's it . It is an all-around fabulous bag..chic and comfortable to carry. I'm going to look for more of this brand on my favorite shopping site, OVERSTOCK.COM .PS, I own about 100 bags (after my garage sale), and this is one of the best. Pfooey to overpriced plastic bags!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 Aug 29, 2008

I have been in love with the idea of buying a LV speedy bag, but I just could not bring myself to pay $700 for a handbag. Well, I stumbled across this beauty and fell head over heels! I just got my bag and matching wallet today. I must say, this is the most happy I have been with a purchase in a LONG time. Thanks, overstock.com! You keep impressing me time and time again and I will continue to to be a repeat customer. You have yet to let me down!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Lg Handbag
 from Waukegan, IL,  Jun 25, 2010

I absolutely, positively recommend this handbag to anyone!! I have used this bag for over 1 year now and still LOVE it!! The bag has 6 pockets plus the roomy inner storage area. Car keys, cell phone, credit cards, money, change all become very easily accessible if you use the pockets. I have never misplaced something in this bag or had to empty contents searching for anything. The bag itself has become a little dirty on the handles, but soap/water cleans that up just fine. The material has shown no signs of wear. I'm considering purchasing another just like it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Large Boston Bag -- A WINNER!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 23, 2011

I cannot tell you how much I love this bag! I had to order from another retailer, unfortunately, since it was out of stock here when I wanted to finally place my order. But I had to share with fellow Overstock shoppers how much I love this bag, since I appreciated all the reviews that helped me decide I needed this one! I have a genuine LV Speedy 25 and this Large Boston bag blows that one out of the water in every way! 1) it's a little bigger, especially wider, so it's easier to get your wallet, planner, etc. in and out...and the zipper extends an inch or so down the sides, so it opens wide; 2) it has well thought-out and actually useable pockets that us busy women need to keep us organized and able to find those must-needed items on a moment's notice; 3) the hardware (especially the claw clips on the long shoulder strap and the round "R" emblem on the front) are beautiful "jewelry inspired" designs and are very substantial looking; 4) the side magnetic pockets REALLY are useable (maybe for keys or cell phone) and have a luxurious feeling with the light brown suede lining; 5) the long detachable shoulder strap is real leather and, when attached, has an approximate 20" drop....perfect for me wearing crossbody style (but note that I'm only 5'2", so those that are taller might not be able to as comfortably); and 6) I love having the studs on the bottom corners of the purse to protect it when setting it on the floor or counter. I purchased the matching Checkbook Wallet and love that too! What a great set!! I'm as happy as I've been in a long time with a handbag and wallet (and I have dozens and dozens :-) Order today if you're contemplating before it's gone again. It's the perfect every day, classy (but also casual) bag...in my opinion!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fOOliSH*
 Sep 17, 2008

GORGEOUSS RiONi iTAliAN lEAtHER, PERfECt CONDitiON, PRETTY DEtAilS & HARDWARE. VERY RiCH lOOKiNG & tEXtURE iS SO SOft. lOVE tHE DUSt tOtE. MY FAVE EVERYDAY BAG..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Apr 12, 2012

I LOVE THIS BAG! I bought this bag a few weeks ago and switched it out (with the one I was wearing) immediately when I received it. I also purchased the tri-fold wallet (with the clasps in the back). Both pieces match perfectly and compliments each other very well. The material was a little stiff at first but after a few weeks of use it is getting softer. I hope it will not get too soft, because I actually like it when it was stiffer. I was also afraid the size may be too big but I was wrong. It was perfect! When I went shopping last weekend I noticed some staring, but I guess they were to shy to ask. LOL...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Sunshine Coast, Australia,  Feb 2, 2012

Big and spacey! I was worried with the length, but it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bag!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I've bought other Rioni bags through Overstock.com. The prices are AMAZING. You cannot get this price ANYWHERE!!! the handbag is of top quality. The shape & size is perfect. I just LOVE the designer & the bag!!!! I would definitely recommend getting this instead of an actual LV bag!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured is what I received!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

When I received my back, my hands were shaky with both excited and fear of disappointment. The smell of leather as I unwrapped gave me courage and a smile, and the site of the bag just took my breath away. From all the review I read before purchasing, I knew it would be a nice bag but this is just great. Maintains its shape and unlke other large bags, your stuff doesn't move around inside and get messy. I love it. Oh, and the complements and looks I get as I go by makes me a proud owner. Thank you, thank you. Now am looking for a backpack of the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the mark!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even better than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I needed and hoped for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bag (not made in china)
 from washington, dc,  Sep 1, 2009

very nice, good quality bag that will last. much better than the lv speedy bag in my opinion - this one has some nice pockets that lv doesn't have and it actually keeps its shape, which also, the lv speedy doesn't do. gave as a gift to my mother.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LGR. BOSTON HANDBAG
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Nov 17, 2008

I ORDERED 2 PURSES. ONE FOR MYSELF AND MY DAUGHTER. WHEN I FIRST RECEIVED MY PURSE WAS NOT SURE I WOULD KEEP IT. WAS MUCH LARGER THAN I NORMALLY CARRY. DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY AND I LOVE IT. VERY WELL MADE AND VERY EASY TO SEE WHAT IT INSIDE WITHOUT A LOT OF DIGGING.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality
 from North of Chicago,  Jan 6, 2013

This bag is wonderful! I admit that i was skeptical ( thought it may have looked like a cheap knockoff of a high end brand ) but bought it based on the reviews. I could not be happier with this bag! The quality is truly exceptional and I actually prefer it to the high end bags that I own. I purchased a structured LV Damier shoulder bag a few months ago, paid over $1500 for it and don't like it nearly as well as this bag. The bag has solid construction, great hardware and wonderful pockets in the interior, a feature lacking in many other brands 'speedy' satchel type bags. The exterior is understated and elegant. I am already looking at their luggage, I really hope the rest of the line is as tasteful and well-built as this bag. Don't hesitate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received this bag today.oh my goodness, love it.
 from Lansdowne, Pa.,  Jan 2, 2013

This bag went beyond my expectations...I will definitely go back for another and the wallet. Keep up the good work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2012

Well made bag on par with most designer bags without the $$$. I purchased two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handbag
 from Georgia,  Dec 18, 2012

I am pleased overall, and received many compliments. Has been durable. Had for roughly six months and no straps broke. ( I'm hard on bags). The only small problem was a pull tap missing from inside zipper. Other than that, I would have given 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. I would give 5 stars, but one of the inside zippers was missing a pull tab. It had broken off and I found in pocket, but could not put it back on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite bag!
 from Colorado,  Nov 26, 2012

This is the perfect size bag for every day use, it's very well made, real leather, has gorgeous red piping on the leather, and has the right pockets for cell phones, etc. I love this bag, it is far better than an overpriced and not as well made Louis Vuitton! Don't hesitate to buy this classy bag, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Sig Large Boston Handbag - Great Buy!
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Nov 24, 2012

I bought this purse for an early b-day present for myself and I loooooooooooove it! I have received many compliments on it. The color, size and leather is great. It's extremely roomy and keeps it shape even when I don't have alot of items in it. Definately would recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purse looked like site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for cost
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bag!
 from DC-MD-VA Metro area,  Nov 18, 2012

This is a very nice bag. This was my first purchase in my Rioni collection. My goal is to have this bag along with 2-3 pieces of the luggage and the duffel and traveler pieces. Adding this helps to be totally organized and very pulled together when traveling, which is my goal. I could never afford to get all of this if it were from that other high priced designer; plus it looks just as nice, if not better! I have 3 more pieces to go! Thanks, OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My handbag #1
 from South Amboy, NJ,  Oct 6, 2012

Easily love this and when you will receive it you will definitely be in Loooove with it...!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect and it looks so luxury. The color looks exact as on the picture :))
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I said the product is perfect and I can say its the most favorite handbag what i got. I will definitely buy another one from Rioni brand beause its simply awesome...!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is good but m a lover of huge and I mean huge handbags so I could have larger one but this size is perfect to. This handbag is for every day wearing and it always looks good...! day
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
<3
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

Very skeptical to buy this purse. Never heard of this brand until my BFF introduced me; still I was skeptical. I ended up deciding on buying this because I loved a purse my buff had given me in this shape. I loved it! It's not as huge as I expected it to be but it fit my essentials and I love the Fit of it. I couldn't stop staring at it for a couple days when is first got it. It's been a couple of weeks since I bought it and the smell of leather is still as strong as when I first opened it. I love that my daughters add their little toys in my bag. I didn't know about the strap but I added it either way just to use all of it and ithinkitgives it character even tough I don't use it often or at all. It fits my iPad, wallet, planners, makeup bag, cream perfume, knick knacks in the pockets....it's pretty roomy. I'm a new found rioni lover! The leather is beautiful, the inside lining is beautiful, the magnetic clasps and side pockets with suede! I'm in love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top