Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eggplant Paisley is Favorite
 from Ohio,  Nov 10, 2012

I ordered 26 shawls (17 sage, 3 red and 6 eggplant) to give to give as Christmas gifts to co-workers. I found the red too bright, and the sage not vibrant enough so I returned them and got all eggplant. I prefer the eggplant because it is much more colorful than it appears online, and looks great on both sides. The blue/teal color in it was a bit of a nice surprise.The sage scarf was a nice green but did not have the variety of colors to go with more clothes. I'd also like to add that the label that has been referred to by others does come off easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shawl is well made and of good material. Nicely packaged as well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Jan 25, 2012

This is beautiful quality. I would have liked it to be lighter in color, but it is very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it's darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love with it.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 20, 2011

I'm in love with it. I was hesitant to buy it but it was my birthday and I thought I owed myself a gift. I couldn't be happier! This is a beautiful shawl and keeps me warm in the harsh Wisconsin weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally European
 from Clermont, FL,  Nov 30, 2011

I'm giving it as a gift, but really wanted to keep for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight, nice to the feel
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't bother to measure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm/pretty/great quality
 from north florida,  Oct 23, 2012

love these/look like they are much more costly than they really r

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in hand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shawl is the exact one I was looking for.
 from Truckee, CA,  May 29, 2012

I bought a mother of the bride dress from Overstock (similar to the one in this picture). I needed a shawl to go with it and this is the first one I saw. I haven't worn in yet as it is for a July wedding. But the evenings in the Sierras can be a bit cool. I just wanted something to take off the chill. I'm sure I won't need it once the dancing begins, but just in case. It is exactly the look I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was in great shape. Wear ready
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from California,  Mar 19, 2012

Gave this one for a Christmas present to my girl friend and she liked it so much. The colors/designs are very unique and she said everybody at her work gave her a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wrap, colorful
 from Utah,  Dec 20, 2011

I am pleased with the quality that I got for the price. I will be giving these as gifts, and they are what I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual quite a bit darker than on web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. I was looking at another store, but similar wrap was $60.00, this price was right for me with a little less quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good, nice width and length for wrapping around you better than a scarf
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pashmina and silk, not viscous--marvelous!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 7, 2011

I purchased three of these, eggplant, turquoise, and red. All are gorgeous. And the quality is much, much higher than listed. They are not viscous, polyester, or something man-made. They are pashmina wool (from pashmina goats) and silk. I am delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Apr 23, 2015

I loved the quality of the fabric, the design and coverage. So did somebody else. I lived in a nursing home where it was taken. I didn't report it. Oh, well! Hope they are enjoying it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pattern and Rich colors
 from Torrance Ca,  Dec 20, 2014

I bought this for myself and it matches beautifully with the sweater and another top I have. It's quite thin but overall, a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Oregon,  Dec 17, 2014

I got this for my aunt and she is very stylish and particular about her wardrobe and she was very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from PA,  Jan 19, 2014

Very soft and comfy. Long enough to wear many different ways. The colors are soft and compliment wardrobe instead of overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this pashmina and silk scarf! It is awesome that if I want to wear in the green or black tones it works, or if I want to wear in the reddish and brownish tones it works for that as well. It says it is viscose but the tag on it which was very easy to remove said it was pashmina and silk. Either way it is totally gorgeous and I love love love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the description
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Oct 18, 2013

When I received this shawl, it turned out it was not viscose. The label said it was blend of Pashmina wool and silk. It felt like soft, smooth wool and silk. It was a gift for my mother. She is very aware of what looks good on her and she was thrilled with it. She showed me several different ways she could wear it. Her only concern was that I had paid too much for her gift. I had to reassure her it did not break me without telling her what I paid. I would have given the shawl an excellent rating for quality except for one small thing. There was a single thread that was loose in the body of the shawl. My mother was not concerned. It was long enough to knot to prevent unraveling. There was no irregularity in the pattern near the thread. It is a beautiful shawl and the feel is smooth, not quite slick. Appears to easily have cost at least twice or three times the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shawl
 from Cleveland, Al.,  Jan 16, 2013

These were Christmas presents and everyone likes them. I ordered several different prints and they were all very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and design
 from Missouri,  Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful colors and design. This shawl will go with a lot of outfits, definitely a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little thinner material then I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 1, 2013

Was very disappointed with the quality of this scarf. It is very thin. Comparable to what can be purchased on the streets of New York for a much lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors more bright than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2012

Very pleased with quality and price so i ordered another one for gifting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than viscose...pashima and silk!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A picture can lie
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 29, 2012

This shawl is actually a somewhat oversized scarf. Unless you are under five feet and weight less than 100 pounds, go to a plus-size clothing source.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good it would have been excellent had it not been misrepresented by the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought