Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Boot!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2011

These wedge boots are perfect! Super stylish; can be dressed up or down...and comfortable to wear all day on your feet. The only minor downside is, while the size is very accurate, there isn't a lot of extra room in the shoe for thicker socks. They must be worn with dress socks or they will be too tight. Other than that, I absolutely love them and will probably buy a 2nd pair to keep on hand. I've gotten so many compliments on them, which is also a sign of a GREAT shoe!! Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color's perfect...not as shiny as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buttery leather, nice wedge heel, nice detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots, very solid
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 8, 2012

Great boots, easy to walk in. A little superheroesque.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick leather boots, but not stiff. Comfortable to wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Boots
 from Lithonia, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

These are very pretty boots. I purchased them because the price was soo low. It did not expect much, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to get on
 from oregon,  Apr 8, 2013

very very hard to get on - a zipper would really make a big difference

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? hard to get on and off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not even get my feet inside! Too tight!
 from Mason Neck VA,  Apr 5, 2013

I am between size 4-6 In clothing and wears shoes size 8.5 always and could not get my foot inside these boots! Was disappointed but love Overstock and will order again. ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great and Super Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

This is my second pair of the Waldron Wedge boots. I now have them in black and brown. I love that they give me so much height yet are still comfortable to walk around in the city all day. The almond toe gives them a bit dressier feel which makes them great for work. I highly recommend these boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit, awesome price.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

The boots fit perfectly. I have skinny legs and most boots fits big around my calves. These gave me enough room around my calves but not so much like some that look silly. I had seen these boots at the store but hasn't tried them on. The low price on overstock convinced me to try then out. So glad I did!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Had seen these at a large retailer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable boots!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 5, 2013

Love these boots, soooo comfortable and easy to walk in. Roomy in the calf but not too much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, soft leather, boots slide right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a decent pair of boots
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

I agree with another reviewer that these are kind of "super hero-ish" which is probably because the lining on the boots is virtually seamless. But boy are they comfy. The heel is not as tall as advertised. I would say these are 3" total. As mentioned, the leather strikes me as a bit on the cheap side, but the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather could be of a better quality, but you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible $
 from Midwest,  Feb 16, 2013

These are a great height and very comfortable wedge boot. You really cannot beat the price. There is a slight sheen that had me worried they looked fake, but touching them you realize they are very soft and supple. They have a rather thick padded lining, which is very warm and comfortable, but I have considered having it removed so the boot isn't so 'stiff' but then again that may effect the height and encourage a slouch vs. a tall boot. They hit right above my knee (I'm 5'4) and are comfy. I'm going to Europe and have no issue wearing these around the streets - I will have some grips added to the bottoms though - they are slick. These will look incredible when they are worn in and heavily used. Also, was concerned about cancer warning that is not on the website or Reports website for that matter, but rather written very small on the inside underside flap of box. I was going to return them but did some research, you would have to eat the boot and the some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft but a boot - well stitched - slick bottom and slight sheen to leather that will look better once worn in
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Boots are very nice. The leather is a good quality, and they are very comfortable. They do not have a zipper, which can make it difficult to get over jeans. They are also somewhat baggy on my calves and ankles and I wish they were a tighter fit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Wedge Boot **** must have
 from Miami. FL,  Jan 7, 2013

these are a must have. if you are looking for a wedge boot look no further these are the best!! your feet will NEVER hurt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect - soft - comfy
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waldron Boot - Awesome
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

THIS boot is so comfy. I have them in both colors. Looks great with tights and skinny jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TRUE BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE LEATHER
  • How accurate was the sizing? I WEAR A SIZE 7 - FIT PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boot
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 30, 2012

Bought these for my mom for Christmas. She loved them, but they were too tight on her calves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Qualtiy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but not made for a larger calf. These are pull-on. Since there is no zipper, no room for larger calves.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice boots
 from Harlem, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

Overall nice boots. The wedge is really low so they are good stylish every day boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the brown ones the color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the item.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2012

The boots looked to be well made, however, I personally did not like the style of the boot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the boots were great....
 from Pinole ca,  Nov 29, 2012

very comfortable, been looking for a while. Generally I find what I am looking for on overstock.com-- very happy with this purchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from Reading, PA,  Nov 24, 2012

I have these boots in black and fell in love with them. I was searching all over for the brown pair and I am so happy to have found them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks the same in person as it does on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought