Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 28, 2009

Third overcoat I've ever purchased, first online. Conservative Itialian styling, lightweight, relaxed fit. Barely knew it was on over my suit. Friends of mine who spend hundreds more for their clothes, eyed the coat and seemingly approved!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Orange, CA,  Oct 1, 2008

The Coat is beautiful! Since my husband started taking monthly trips to Chicago for work I've been keeping my eyes out for a dressy coat. It snows in Chicago so I opted for a coat that's materials are mostly wool with a hint of cashmere (to keep it touchable). This is a great mix, the moisture won't ruin it and I won't get scratches on my cheek if I cozy up to him. At first I didn't think it was thick enough, but my husband assures me that it's just right. It even fits over his suit jacket perfectly! Once again Overstock has beat out the competition with their low prices and quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Fit for a Manly Dress Coat
 from Southern, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased the coat as a gift for my tall husband who was looking for something extra warm and long enough to reach down to his knees. Fits comfortably over his business suit and now he's ready for cold weather days or nights. He's a fussy dresser, so I am always nervous about any clothing purchase, but this one was a winner, and my husband couldn't be happier with the purchase! He's soft and cuddly to snuggle up to when he wears his new wool and cashmere coat...I know I won't be looking forward to warmer weather...and that's a first! This has been a great find at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SkimpyFit
 from Orange County, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

The fabric and workman ship were okay but the sizing was very small. I purposely ordered one size larger than I usually wear and it was too small. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Long Coat
 from Belfast, UK,  Jan 15, 2013

Excellent work coat for me. Very happy in size, fit and quality - highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter in the pictures than on, really its a black coat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, buttons and stitching are excellent as is the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok, could be improved
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2013

The coat is not tailored fit in the back. The front is tailored fit and nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only worn it once. I was a little tite with a blazer on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not for wearing a blzer underneath the coat - big mistake for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome deal and Quality!!
 from calgary alberta canada,  Dec 18, 2012

First time ordering from overstock. Scary at first but the deal was great so I took a shot. Came in to Calgary a day early shipped in a nice box. perfect sizing and color was great. 3 of my coworkers ordered on as soon as they tried it on. Has 500-700$ dollar quality. over a suit to meetings and mych warmer then thought. If you are in the market then this is a must buy!! bought the same size as my jacket 46 R. best buy ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Coat for Business
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 5, 2012

The coat looks to be made with good quality and better then some coats I seen for $200. Also it looks better then some of them. The large button and design looks good while wearing it. The coat fit well over the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of the wool/cashmere main in Italy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike
 from Pocatello, ID,  Nov 2, 2012

I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm actually thinking of ordering this coat in a different color. It looks nice on me at least that's what my wife says. It fits great! I'm a bigger guy and wear a 50 long and it hangs well and longs good. Glad I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The little details, e.g., the lining and finishing on the inside of the coat along with drape makes it a better coat that I've ever owned in the past.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2010

I was quite surprised by the quality and feel of this coat. It was an exceptional deal for the price I paid. I immediately recommended a friend purchase one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look and fit
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 9, 2013

Look and feel is good for the purchase price is a good buy. Overall the coat is good, however button came off after second wearing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright however had a slight flaw.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking jacket.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice Jacket. Outer label says Italy but the inner pocket has a tag that indicates it was made in China. I am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, buttons all needed to be re-sewn on because they started to fall off the first week of wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Iowa,  Oct 21, 2011

Good quality, appears to be well crafted, but fabric is thin and somewhat lacking. Not a great coat for warmth in negative degree weather, but great for wearing over a suit coat during mild winters. I went a size up based on some of the reviews here and wish I hadn't. Then again most of my suits are Mantoni also - maybe they were intended to size well together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, appears to be well crafted, but fabric is thin and somewhat lacking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I went a size up based on some of the reviews here and wish I hadn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow what a buy ,life time customer now
 Jan 15, 2016

your product, shocked me top of the line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy coat
 Jan 13, 2016

I purchased it three years ago, my husband loves of very much! Holds shape greatly, looks like new still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aundra
 Jan 13, 2016

Was very nervous purchasing a coat on line, but was very surprised with the quality once arrived. Very Pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style
 Jan 6, 2016

Bought this for my husband since his old overcoat was so out of style. This is a very pretty coat, soft and elegant. As many of the other customers stated the buttons will have to be tightened but for the price it is a small sacrifice to make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 16, 2015

I really enjoy this coat. The best I've ever bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Nov 15, 2015

Gift. He really liked it. Made well. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit, perfect weight
 Oct 23, 2015

This fits well and looks good. I'm 6'0" and 215lbs. The 46R was sized perfectly to fit over my jacket. It feels and looks as good as coats that cost much more $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought