Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 28, 2009

Third overcoat I've ever purchased, first online. Conservative Itialian styling, lightweight, relaxed fit. Barely knew it was on over my suit. Friends of mine who spend hundreds more for their clothes, eyed the coat and seemingly approved!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Orange, CA,  Oct 1, 2008

The Coat is beautiful! Since my husband started taking monthly trips to Chicago for work I've been keeping my eyes out for a dressy coat. It snows in Chicago so I opted for a coat that's materials are mostly wool with a hint of cashmere (to keep it touchable). This is a great mix, the moisture won't ruin it and I won't get scratches on my cheek if I cozy up to him. At first I didn't think it was thick enough, but my husband assures me that it's just right. It even fits over his suit jacket perfectly! Once again Overstock has beat out the competition with their low prices and quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2010

I was quite surprised by the quality and feel of this coat. It was an exceptional deal for the price I paid. I immediately recommended a friend purchase one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Fit for a Manly Dress Coat
 from Southern, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased the coat as a gift for my tall husband who was looking for something extra warm and long enough to reach down to his knees. Fits comfortably over his business suit and now he's ready for cold weather days or nights. He's a fussy dresser, so I am always nervous about any clothing purchase, but this one was a winner, and my husband couldn't be happier with the purchase! He's soft and cuddly to snuggle up to when he wears his new wool and cashmere coat...I know I won't be looking forward to warmer weather...and that's a first! This has been a great find at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SkimpyFit
 from Orange County, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

The fabric and workman ship were okay but the sizing was very small. I purposely ordered one size larger than I usually wear and it was too small. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look and fit
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 9, 2013

Look and feel is good for the purchase price is a good buy. Overall the coat is good, however button came off after second wearing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright however had a slight flaw.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Long Coat
 from Belfast, UK,  Jan 15, 2013

Excellent work coat for me. Very happy in size, fit and quality - highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter in the pictures than on, really its a black coat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, buttons and stitching are excellent as is the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok, could be improved
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2013

The coat is not tailored fit in the back. The front is tailored fit and nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only worn it once. I was a little tite with a blazer on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not for wearing a blzer underneath the coat - big mistake for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking jacket.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice Jacket. Outer label says Italy but the inner pocket has a tag that indicates it was made in China. I am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, buttons all needed to be re-sewn on because they started to fall off the first week of wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome deal and Quality!!
 from calgary alberta canada,  Dec 18, 2012

First time ordering from overstock. Scary at first but the deal was great so I took a shot. Came in to Calgary a day early shipped in a nice box. perfect sizing and color was great. 3 of my coworkers ordered on as soon as they tried it on. Has 500-700$ dollar quality. over a suit to meetings and mych warmer then thought. If you are in the market then this is a must buy!! bought the same size as my jacket 46 R. best buy ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Coat for Business
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 5, 2012

The coat looks to be made with good quality and better then some coats I seen for $200. Also it looks better then some of them. The large button and design looks good while wearing it. The coat fit well over the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of the wool/cashmere main in Italy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike
 from Pocatello, ID,  Nov 2, 2012

I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm actually thinking of ordering this coat in a different color. It looks nice on me at least that's what my wife says. It fits great! I'm a bigger guy and wear a 50 long and it hangs well and longs good. Glad I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The little details, e.g., the lining and finishing on the inside of the coat along with drape makes it a better coat that I've ever owned in the past.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Iowa,  Oct 21, 2011

Good quality, appears to be well crafted, but fabric is thin and somewhat lacking. Not a great coat for warmth in negative degree weather, but great for wearing over a suit coat during mild winters. I went a size up based on some of the reviews here and wish I hadn't. Then again most of my suits are Mantoni also - maybe they were intended to size well together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, appears to be well crafted, but fabric is thin and somewhat lacking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I went a size up based on some of the reviews here and wish I hadn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This coat arrived within two days. It looks just like the picture and the red tag is clearly meant to be taken off. I live in DC and was hoping the jacket would be warmer (thicker) as the winter here is very cold. My boyfriend wears a suit jacket in a size 42L (he's 6'2 and weighs 200 lbs) so I got him this coat in a size 44L. It fit perfectly. If you plan on wearing the coat over your suit for work, definitely buy a size larger than your suit jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red label wool and cashmere black overcoat
 from Oakland ,NJ,  Dec 31, 2014

I bought it for my husband for Christmas . It is perfect size for him and keep him worm in freezy days it is so heavy and made from good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice material
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 25, 2014

the arms are too short for the size that i ordered, a 48 regular.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat, great quality
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2014

I bought this for a gift, and unfortunately, My Husband had already bought another coat. I have a friend who might buy it from me, it was such a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat was perfect!
 from Fayetteville, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

This was a gift for my very tall and thin son for Christmas. When I opened it to inspect it, I was very pleased with the look and construction. When he opened it Christmas day and put it on it was as though it was tailored personally for him. He likes it very much and I am a happy mother!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding value
 from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,  Dec 19, 2013

I couldn't be happier with the fit, quality and price of this coat. It is very good quality at an unbelievably low price. Well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Music City,  Dec 18, 2013

First of all, I am so very happy that this was shipped via USPS because I have had UPS drivers deliver my purchase to someone else's house and I never saw the package.. So I was very worried that this would be delivered to someone elses house and I would miss giving it as a gift for Christmas.. From all the reviews, many of the posters said the buttons fell off shortly after acquiring it. So the first thing I did was tack the buttons down with a needle and thread. The feel of the coat is magnificent.. Absolutely stunning, soft, gorgeous, perfect for a young man to look like a million dollars - if he plans to sell a million dollars.. You have to look the look if you want to be successful and this coat will do it. It hangs nicely, it's well put together, the stitching is tight and no puckers. It looks like a $XXX coat. Great deal, great look for anyone to look professional and respectable. Tack the buttons down, hopefully it will be shipped by the post office and will be delivered to you. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought