Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from fresno, Ca,  Oct 2, 2012

This is my first Mantoni suit and I was really impressed with the quality! I have since purchased a light gray Mantoni and am very happy with both suits. Excellent value for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the cost
 from OC, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

Would buy this suit again, would recommend to family and friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit, although different than the picture
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 15, 2012

I just received this suit in the mail. It is a nice suit, the fabric is very fine. The fabric is darker than in the picture, I was thinking it would be more gray, and it's almost black. The jacket fit larger than I thought; I ordered a 42R and I think it fits like a 42L. My biggest complaint is the jacket is very long-it ends at about halfway on my palm if my arms are straight down at my sides and my hand is open. I am 6'. The jackets on other suits I own aren't as long and I like that shorter fit better. The jacket also was larger than I was expecting, and I have taken it into the tailor to have some taken in so its fits tighter. The pants run a little small- I ordered the 36" although I usually wear a 34", and they are about as tight as can be comfortable without having to have them let out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the suit was darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Jacket was larger, pants were smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of the suit is better than expected.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 9, 2011

The tailoring and quality of the suit is above expectations, especially for the price. The coat fit like a quality 42L with not alterations, except pants length, required. Will probably purchase another Mantoni suit in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Suit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

The suit is good quality. Seems to attract lint a little easier than my other suits (Versace and Perry Ellis both wool). The fit is very nice but I think the pants are a bit baggy compared to how the jacket fits. My girlfriend hates the pants LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digging it!
 from California,  Jan 12, 2011

Bought this suit for an interview in DC and it was great! I'm a 38R off the shelf, but always leery about the pants coming jacket size minus six. 32 pants don't generally work for me, but this worked perfect. I have a Mantoni tux that I got over the summer and really liked it, so tried the suit. I could ramble, but the end story is this is a great 140's all wool suit! I'd buy it again. The only draw back is the origin of mfg...ch ch ch chinnnnaaaa! Oh well, would like Italy, but still a great suit for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fabric/ fit not so
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2010

The fabric of this Italian made suit is of a very good quality. It is a light weight fabric and the shell is made of a good grade 100% wool. The cut though did not fit me as well as the photo. I wear a 38 with a 30 waist. I ordered the 32 waist and it fits like a 31, so order a larger waist to be safe. I was expecting a tapered cut suit, but it was more of a straight cut. I looks large around the waist for my size. If your waist to chest measurement are close in size, the suit will likely fit very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Suit
 from College Park, MD,  Mar 24, 2010

This is my second Mantoni suit and I really appreciate the craftmanship. The only downside to this particular jacket is it can be a little resrictive given the nature of the material; the pants, however, do not have this same restriction. In other words, the jacket did not have the 'bouce' and 'flow' that I have grown accustomed. However, for the money, it is well worth it. My other Mantoni suit is rated as 5 stars because it does not have these issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought