Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great glassed, great quality, very large
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 2, 2012

I did some heavy review on the Ray-ban aviator sizing before purchasing these and unfortunately it did not work out. I watched a helpful youtube video of a women trying on several sizes, however her face was larger than mine and therefore I was slightly misled. Ray-bans have 4 aviator sizings (contrary to what people believe). 52mm, 55mm, 58mm, and 62mm. These are the 58mm. The numbers refer to the width of the lens, not the span of the glasses. It also affects the height of the glasses (how far down the face they fall). I have always considered myself to have a slightly larger face than most...although for these I will be purchasing the 55mm. My general recommendation would be to use your height (as odd as it sounds) and your weight to guess the glasses. 52mm for petite individuals (If you shop petite, are shorter than 5'4", and have a slim face...basically if people consider you "small"...get these). If you are an average girl (5'5-5'9"), ranging from slim to slightly chubby cheeks, 55mm. For these particular glasses,the 58mm, I recommend women who are 5'10 or taller or have chubbier faces. I would also recommend this size for most average men (under 6'1"). The 62mm is for larger men and I would not recommend it for any women unless you are going for the "half your face" sun glass look. The height is just to give an idea of head size. Since most people do not know this head size. I wear a 7 1/2 women's hunt cap and the 58mm were too large for my face. Hope this helps. Overstock was helpful and fast with the refund. I am mostly bummed that these glasses didn't fit my face because it was a GREAT deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture accurately depicts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ray-ban's always deliver
  • How accurate was the sizing? moderate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from St. Louis,  Aug 6, 2014

Exactly what I wanted. Fit perfect. Nice case and cloth too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from OK,  Feb 25, 2014

Got them for my husband's birthday he loves them. We've accidentally purchased some fakes before but these are muchh better. Amazing price for authentic ray bans. Pay attention, though. These are just RB3025's, not "women's".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ray-ban
 from missouri,  Dec 9, 2013

awesome product with an average shipping. ever good quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classics
 from Washington DC,  Jan 10, 2013

I ordered these and saw after the fact that they were mirrored lenses and didn't think I would like them....I was wrong. These sunglasses are great for the price, classic Ray Ban Aviators with dark mirrored lenses, will be in style forever. Great purchase, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, hard to capture the mirror lens in a photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classic Ray Ban quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accessory
 from Orange, NJ,  Jun 28, 2012

Love these.. Raybans are a good quality inexpensive sunglasses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality glasses
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 3, 2012

Great quality for half the price. Fits well and comes with case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from California,  Apr 24, 2012

Happy with sunglasses but should have ordered a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY TOO BIG
 from Chicago,  Apr 19, 2012

Super disappointed with these sunglasses. Definitely did not seem like women's and will definitely fit a man's face. I should've done my research and compared the model number to the Ray-Ban website. These are the original aviators (I believe they may be the largest size) since the Ray-Ban aviators come in large, medium, and small sized frames.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes- same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ray-Ban Qualitt
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty sure these are Unisex (original Aviator model- thus way too big)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake Ray-Bans
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

I ended up returning this. It's not an authentic pair of Ray-Bans. I knew the price was too good to be true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from San Diego,  Feb 23, 2012

I love these. I saw them in a store and was thrilled to find them for a lot less on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glasses are exactly like the ones that have seen in stores
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from City of Champions, PA,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought these sunglasses for my wife for her birthday. She loved them. Good fit and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, Grade A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunglasses
 from queen creek, az,  Dec 20, 2013

well if I actually received the product. I could rate it maybe a little better......

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top