Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like them!
 from FL,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought these sunglasses knowing that the lens was only 52mm rather than the normal sizes, 55 and 58. They are classified by Ray-Ban as 'petite'. Read the specifications first before you buy and then the order shouldn't be a surprise. People say these glasses are so small they're only for dolls, well yeah if you have a larger head and you buy these of course they would seem like that! They fit my face perfectly and I'm 5'7''. Granted I have a smallish face, but I don't like it when sunglasses dominate the entire face. These glasses are wonderful, come with the case and cloth as said, and are much cheaper than the listed retail price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the picture was the exact same but the color of the lenses said green, which I didn't understand anyways.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As accurate as listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Atlanta,GA,  Apr 27, 2013

These glasses are perfect if you have a small face and have trouble finding glasses to fit your face! So happy I purchased these and they are for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No BUG Eyes
 from MO,  Jun 11, 2014

I have a small face and have never been able to wear aviators for fear of looking like a fly. These are small but they worked well for me...no bug eyes...YEA!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Aug 30, 2015

Item as described. Per usual, ray ban is a wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect BUT...
 Aug 20, 2015

these are SMALL! As a fortycough year old woman, I am 5 feet tall and 95 pounds (seriously petite). Nevertheless, these glasses fit me perfectly. They are flattering and don't overwhelm my face or give me that unnatural "bug eye" look. The tint is sufficiently dark and the gunmetal finish is on the silver side. Overall, I am happy with these glasses and would recommend them to anyone with petite features or a small head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These glasses look exactly as pictured and are really nice. They're very small and did not work for me. They seem to be the right size for a child's face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was given these sunglasses for my birthday after giving up hope to ever being able to pull off aviator glasses. I looked like a cop bug in a Pixar film. They fit perfectly. I read the other reviews, which greatly helped make me decision, that, coupled with Overstocks return policy. I'm so happy with these!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 May 27, 2015

This item says small, but unfortunately the item is more of an extra-small. They technically fit your face, but look tiny, which doesn't really work if you're going for classic Ray-Ban aviator look. If you are petite and have a REALLY small face, this might work, or if you are a child, otherwise it's not the small you are hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have a smallish head so its hard to find sunglasses that fit but that were perfect and for almost half the $*** retail price at stores! They will last me years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 13, 2015

Too small other than that they are ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 Mar 14, 2015

Wow they are really small like for a toddler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Feb 27, 2015

Aviators are supposed to be the "It" sunglasses frame for those with a square-shaped face. They never suited me until I found these (tiny!) Ray-Ban aviators. They look just like regular-sized aviators on me, so I guess that means I have a small face. Ray-Ban makes several sizes in the aviators (the RB3025 model), and these RB3044 are the smallest. My dad and brother both tried these on, and they were a perfect fit for them, as well. Great quality, great style, awesome fit. What's not to love?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small even for a small face
 from Medford, MA,  Sep 12, 2014

I have a very small face and therefore have a difficult time finding sunglasses that fit my face. I was excited to order these (in gunmetal AND gold) because they were labeled "small frame" but WOW these were TINY. Great price for Ray Bans, but they looked silly on me so I had to send them back. I'd like to try the regular size frames but I fear they will be too big and I just don't want to waste any more money on shipping and returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small means SMALL
 from Salina, KS,  Apr 8, 2014

I ended up returning these because I didn't realize how small, small meant. These glasses would be great for my toddler but didn't fit me at all. I even tried to give them to my 10-year-old nephew and they were too little for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from hingham ma,  Jul 16, 2013

I have a small frame but these are for a child ! mm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small!!
 from denver, co,  May 3, 2014

Small very small. I think Ray bans made this for teenagers not young adults. I suggest that there be a more accurate size chart especailly with Ray Bans as it varies from product to product....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Cabbage Patch Kids
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

These glasses would only fit a cabbage patch kid's head. They are ridiculously small and not advertised as such. Unless they are women's and I missed that somehow, but even then, they'd be too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought