Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic!
 from Southern California,  Jul 20, 2012

Great purchase, strongly recommend! F.Y.I. These are the larger frame, 54mm wayfarer. Authentic to the fullest. I examined the hole nine yards from the slight signature RB tilt angle to the RB engraving on the lens. Again, I strongly recommend if your looking for the original Ray-Ban Wayfarer frame.  

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate sizing these are the larger Wayfarers, 54mm!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raybans
 May 3, 2015

just as shown and described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray-Ban
 Apr 14, 2015

These glasses arrived when expected and were, what I thought a great value. The online description of these glasses were to the T. This is my first purchase from Overstock, I will def come back for another purchase in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

By far my favorite pair of sunglasses. Good weight, not to heavy or light. Excellent in keeping the sun and its glare from effecting your vision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this because the Q&A portion of this product said that they were polarized. They are great glasses and I still love them very much, but they are not polarized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ray-Bans
 Mar 18, 2015

Bought for my son and they were perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 12, 2015

I got these for my grand daughter. They fit great, and she loves them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun gift item!
 Dec 22, 2014

These glasses were awesome. They arrived in great shape in a Ray Ban box with its own glass case. I bought 3 and they arrived in perfect condition. They were xmas gifts and were very well received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically Cool Shades
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 20, 2014

Unsure of what size to order, I purchased both the 50mm and the 54mm. I wanted that oversized, classic Wayfarer look. I have a smaller, square-shaped face (I wear a 52 mm in both the aviators and the New Wayfarers) and the 50 mm's were plenty big for me. They look just like the ones from Risky Business! Some differences in the size: the 54 mm's were more rounded on the bottom, whereas the 50 mm's were slightly more square. The 54mm's also sat higher on my face and nose, whereas the 50's sat more on the bridge of my nose. What I received from Overstock was an authentic product at a fabulous price. If you have concerns about getting the real deal, rest assured these are legit. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do your research!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 4, 2014

Product is great!! shipped fast! Definitely do your research! I really wanted the original wayfarers, but when I got them, they were WAY WAY too big for my face. I, then, ordered the new 54 wayfarers and they fit great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Real Deal !
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 30, 2014

The glasses that I received are the authentic, made-in-Italy, 2140 Original Wayfarer Ray-Bans. These are the full-weight model made with the thick plastic and strong metal hinges. Comes in a box with what seems are the appropriate manufacturer's labels, case, and cleaning cloth. The lenses are made of glass. I popped one out and heard the 'clink' of glass on the counter. If you get the say glasses that I did, you will be pleased. In your search watch out for the 2132's. They are flimsy in comparison. I also bought 2132's. I went to 2 different optical shops and both are carrying the 2132 and are identical to mine but all 3 pale in comparison to the 2140's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 23, 2014

After a little research, I learned that my older sunglasses never really fit my nose; however, they fit my husband's nose perfectly, so I gave them to him. These had a slightly wider bridge measurement, so I took a chance. They fit perfectly and are quite stylish--I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Customer
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Sunglasses are AWSOME!! Definitely original Wayfarer's. They look and fit very nice. Im very impressed and very happy with this purchase. At this price its a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Ray Ban's!
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Sep 27, 2013

Spent quite a bit of time researching the different Ray Ban styles and chose the Unisex Wayfarer style in 50mm. They fit perfectly and I love them. The quality is there and the price from Overstock was at least $*** plus under what I would have paid at a mall store!! Free shipping was a bonus too! Would recommend these as I have a smaller face and nose which is usually hard to fit but these are perfect!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic and exactly as specified
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

Authentic and exact. These are bigger than the new model so I don't recommend if you have a small face or do not like large sunglasses. The angle might take some time to adjust to and the angle makes them look bigger on your face but I love that! Even though they are bigger than the newer ones they are not too oversized or flamboyant. Worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As specified
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sunglasses
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 13, 2013

Perfect quintessential sunglasses which were shipped quickly in a great case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are bad ass!!!
 from New Milford, CT,  Jan 22, 2013

The glasses came today and they are better than I expected. This product is put together the way things used to be in the old days. Solid and heavy duty!!! They are authentic, good looking & are clearly very durable. And I've gotta admit, every time I put them on I get visions of Eastwood, Cruise & Nicholson. Buy 'em. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding - heavy duty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray Ban Wayfarer Sunglasses
 from Vicksburg. MS,  Dec 30, 2012

I ordered these sunglasses as a Christmas present for my teenage son. They arrived promptly in time for Christmas! My son absolutely loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and Stylish
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

I love the Ray Ban Wayfarer. It was big for my face but my boyfriend likes the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Its big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray-Bans 54"
 from Lorton, VA,  Aug 25, 2012

I never tried on a pair of Ray-Bans before, this is my first order and the first time I put these babies on it fit pretty well. It may be a little too large but I don't mind. A tip for picky buyers or perfectionists, I would recommend you visit your local Ray-Ban dealer and try every size before you buy so you can get the best look that fits you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% authentic
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought