Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caravan Aviator sunglasses
 from northern california,  Mar 19, 2013

I love these sunglasses! Although I was a slow convert to the purchase of more expensive sunglasses, i find i take better care of my better-quality sunglasses, and they last longer. So, ...after stepping on the Ray Ban Predator's that I inherited when they didn't fit my hubby, I opted to replace them with another pair of Ray Ban's. I decided to look first at Overstock, and i am happy that i did. These Caravan Aviator's fit wonderfully, and are neither too large for my face (although they are not small), nor too small across the bridge--which was a problem with the Predator's, as they fit akwardly, and were heavy. The Caravan style is well-made, and fairly light-weight (without being so light as to feel 'cheap).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, as always for the brand.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They fit comfortably, and would work well for most folks, unless you are very petite or fine-boned with a smaller brow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kakiys
 from fl,  Feb 8, 2014

this was so small i don't think it was made for men for me is a mistake it is for kids .if someone want a sunglasses for your child you can buy it otherwise waste money

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunglasses
 from Chicago,  Dec 14, 2013

Made a great gift! He loves them and looks great in them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic eyewear
 from jersey city, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

much cheaper than other stores that sell the same thing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cheap, super sweet, super fast
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

Got these sweet Ray-Bans at a great price and they came in super fast. Totally stoked. Now if I can just keep from losing them...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had given my father-in-law a pair several years ago which he loved but lost. Bought this pair not knowing he had been given another pair that were rayban but a different style. He loved this pair stating they fit him much better. He kept these and returned the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real aviator glasses
 from East Williston, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

Not men's glasses. They are for a boy or a woman. Very flat, very narrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct, glasses are very small!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fllimsy, small
  • How accurate was the sizing? wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love em
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

Love em-thought they were too small at first but they slim case makes them great to throw in a purse or bag and they are the best for travel and trips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on some classic Ray Ban's
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 29, 2012

Got a great deal on these classic Ray Ban's saving over $40. They fit great and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2012

These glasses should have been labeled for child's size not men's size! They were absolutely way too small!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2012

These are classic and iconic. The price and delivery fee are a great value. Delivery was prompt. The quality of these sunglasses in without peer. I still have a pair from 1984 and I expect these o last just as long. I bought these to replace the second pair of Persols I have had to break at the hinge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great deal! I love my Ray-Bans!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 1, 2012

I was looking for a pair of timeless Ray-Bans to purchase for the last fwe months. Finally ran across these on Overstock, and I am in love! I hate being without these Ray-Ban Caravans! They will fit any face shape because my family members have tried them on and they look great on them as well! I wish I would have purchased 2 pair in case I lost these. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Feel solid and well made, but light and comfortable on my face.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from NY, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

I found them pretty good size wise. I have a big head (to go with the big body -6' 4" 15EEE shoe). Good product overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sizing was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *****five stars"
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found them pretty good size wise. I have a big head (to go with the big body -6' 4" 15EEE shoe).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The definitive piece to a summer wardrobe
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 6, 2012

I'm glad I was able to get these off of Overstock. Best price anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ray Ban is the standard
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sunglasses
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

Purchased these Ray-Ban aviators over a month ago. Great looking sunglasses! I'm not the type of person that holds on to sunglasses for very long. Probably because I'm so active. Anyway, my last pair of Ray-Ban's outlasted any pair I've owned by years. This pair actually feels sturdier & more durable than that pair! High quality sunglasses at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray Ban sunglasses
 from Houston-Galveston Metro are,  Feb 12, 2012

High quality ,nice sun glasses but it can not be compared to the US made "Pilot" Ray ban worn by pilots in the 60s and 70s. I wish it was a reproduction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality (Made in Italy ,not in China)
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bit small than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good quality merchandise. I would recommend to my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Small.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 18, 2012

I was extremely disappointed when I received the Caravan sunglasses. They are very small width-wise. They pinched the sides of my head. I had to return them for a full refund. Well made product and great looking sunglasses, just wished they made them wider. more suitable for a woman's face.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top