Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 1, 2012

I went to a major department store to try the glasses on and price them. The glasses were $199.00 in the store so the price on Overstock plus free shipping can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are the real thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, shiny, classic shades
 from USA,  Nov 22, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend but haven't given them to him yet so I can speak for the functionality really. I got the larger size cause he's a tall well built guy so I thought the smaller size would've looked silly. Let me tell you, these are HUGE. I'm a little worried he'll think they're a bit big but hopefully they'll be just right. I suggest doing your research about the different sizes before purchasing. The quality seems decent (you have to be careful when buying Ray-Bans as some come from China, I specifically chose these since they're made in Italy) but there were a few minor scratches on the frame, not bad enough to go through the hassle of exchanging though. That's one of the reasons I only gave them 4 stars and the other is that the case doesn't seem to line up properly when the glasses are in it. The openings on the sides are two different sizes which is very annoying. Thankfully my boyfriend isn't as picky as I am and I think he'll just be happy to have a pair of Ray-Ban shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & timeless
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 23, 2012

Although the title states "mens" sunglasses, these are unisex and are the classic original style wayfarer. I usually like big frames and have a heart shaped face with prominent cheek bones, and found the 55mm size to be too large and awkward. As a result, I returned them for the smaller 50mm size which I believed would be too small, but ultimately fit and looked perfect. This style is timeless, the construction is high quality, and the polarized lens is perfect. The lens is polarized on the inside only, which is great because the outside of the lens is a normal color and doesn't have that awkward polarized tint to it. Definitely invest in the polarized, since you cannot get them anywhere for this price (i did my research on this). Ended up getting my fiance the "new wayfarer" style in the smaller size and he loves them too. Amazing price for these shades. I would recommend purchasing a pair before they sell out!!! You will never see them for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. authentic and great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy transaction - love my new shades!
 from Masachusetts,  Sep 15, 2012

Reading product reviews helped me decide to purchase the larger size. Shipped quickly - started wearing them the next day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ray-Bans = great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from WV,  Oct 6, 2014

Came in as described. Original wayfer and Polarized. You can trust you getting no fake product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - just what I wanted
 from Montreal, QC,  Aug 20, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted. My local store didn't stock the polarised version, and so buying them here made perfect sense. These are really awesome, and I'm always finding excuses to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new slant
 from Coronado, Ca,  Jul 15, 2014

Bought these (large) for my nephew. He's hard to buy for and he loves them. He did mention, however, that there is more of a slant to the frames than is apparent in the picture. May be an anomaly, but be cautioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orginal Wayfarers
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2014

Perfect, fast shipping with zero problems. Exactly as listed, great value compared to the mall stores. I did a follow up order for a pair of Club Masters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses!
 from Virginia, VA,  May 17, 2014

These glasses are very beautiful and well made unfortunately they did not look good on me so I had to return them :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its authentic !
 from Los angeles ca,  Apr 28, 2014

This sunglasses is authentic for the price you get a very good deal, no scratches on the lens everything is new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Great buy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 6, 2014

Love the glasses. Perfect fit, perfect buy. Overstock makes everything easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New jersey,  Oct 10, 2013

Great price for polarized wayfarers! Love them, a little tight on my face the first day wearing them but perfect now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of shades/fast shipping
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 31, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I searched everywhere online for the best price on this exact pair of sunglasses and was lucky to find it here. Not only did the product arrive within a couple of days, but I also received FREE shipping! I really liked that I was able to click on a link in an email sent from overstock that would immediately track my shipment for me. It make it very easy for me to intercept the gift for my hubby the day they arrived in the mail. The glasses are authentic and arrived in mint condition. I would recommend this product AND overstock.com to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are a very superb quality pair of glasses
  • How accurate was the sizing? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly classic
 from portland, or,  Jul 10, 2013

I purchased these for my husband who has light sensitive eyes (as well as a very particular style aesthetic) . He loves them. They look great. The classic Ray Bans. The polarized lenses keep his eyes protected without being too dark. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from Alabama,  May 30, 2013

Amazing Sunglasses never buying XXXXXX again!! I really like the feel of these they are kind of heavy but its nice its something you don't find anymore in sunglasses and the polarized lens are way better than the XXXXXXX i got rid of

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. He has wanted a pair for a very long time. They were exactly want he wanted. He loves them. They are perfect and you cannot beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from NYC,  Mar 19, 2013

I brought this as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it!!! The price is unbeatable!! Great quality just like the image!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There was white 'glue' around the rim
 from California,  Sep 20, 2012

I was unable to get all of it off but it isn't as noticeable now. I was wanting to exchange them but the chance that the new glasses would have it too just worried me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality other than the white stuff around the frame I was happy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit too snug at first-opt for the larger size
 from miami beach,  Mar 25, 2014

these were smaller and tighter than expected and i was going to return them but they feel fine now. quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought