Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 1, 2012

I went to a major department store to try the glasses on and price them. The glasses were $199.00 in the store so the price on Overstock plus free shipping can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are the real thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, shiny, classic shades
 from USA,  Nov 22, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend but haven't given them to him yet so I can speak for the functionality really. I got the larger size cause he's a tall well built guy so I thought the smaller size would've looked silly. Let me tell you, these are HUGE. I'm a little worried he'll think they're a bit big but hopefully they'll be just right. I suggest doing your research about the different sizes before purchasing. The quality seems decent (you have to be careful when buying Ray-Bans as some come from China, I specifically chose these since they're made in Italy) but there were a few minor scratches on the frame, not bad enough to go through the hassle of exchanging though. That's one of the reasons I only gave them 4 stars and the other is that the case doesn't seem to line up properly when the glasses are in it. The openings on the sides are two different sizes which is very annoying. Thankfully my boyfriend isn't as picky as I am and I think he'll just be happy to have a pair of Ray-Ban shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & timeless
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 23, 2012

Although the title states "mens" sunglasses, these are unisex and are the classic original style wayfarer. I usually like big frames and have a heart shaped face with prominent cheek bones, and found the 55mm size to be too large and awkward. As a result, I returned them for the smaller 50mm size which I believed would be too small, but ultimately fit and looked perfect. This style is timeless, the construction is high quality, and the polarized lens is perfect. The lens is polarized on the inside only, which is great because the outside of the lens is a normal color and doesn't have that awkward polarized tint to it. Definitely invest in the polarized, since you cannot get them anywhere for this price (i did my research on this). Ended up getting my fiance the "new wayfarer" style in the smaller size and he loves them too. Amazing price for these shades. I would recommend purchasing a pair before they sell out!!! You will never see them for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. authentic and great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy transaction - love my new shades!
 from Masachusetts,  Sep 15, 2012

Reading product reviews helped me decide to purchase the larger size. Shipped quickly - started wearing them the next day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ray-Bans = great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Jun 12, 2015

Loved the glasses great amazing real Quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 May 10, 2015

I was satisfied specially with the price, it hard find a good price for some polarized raybans lenses with out breaking your piggy bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kzmhiglnd
 May 8, 2015

Bought these for my son for Christmas. He loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Deal Holyfield
 Apr 30, 2015

Authentic wayfarers at a great price. Can't beat it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these thinking they were the original Wayfarers, but when I opened them I saw they were the new style which wasn't what I was looking for. Returning the product was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very Nice! Just what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The sunglasses arrived in great condition. My husband felt like they were a little small for his face, so they went back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy!!!
 Dec 31, 2014

I was sceptical about buying these on overstock.Com but I am so glad I did!!! I bought them at an excellent price and they came exactly as described!!! Would definitely buy again!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Handsome!
 from Mount Airy, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2014

My son loved, LOVED his first pair so Santa put a spare pair in his stocking this year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from WV,  Oct 6, 2014

Came in as described. Original wayfer and Polarized. You can trust you getting no fake product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - just what I wanted
 from Montreal, QC,  Aug 20, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted. My local store didn't stock the polarised version, and so buying them here made perfect sense. These are really awesome, and I'm always finding excuses to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new slant
 from Coronado, Ca,  Jul 15, 2014

Bought these (large) for my nephew. He's hard to buy for and he loves them. He did mention, however, that there is more of a slant to the frames than is apparent in the picture. May be an anomaly, but be cautioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orginal Wayfarers
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2014

Perfect, fast shipping with zero problems. Exactly as listed, great value compared to the mall stores. I did a follow up order for a pair of Club Masters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses!
 from Virginia, VA,  May 17, 2014

These glasses are very beautiful and well made unfortunately they did not look good on me so I had to return them :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its authentic !
 from Los angeles ca,  Apr 28, 2014

This sunglasses is authentic for the price you get a very good deal, no scratches on the lens everything is new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Great buy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 6, 2014

Love the glasses. Perfect fit, perfect buy. Overstock makes everything easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought