Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I am seriously so mad at everyone who wrote that these glasses are too big, they gave me a heart attack. First off, THEY ARE A PERFECT SIZE (52mm)!!!! I am a 5'5 115 girl, and they look FLAWLESS on. Secondly, I ordered these glasses, and they came the very next day, props to Overstock.com! I love love love love love these glasses and you can't beat that price when they retail for $40+ on RayBan.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Sunglasses
 from Bandera, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

I love these sunglasses but only gave it 4 stars because the fit is a bit loose around the temples...but I work with it and love them!!! Great glasses!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunglasses
 from Attleboro, MA,  Aug 7, 2013

Great buy, great product. I wish I did it sooner. The product was just as described and my wife says they are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray bans
 from MA,  Jul 26, 2013

Love my new 55m wayfarers. What a great price in comparison to what I have seen. I liked the tortoise colored ones and theses Havanas were similar but much darker brown. These are much smaller than original wayfarers but I like them that way as I had tried them on in a store before buying them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same....a dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit, glasses were sliding off my face
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

I bought these to replace a pair I had lost. I ordered the size 52. The lenses were definitely small, but the glasses did not fit my head. They kept sliding off my face. Seemed to be stretched out, possibly pre-owned. I had to return them

  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make Sure Your Know What You're Getting
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2013

So something to note that I didn't. There are two sizes of these Wayfarer sunglasses. I thought I had scored an amazing deal, finding these for such a great price. But please note, these are the larger of the two options. I prefer the smaller version. I'm a petite and these glasses were just too big for my face. For those looking for the larger pair, these are great. For those looking for the smaller version, these are very different!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and GREAT BUY!
 from Indianapolis, In,  May 6, 2013

I am a HUGE FAN of Ray-Bans. They never go out of style they last forever, and if you keep them in the case when not wearing they never scratch. They are just a iconic item that you cannot love. O.com has the best prices on Ray-Bans I have ever seen. I love the site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You cannot beat Raybans! My last pair lasted 25 years. I know these will too!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect. I did not even have to have them adjusted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Delaware,  Mar 19, 2013

This came so nicely packaged. I am using it as a donation item for a "teen" fundraiser. Very happy with the quality and price. Overstock never fails me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excleent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses but not very "small"
 from Ardmore, OK,  Feb 12, 2013

Excellent glasses, but they are not as small as the description indicates. I'm a 5'9" woman and these feel a little big on my face, so don't expect these glasses to fit average or petite women very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RayBan
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

Glasses seem to have been a bit stretched, to have come right out of the box. Returned the day after receiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ehh
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 27, 2013

Purchased for my niece. She loved these Ray-Bans and they looked great on her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality as expected from Ray Ban
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jan 9, 2013

Product was just as described and the same as we tried on in area stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chandler, az,  Dec 26, 2012

Great product,fast shipping and cheap price! I would recommend this product to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shades
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

I love my new Wayfarers. Recommended purchase at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on these sunglasses!
 from KY,  Dec 5, 2012

Great price for these sunglasses! They were exactly like the picture and they shipped fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, better sunglasses
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Oct 30, 2012

Great price compared to other RayBan retailers, including RayBan's official site. I was worried and skeptical of the reduced price compared to other sites and stores, but upon receiving the shades, all my worries were alleviated. Everything was perfect, in good shape, and exactly as I remember my original pair I lost in NYC a few months ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I remember -- I lost these exact glasses on a recent trip to NYC and they were the same ones I got at Sunglass Hut for a much higher price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was intact, and included, case, lens rag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect -- one size fits only!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but size problem
 from New York,  Oct 26, 2012

Ok, It is a great high quality sunglasses. However, size was just wrong. I can tell this very well because I purchased two other Ray Bans and a Coach shade together on the same day. I compared their size descriptions and the each shade to figure out why this one is unusually large fit. I guess this one was just a mistake in sizing. It was just exceptionally larger and looser than the other two Ray Bans although size instruction says the same. My sister and I ended up switching shades because she has a wider head, and a small leg assisting device helped her to wear it better. I am not happy though because I ended up taking the Coach sunglasses. I really liked the design of this pair and quality of Ray Bans. Overstock wanted to pay for the return mailing charge, but I am not in the States now. :( I wish I can wear a good fit Ray Ban.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the sizing? wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the pic, love them
 from san antonio, tx,  Oct 14, 2012

They didn't ship out within 24 hours (as advertised) but they arrived quickly (within 3 days). I ordered on a Sunday and they arrived the Saturday. The lenses are G15-XLT so they are kinda heavy because they aren't plastic lenses. These are considered "large" in Ray-Ban land which fits pretty good on my normal sized face. My 9 year old son put them on and they looked fabulous on his little face too. RB is engraved on the lenses. They are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, love them
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my glasses
 from michigan,  Sep 13, 2012

these glasses have a nice, crisp lens. they fit nicely on the face. they are a bit heavier than i am used to but i love the quality so it's a trade off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2012

Ray bans are classic sunglasses, and these look great. They are just what I was looking for and so much cheaper than at other stores. Came quickly. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what it looks like on the screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top