Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great deal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 11, 2013

Fantastic item! Really happy. All great quality. The only heads up I could give is that the lens for women's is a lot smaller than unisex, so just be aware of that. I have a small frame/face so they look perfect on me, but might not look good on everyone. I am VERY happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than it looks on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Shades
 from Kansas,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought these for my girlfriend for her birthday becuase she wanted Ray Ban avaitors. I gave them to her and they were exactly what she wanted. She has a smaller face so these ones fit her prefectly. If you want the big bug eyed ones don't get these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RayBans!
 from Morristown, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

Exactly as pictured and would have cost $60 more if I bought them in a store (plus tax). Delivered quickly and in a Ray-Bans box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true Ray-Ban products - perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered a woman's small sunglass and they were exactly what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Petite
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 31, 2012

I didn't think these were too petite at all. I do have a smaller/narrow face, and have the hardest time finding sunglasses that aren't too large on me. The majority I try on are way too big for me. I was concerned that these might be too small based on some of the reviews, but they fit me perfectly. Great deal for Ray Bans, would definitely recommend these to friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite sunnies!
 from North Wales, PA,  Jul 25, 2012

After reading other customer reviews, I was worried that the sunglasses would be too small, but twas thrilled when I received them and they fit perfectly! I love the look of these aviators and feel like a celebrity wearing them!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate. They are for a small/petite face.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 18, 2012

These are a smaller size frame which is perfect for me because my frame of my face is small. I have these in black and silver. They are awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small even for my small face
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I have a very small face and always have a hard time finding sunglasses that fit me. With average sunglasses, they usually fall off my nose or I look like a person with "Bee Eyes". So when I found these Ray Ban's size Small. I got very excited! Unfortunately, they were too small....even for my small face. I think these sunglasses are ideal for children 9 to 15 years of age. So I had to return them :o(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ray Ban is a quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Proce for real deal
 from ct,  Feb 29, 2012

Great deal for the real thing had two buy two pairs since wife lost first ones def would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 8, 2012

These glasses are child sized, and are listed in the women's accesories. What a disappointment to get these and see they are absolutely tiny, and would likely fit the face of a 5 to 7 year old. Don't buy unless you are buying for a child. These are going back immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing a review for the Ray-Ban Arista RB3044 Gold Small Aviator Sunglasses. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your purchase. We have updated our description to better reflect that these sunglasses are more of a petite sizing. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE NOT WOMENS PETITE AVIATORS
 from boston ma,  Jun 17, 2014

I have womens petite aviators and these are not them, these are as the other posting say MUCH SMALLER THAN THE REAL RAY BAN P.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for small head
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

These sunglasses were the perfect fit for my small head. I have received numerous compliments on my new sunglasses. I'm so glad I picked these up when I did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not THAT Petite
 from Denver, CO,  May 20, 2014

I ordered these in a 52mm and the classic RB3025 aviators in a 55mm, just to compare sizes. I have a square-shaped face and liked the 52mm a lot-- no slipping and moving around like my other sunglasses. That said, the petite sizing lost the classic tear-shape that the classic RB3025 aviators are known for. Despite the 55mm's skating around on my temples, those are the ones I decided to keep. The classic aviator just does more for you if your face is square. I love the gold frames and green lenses on this pair of aviators. Too bad they just did not work for me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are child-sized glasses
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased these sunglasses because I do have a smaller face and often standard sized sunglasses are a bit overwhelming for my face. However, when I received these sunglasses they weren't just "small" and "petite", they were quite literally child sized. They were even too small for my 12 year old niece. So I of course immediately returned them, and was still responsible for paying the $8 return shipping fee, which is highly annoying considering these sunglasses are advertised as sunglasses for grown women. I will be purchasing the correct sunglasses elsewhere so that I can try them on before I purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be warned...it will only fit a really, small face
 from California,  Feb 10, 2014

I should have listened to the reviews about the frame being too small. I have a small face too, but these glasses would fit a pixie face or a small child. Now I have to return it and pay to ship it back. It is a nice pair of glasses but it would be nice if they posted a picture of the glasses on a real face or mannequin face at that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY too small
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 3, 2014

The quality itself is great-- like many other Ray-Ban products but when the product is listed as small it's an understatement. I have a small face and typically I look like a bug with most of the sunglasses on the market but these looked like they belonged on a child's face.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 12, 2013

I am in love with these sunglasses. I have an extremely petite face (I sometimes wear kids sized frames). I tried many other Ray Ban Aviators (as well as other brands) and they were always too big. These fit perfectly. I couldn't be happier. Petite face? These are for you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses but really small.
 from Laredo, Texas.,  Jul 3, 2013

I wanted to buy a pair of Ray Bans for a while and when I saw this ones I was sold ( beware that when the description says SMALL... They really mean it!). I have a small framed face so I usually have a hard time buying sunglasses but this ones (even though they're original great quality RB) are not what I was looking for. I'll get the large ones instead.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small!!!!!!!!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Should have listened! These are ridiculously small!!! I am a small girl with a small face and normally sunglasses are big on me, but these are really like the size of children's glasses! No joke, I'm pretty sure the lenses are the same size as if I were to go out and buy spider man aviators for my son!!! Don't waste your time! All the anticipation just for them to arrive today and I'm sending them back NOW!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 6, 2012

If you have a smaller head and find most of the sunglasses at the stores too big then you will find these to be just right. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Rayban quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small frame as expected, perfect for those with a smaller head.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

These sunglasses are horribly small. I am a petite girl and they did not fit my face whatsoever. Do not know who these were made for. Do not buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top