Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I expected!!
 from Brooklyn New York,  Aug 14, 2013

I absolutely love this dress. I previously ordered a different dress by R&M Richards in size 14, because 16 was not available in the color that I wanted. It was also very beautiful and fit really good, but the bust was a bit snug due to a non stretch cumberband. I was debating if I should keep it when I found this dress on the site. I immediately ordered it and returned the other one. I received it very quickly and was so thrilled when I opened the box and saw it. It is so beautiful !. The lace is of very high quality with matching sequins, the teal color is very rich and it fits perfectly with my curvy figure. It's a little longer on me than on the model, since I am only 5'4', but I it looks great anyway. You also get a stunning jacket , so it's like 2 for the price of one. I love love love this dress !!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Aug 28, 2013

I have been shopping for a dress for my son's wedding and boy are there some expense dresses out there. My son is a doctor and so is his future wife, so I really want to look nice, but not for a lot of money. The wedding is in PA the weekend after Labor Day in an Observatory out doors, so the jacket is a nice touch for fall. I am very full figured 40DDD, tapered waist and bigger legs, so the length is tea length if you are over 5'7" and longer on me, at 5'6", which I don't mind. I ordered the size 16 because dresses in the store that were 14 were a little snug. The 16 is perfect on me with all the curves. The color is beautiful and sparkely enough to be elegant. The overall dress is perfect. I would like to thank all of the previous reviewers for sharing, you all helped me with my decision! Cheers to all of you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress!!!
 from Auburn, CA,  Oct 27, 2013

I bought this dress in teal to wear to my step-daughters wedding on October 12. It's a really pretty color that looks better in person. The shimmer was beautiful in the late afternoon sun. I ordered a size 14 and it fit fairly true to size and I actually could have purchased a size smaller. The cut of the dress is classic and won't go out of style so I'll be wearing this for quite some time. I'm really happy with this dress :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 3, 2013

This dress is absolutely perfect! I looked all over for a MOB dress and could find nothing that suited me. My daughter is getting married in the spring, and I wanted something that was A) tea length; B) "fancy," but not over the top; and C) in a color that would look good on me, but also complement her pink and gray theme. So I ordered this in wine, and it is a gorgeous, rich red- wine. Quality dress that fits well. I'm 5'10' and vary between a 10-12, so I ordered both sizes and will return the 10. Because the dress is a sheath, I think it looks better when not too clingy; the fabric really molds to your figure. It is tea-length on me, but if you are shorter, it might be ankle-length. If you want something classy, but you don't do ruffles and bows, this is the dress for you. Really can't recommend it highly enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is terrific!!!
 from ct,  Aug 8, 2013

I took the dress out of the box and was thrilled to see how beautiful it was. It was packed wonderfully and didn't even need to be pressed. It's for my son's wedding and I love it. Showed my husbands and son and they both thinks it beautiful. Can't wait to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as beautiful as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is top notch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate sizing...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fabric
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful design and perfect for a wedding or formal event. Can't wait to wear this beautiful dress. It is also very comfortable and comes in a variety of pretty colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Special Occasion Dress
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 3, 2014

I was so pleased with this dress/jacket. The color (teal) is beautiful and the lace is lovely. It is nicely lined and very comfortable. I wore this at our son's wedding. I'm going to keep it in hopes of wearing it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 3, 2014

This jacket and dress is really beautiful. The sequins are elegant, not over-the-top. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special Occasion Dress
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 17, 2014

Awesome! Thought it was going to be a bit too flashy with the sequins and lace, but it turned out just right. I received numerous compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evening dress
 from Emporia Kansas,  Nov 27, 2014

Loved my dress..received lots of compliments....I was hesitant on this online order but was very pleased with the quality n look of the dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for a wedding!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 22, 2014

The fit for this dress is very flattering. I wore it to a wedding and received many complements. I wore it without the jacket during the dancing and it looked like another dress - very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 4, 2014

I ordered this dress in silver. Although, once the dress arrived, it's color wasn't as light as the picture depicts, but I wasn't disappointed with the darker shade. The length of the dress was perfect (I am 5'9") and it fell mid-calve level. As for sizing, I believe it was pretty true. I ordered the 16 only because I didn't want my lumpy belly showing, but in all honesty, the jacket camouflaged any imperfections I may have had and my usual 14 would have been fine. However, the 16 wasn't overly baggy. I guess it all depends on how tight you want the dress to fit. Needless to say, it's a very forgiving dress. Also, the jacket is very flattering and completes the dress beautifully...it is lower in the back and compliments that area nicely. I wore this dress as a guest to a very fancy wedding. However, I think it would be perfect for a mother-of-the-bride OR groom, as well. I can't say one negative thing about it. Simply elegant and lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Mill Spring, MO,  Oct 27, 2014

My mother wanted a pretty dress for my daughter's wedding and because she is in her 80's it was hard for her to get out and do any shopping. I hadn't thought about Overstock.com before and we decided to give it a try. Wow, there are so many beautiful choices! The dress meets all of her expectations and makes her look just beautiful! I will be looking here again when we need another special dress. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, classy dress
 from Mass,  Oct 23, 2014

bought this for my nieces formal wedding…perfect, just formal enough, yet I can wear it to other dressy functions also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dress
 from Central,SC,  Oct 14, 2014

I really love this dress, It fit so good! I would buy another one if they had a blue one. The length was just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed for wedding - at age 63 and loving comfort, could not believe I could find a dress that would be so comfortable and yet so pretty. When wearing, I feel ilke an older fairy god mother. Love it, love it, love it !!! So looking forward to the wedding and being in the wedding photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Made ~ Gorgeous!!!
 from Arizona,  Aug 28, 2014

I was looking for a dress to wear for a wedding. This dress is perfect for that and SO much more. It's elegant, tailored ~ but not too tailored, feminine and very well made. There are sequins and it's clear they will not fall off. The dress is stunning and not "gawdy" as I thought might be the case. This dress would also be perfect for a mother of the bride or even a bride for a simple second wedding. The fit is true to size and the fabric is forgiving. It shipped without a wrinkle, meaning it packs well and maintains it's shape well. You will not be disappointed, this is a GREAT dress!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from PA,  Aug 12, 2014

This goes for a cocktail party, a ceremony or a evening reception. My sister and I have very different body builds (I'm tall and average size, she's shorter and wider) yet, the both of us look fabulous in the same dress, same size. I wowed everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from NC,  Aug 12, 2014

So versatile and elegant, this suit can sneak from casual dress-up to wedding venue. It would be particularly attractive on a less rotund figure than mine, yet it minimizes bumps and lumps as it drapes away from the body. Excellent find for this mother-of-the-bride.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress has a Great Fit!
 from Montana,  Jul 31, 2014

This is a beautiful dress and will work well for my son's upcoming wedding. Thank You!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought