Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE EVENIG DRESS
 from Dublin, GA,  Jul 17, 2013

the plus size dresses that I order was everything I expected and more. I order one for my sister and one for my self we wore them to a wedding, and they were very comfortable to wear. Every one ask where did we get them from I told them that I order them from overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evening Dress
 from Elmira, MI.,  Jun 11, 2013

This dress when worn makes one feel absolutely luxurious! It's going to be worn at a wedding upcoming this very weekend, PROUDLY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? true sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering & Comfortable
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 28, 2013

I wore this dress in the Plum to my nephew's wedding in late September. It looked wonderful. The ruffle down the front disguises a multitude of sins and the v-neck wasn't too high or too revealing. I was concerned because reviewers of the misses size stated it was matronly- I'm 44 & I don't want to look matronly, it didn't at all. It looked great with strappy sandals and a little shrug when it got cooler in the evening. It also traveled amazing well (folded neatly in a gallon size freezer bag!) and when we got to the hotel 18 hours after I packed it, I unfolded it and hung it in the steamy bathroom for 15 minutes and there wasn't a wrinkle in it! I liked it so much I may purchase another in a different color. It does run a bit big, I ended up with a size smaller than I usually wear and it fit like it was custom made .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from CT,  Jul 27, 2013

Looked high and low for a special dress for wedding. Kept coming back to this style. Very pleased with quality and fit. Can't wait to wear to wedding in a few weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? size correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dress is a deep Midnight Blue, (I love black but you can't wear it all the time) The rhinestone oval adds just a right amount of bling. The dress has a design that is figure flattering. I ordered a 16 W and it fit great!! Plan to wear with metalic silver heels for my sons wedding...not so fancy that you couldn't wear it for other special events or even church...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 21, 2014

NIce dress for a larger body. Good coverage without being dowdy. Very nice movement in the skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress
 from Newark New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2014

This dress was ordered for my son's wedding next weekend and I wanted something comfortable.Not only is it comfortable but it was just in the right price range too. Will be ordering other items soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress that fits just right!!
 from Huntington, Ct,  May 21, 2014

The dress is soo beautiful.. The fit is excellent and the color is soo rich. It is such a flattering dress, The length falls just below the knee which soo stylish. The draping of the fabric is complimentary to a full figure. I bought this dress for a wedding in London, UK. When I received and unpackaged the dress there were little to no wrinkles, so it will be great for travel! I would recommend this dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dress!
 from Ohio,  Apr 23, 2014

I needed a nice dress to wear to my son's wedding. This dress has just the right amount of bling without being gaudy or "in your face". The fit it great for someone of my age and body shape (pear). The V-neck has a nice piece underneath to keep the girls from falling out. I will be looking for more R&M Richards dresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would highly recomend
 from nh,  Mar 25, 2014

very comfortable fabric and launders well. very attractive dress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2014

I ordered the dress in black. Very nice! Material is NOT the cheap flimsy stuff that you usually find. It is well constructed and is very wrinkle resistant. The dress seemed to run a little big, but was wearable with the elastic waist. I got a lot of compliments the day I wore it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2013

I actually tried on a similar dress in the store by the same designer but I did not like the color. I was in need of a dress for a wedding so I searched Overstock.com and found this dress. This was the first time I bought a dress from the Internet and I was pleasantly surprised when it fit perfectly. The material is a quality material and the dress packed well in a suitcase. Love this dress and recommend it to anyone looking for a cocktail type dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overwhelmed with quality!
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Dec 10, 2013

I needed a little black dress for an upcoming wedding. I purchased this dress based on reviews and the picture of REALITY advertised. (thank you plus size models!!!) I received the dress in two days and I am ecstatic. I am 5'1" so it is a little long for me. The material is of high quality and does not wrinkle. It is stretchy (very comfortable) and hides a multitude of sin. It is VERY flattering. I can't wait to wear it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from VA,  Sep 5, 2013

I rarely write reviews for items I purchase, but I decided to make an exception because I was so pleased with this dress! As a "curvy" girl it is often difficult to find dresses that hug in all the right places. This dress is perfect. The fabric has enough "give" to conform to your curves without being too tight. And it hangs nicely in the areas that it shouldn't be too tight. I ordered the navy blue and it is a true navy. Very slenderizing and flattering. Been looking for something a little dressier - but not too "mother of the bride" - to wear to my nephew's wedding. This dress was the answer to several weeks of searching. AND on OVERSTOCK I got it at half the cost that I was going to pay on another website! Can't beat that :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought