Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

I loved the dress fit and style, but felt the color was not right for a summer wedding aboard....I am a size 10-12 so I ordered a size 12 and it was a little loose but that is one of the things I loved about it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker thn what I needed for a summer wedding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect dress for a grandson's wedding!
 from Central Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2012

I ordered this dress for a Florida wedding this coming April. I did not want anything sleeveless and did not want anything really warm. This jacket is just the right weight for a cool day or for air conditioning on a hot day! The dress has no fasteners of any kind, and is very comfortable to wear. The jacket is sheer and also comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress and jacket are both easy to put on and off and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size 12, and the first garment I received was mismatched -- a size 12 jacket and size 10 dress; the dress fit perfectly and the jacket was satisfactory. However, after explaining the discrepency Overstock sent a complete size 10 ensemble and I returned the first dress I had received. This process was very simple. In view of the discrepencies in sizing from one brand to another, I feet the sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy.
 from Reno, NV,  May 19, 2013

Not happy. Waste of money. Cheap gold painted plastic beads came out of the box showing blackened chips and scratches. The dress also has a noticeable sad saggy ripple across the middle of the back, which is likely due to the use of cheap thick stretch poly lining under a sheer fabric with no give whatsoever. The quality does not merit even the Overstock price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jacket did not look right on me
 from Bay City, WI,  May 9, 2013

Although the dress fit perfectly the jacket seemed a bit large on me. I loved the beading on the dress and jacket, very beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the ensemble was made very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? the dress fit perfectly, the jacket seemed a little too large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dress
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 23, 2013

I was nervous about ordering a dress without trying it on, but this one is a keeper for sure,,,fits nice and very flattering style...I ordered up and am glad I did as fabric is a little stretchy....very nice dress ....wearing it to my nieces wedding in June...LOVE THIS DRESS!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than expected but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice,fit well
  • How accurate was the sizing? go up one size ,just in case
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is comfortable and very pretty.
 from Tonkawa, Ok,  Apr 4, 2013

I like the light weight of this dress. The fashion is very good. It is very fashionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

Nicely made, a little shorter than I had expected. Beading work is well done

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes, as others noted, it runs a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mocha Beaded Dress
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

I am happy with the dress and the sizing. Would have preferred for it to be darker, but that is my preference for my coloring. The color is very accurate to the picture and the dress will be great for semi formal affairs. I like the fact it is washable as well. The beading has a brown tone and I have dressy brown pumps that will work well with the outfit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is what I expected from the description
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review.
 from Dallas Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

Wow! Love this dress..Perfect for my son's April, wedding. Exactly as shown, color is beautiful, looks and fits great. Happy customer here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so looking forward to the wedding I am wearing this dress to and I feel it will fill in for several other occasions where a dressy little number is needed. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more gray than mocha and the beading made it WOW
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed and lovely feel to the fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

I loved the dress, will wear it at my daughter's wedding. Fits great, it is elegant but practical. I noticed it is made in the USA which made me feel better about purchasing it.....and it was a great value. I searched for a dress at all the major stores and could not find anything that I liked, and (I am very choosey)........ this one was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as it appears in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, fit to my size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posiyive
 from El Cajon CA.,  Dec 26, 2013

I purchased this for a very special party, it fit me so well and looked great. I received lots of good comments. If you are thinking of buying it go ahead you will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Wedding, hides all sins
 from upstate New York,  Aug 6, 2013

Love this color, I think it would be flattering to almost anyone! Jacket style is good for air conditioned restaurants or reception halls. Looks great with silver shoes and necklace. Can't go wrong with this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Southern California,  Jul 31, 2013

Beautiful dress. Fits perfect, Compliments my blond hair color

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little dress!
 from Paducah, KY,  Mar 1, 2013

This little dress was perfect! I have bought 4 items from Overstock so far and have yet to have any problem at all. I will continue to shop to my hearts content!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tags said it was made in the USA and it looks very well made regardless.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dress
 from columbia SC,  Feb 27, 2013

I plan to wear this on a special cruise, and of course for other events.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable so easy to wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the dress but the fit wasn't perfect.
 from California,  Feb 19, 2013

Almost kept the dress but it bagged in the back and I would have had to shorten it. Loved the detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit fairly well but not perfect. Did not fit in the back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from parrish, fl.,  Jan 25, 2013

although i still love the dress, the color did not flatter me at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat different, did not flatter me at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Floral Park, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

Nice dress would definetley recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks more grey then on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress was perfect.
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 6, 2013

I bought this dress to attend a company party. Although I had a slight problem with the first one I received (the stitching on a small area of the jacket had a liltte fraying) I called customer service and they sent me a replacement right away. I loved how it looked on me and I loved the color. A silver sandal and I was good to go!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top