Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice dress but...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a well cut dress and the sizing is accurate. It's also a rich dark purple that I found to be very flattering for my skin tone (caramel). The length is also perfect and is as just as shown in the photo on site. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the glitter on the dress transfers everywhere! I tried the dress on as soon as I received it and was mortified to see glitter all over my bathroom floor, on the sink, on my skin, and literally everywhere that I either stood or any surface that the dress touched. I bought this to wear to an evening wedding in June and I am already nervous about whether I should wear it and risk leaving a trail everywhere (which would be embarrassing) or if there's something I can d to fix that before the event. I'll try to have it dry cleaned and see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought this dress for my niece's upcoming wedding. I had several to try on for my husband. When I walked in with this one on his immediate reaction was "that's the one, hands down!" His response would normally be "that looks fine". I am very anxious to wear this since it appears he really likes it! It was my favorite also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R&M Richards Glittery Gown
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Jun 28, 2013

This dress was more beautiful in person than I expected. It fits to the T on the size and is very flattering when on. I purchased this to change in to after my wedding ceremony to be worn as my reception dress and I couldn't be more thrilled. It truly is a glamorous dress and will be perfect for the event.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and dress design matched perfectly to what what displayed on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent made dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? To the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gown but
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

I love the gown but still up in the air about finding another one because the sparkles are everywhere after just trying it on I'm afraid of the day I have to wear it to my nephew's wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price its a great gown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant looking
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 5, 2013

I have been looking for a purple dress for our formal night on our cruise coming up in a few days and didn't want to spend a ton of money. I looked for days and then found this dress. I am soooo happy I found this dress because when it arrived I tried it right on and not only does it fit great and look elegant, I look good in it too! My only issue is that on the inside of the dress where the bottom of zipper is has a sharp piece that is sticking out and scratches my leg. I don't have time to return the dress and especially not for that since who knows maybe it's just how the dress is so I will keep it and just put a piece of something around it so I don't feel it. I feel for $69.99 this dress was worth every penny! Can't wait to wear it in a few days!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress for my sons wedding
 from mentor ohio,  Jun 4, 2013

I wore this dress to my sons wedding. I received so many compliments. I loved loved loved this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the dress very nice
 from rochester ny,  May 18, 2013

The dress was beautiful !!!!!! the only thing work on the glitter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great the only thing glitter come off
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is so fantasticaly beautiful!
 from Santa Maria, California,  May 15, 2013

Love the details. Beadwork resembles peacock feathers. Hangs perfectly. I will be wearing this dress to my daughter's June evening wedding. Her theme is peacocks. The color will be perfect. I plan on looking gorgeous and not a matronly mother of the bride. So excited. The price was great, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A ltittle bluer with purple hue. It was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple dress
 from Spanaway, Wa,  May 8, 2013

I really like this dress. I bought the purple one and the color is great. It looks like I paid way more than what I did. I shopped around and dresses similar to this one cost over $150, but I only paid $60 for this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as i saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok. looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it
 from Central Florida,  Apr 27, 2013

I purchased this dress for my wife to weare at the formal dinner on our next cruise. The dress looked even better when it arrived than in the pictures, though the first dress I ordered was in her normal size was tight fitting in the chest area and would not zip all the way up. Returned, and ordered one size larger. PERFECT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly on the smaller side
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Mar 29, 2013

I am so excited to wear this dress to an "adult prom" charity fundraiser. The price was excellent give how the dress looked. The fit did seem loose so I did need to exchange for a smaller size. The customer service at Overstocks made the process so easy that I would not be hesitant again to order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Generous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top