Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not true to size
 from Texas,  May 3, 2013

I give this product a "GOOD" rating only because of the sizing. Had the size been true I would have definitely given this product an "EXCELLENT" rating. I ordered this dress to wear to my brother and wife's 10th Renewing of thier Vows ceremony. I received the dress a few days before the actual ceremony. I ordered a size 12 even though I normally wear a 10. The dress was more beautiful than the pictures but when I tried on the dress I barely got it over my shoulders and to my disappointment I was not able to zip it once I finally got it on. If you order this dress you may need to order a size larger because for me it was definitely NOT TRUE TO SIZE. I think if you get the right size you will be very pleased with this dress because everything else about the dress is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was awesome.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was NOT true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty dress!
 from West Bend, WI,  Jun 14, 2013

I was looking for a dress that was a raspberry color, and hoped this would work, based on the picture. It was darker, more wine-colored (which is what it was called!). Sizing seemed true to size, altho based on other reviews saying it ran small, I got 1 size larger than normal, and it was too big. Overall, the dress was very pretty and seemed well-made, with just enough "bling" for mother of the bride. Jacket was nice to have as an option, and no need for special bra was an added plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depicted as cranberry, looked more maroon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 4, 2013

I purchased this dress for a wedding. The color was beautiful and the fit was great. I will definitely buy again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Australia,  Jun 4, 2013

I took notice of other reviews about the sizing and ordered a larger size, and then had to return it for the smaller size. Returning of the original dress was made easy as. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the sizing was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had to peel it on and peel it off
 from san diego, ca,  Apr 24, 2013

when I got the dress it was great until I tried to put it on. Someone forgot to put a zipper in the back which makes it close to impossible to put the dress on. I was able to peel myself into it and get out of it but its too bad there is no zipper in back to make it easier to put on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the photo
 from Canada,  Jun 25, 2013

The color was exactly as presented in the picture. I would suggest ordering 1 size or maybe even 2 sizes larger as this is a very small fit. The dress is very flattering with the tiered skirt .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all, need to order larger size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a beautiful outfit.
 from Sydney,  May 25, 2013

I would buy again the same product, it is my style and colour, but not sure what size should I order. Hopefully somehow I will find out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was my mistake not to check diference in australian and american sizes. Ordered size 14, so is much to big for me. My friend is very happy to get it as a gift from me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really liked the dress but the color was way off
 from outside Boston MA,  May 22, 2013

Lovely dress and nice fit but the color was way off..had to return it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close...way darker than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close to true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too little
 from Bay City, WI,  May 9, 2013

I did not care for the color of this ensemble, it was sort of orange. I was also disappointed in the size, it was way too small and I could not even get the zipper up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had an orange cast to it, not champagne.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not feel that the satin dress/jacket looked as nice in person as it did on screen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's listed as champagne but its very pink-ish almost mauve. NOT true to color. I did not try the dress on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiered berry jacket dress
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

It made me look old, but I am older, this just wasn't my style. Looks better on the model than on me. I returned it because it was too small. I would tell my friends no because the belt looks cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from MA,  Jul 1, 2014

Dress was not what I thought it would be. Style was not attractive and I am petite. I cannot recommend this dress I immediately sent it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a lovely dress, very stylish.
 from Bloomfield, Ct,  Apr 3, 2014

I liked the look of the dress so much that although it was not available in my size I hoped the next size up would be okay. I was wrong and had to return it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I returned this product because it did not fit me correctly/well even though I ordered my size. It was a while ago when I returned it and I don't specifically remember everything that was wrong with it except that it was too long and too big but it was pretty. I still won't recommend it to a friend since it's not true to size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set, Runs Small
 from Richmond, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a beautiful cocktail dress. It's smaller in the bust area than I would have expected it to be. I ordered 3 different (but similar) dresses from 3 different places. One size 16 was WAAAY too big, a size 14 fit perfectly, and this one (a size 16) was too small. You just never know. That's why you have to try them on!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crushed satin jacketed dress
 from west palm beach,  Mar 4, 2014

I think the dress looks better in the picture than in person. It fits well, though, and the color is nice but it looks sort of cheap, especially for the price ($XX)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a pretty dress !
 from Lenoir,NC,  Feb 25, 2014

I love this dress,I just need to know the colors of my nephew's wedding so I will not stand out more than any one else..I am looking for a dress that will serve to casuses and I think this one will do the job.It is so nice ,it could serve any purpose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It DOES HAVE A ZIPPER
 from TN,  Feb 25, 2014

I read the reviews, ordered the dress anyway. I laughed so hard when I read people talking about a ZIPPER needed in the back. The ZIPPER IN ON THE SIDE. Hidden very well, as it should be. LOL I love the dress. Makes me look thin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dress
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 25, 2014

Love this dress! All of the other reviews said you needed to order a size or two larger; however, I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and it was almost too big. So, if you are squeezing into your size now, you need to order a size larger, but if your clothes fit comfortably, you probably need to order your size instead of going to the next size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad
 from York, SC,  Feb 12, 2014

I really liked this dress. The style was great especially on someone who is slightly over sized. The size was a little small though. It would have been just what I was looking for to attend my son's wedding. They didn't have the next size up so I had to return it. I really did like it )-:

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top