Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
R&M Richards Women's Charcoal 2-piece Career Dress
 from Northern California,  Apr 23, 2013

If you need a career helper, look no further! What is beautiful about it, although the dress is sleeveless, the three quarter sleeve jacket makes up for it, giving those of us who prefer not to show our elbows a very fun and easy dress to wear. It also is basic enough so that one could wear whatever scarves or necklaces with it and it would still be a class act! Easy care is also a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was delighted! It is well lined, and a higher quality dress than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Figure Flattering
 from Dallas, TX,  May 17, 2013

Quite a nice surprise in this dress. Fit and Flare Flatters and looks very elegant. Sleeveless still looks classy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kearney, Nebraska,  May 7, 2013

I was extremely pleased with the purchase of this product. It wears and cleans well and is of very excellent quality. I have received many compliments upon wearing it. I am very encouraged to continue purchasing from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate. It fits quite well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & low maintenance
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 23, 2013

I loved this outfit--well made and very comfortable. The fabric was soft to the touch and low maintenance (I tried to buy clothes that do not require dry cleaning). I added a narrow belt to accessorized and received many complements. All around the high quality product I am used to from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress picture doesn't tell the truth
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

could be a great stilish dress unfortunately made poorly, I ordered 2 sizes first a 14 and then a 16 and neither one fit me, it was very tight, i am a size 14 normally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the dress design is really pretty and the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the dress has a lining
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all, the dress is made wrong, the chest area is too tight for size 14 and 16
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lines
 from NY,  Apr 23, 2013

Nice timeless dress. Easy day to evening. I ordered a size 8 (which is usually my size 34bra) and It is too big. Either returning it or taking it to a tailor. The seems are right up the side so should be easy to take in for a custom fit. The jacket has shoulder pads which gives an 80's look I am not crazy about. The dress alone is worth the cost of the suit set. Very versatile and timeless cut.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from Fredericksburg va,  Sep 22, 2013

The fit of dress was good, and the dress look good on me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress for work
 from New York, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

Nice dress: good for office/work settings and for casual - versatile. I'm not crazy about the jacket that goes with it (I took the shoulder paddings out, but it still looks slightly 80s and old-fashioned).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother of the bride - Quality was very high!
 from oklahoma,  Jan 17, 2014

Fabric is a little heavier than I expected. It's a nice fall and winter dress. Very full skirt. I wore it as the bride's mother at a December wedding and it was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 31, 2013

After reading the other reviews stating that the dress sizes ran big, I ordered one size smaller than my true size and it fit perfectly. The jacket is not flattering, but it still looks nice. The quality is great and the dress is very comfortable. I am VERY pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifl dress
 from ME,  Oct 11, 2013

beautiful dress. fits great. nice flare to the dress

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect professional dress
 from Boston, MA,  May 5, 2013

I looked and looked to replace my 5-year-old gray pleated dress. This not only has the terrific dress but comes with a terrific jacket. My shoulders are wide, which is why I buy a lot of sleeveless dresses, but the jacket is not at all tight. The size for me is perfect, but if you prefer close-fit, then you might prefer a size down. I prefer not to think about how I look when I'm teaching. This has taken care of that problem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely suit
 from Philadelphia, pa,  May 4, 2013

Looking forward to wearing my new suite.would order similar suite again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Salt Lake CIty, Utah,  Apr 18, 2013

This is a great dress. Exactly as pictured. Sizing is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for work or a function
 from Portland Maine,  Mar 29, 2013

Lovely outfit for work or business function. Very well made and fitted. Jjacket is a bit large for me, but I will add hook and eye to front to look more fitted. Excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good-size 14 was a little big for me but I would have gone down one size if it had been available.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and style.
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this dress and jacket. Everything is of good quality. Sturdily made. Lined. Soft material. Love it. Unfortunately, I forgot to check my measurements against the sizing chart and have to return it for a larger size (that's on me, not on Overstock). I recommend buying this dress with jacket. I can't wait for the larger size to come in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fully lined, not cheap or flimsy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't check because I'm "always" a size 14. Please check your measurements against size chart before ordering.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT DRESS
 from California,  Mar 22, 2013

The dress has had all positive comments when worn. It looks and feels like a "good dress". Can be used for real dressy with jacket or more casual without. Really a great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Vine Grove, KY,  Feb 28, 2013

Great Dress. Fit great, looked great! Would love it even more with different color option!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Dress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great Dress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice feminine dress set
 from Sydney, Australia,  Feb 12, 2013

I do love this dress . Sizing 14 is perfect for me as it was made for my figure. Looks very elegant and very feminine. Quality is very nice. There is nothing I could complain about. I just got it so I do not know what will happen after wash. I would recommend this dress to my friend definitely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? For me perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for court
 from Southeast Missouri,  Jan 26, 2013

I absolutely love this dress! It is very feminine, but professional and can be worn for many things. Definitely would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top