Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very well presented. Barbara likes it very much. A
 from Allentown, Pa.,  May 27, 2014

As above very satisified.Arrived on time and was all that it was proposed to be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 23, 2014

Took off the gaudy rhinestone clasp. Replaced with a more sedate brooch that can be removed when I wash it. Absolutely beautiful! Fit is great. Navy is flattering. Enough of a skirt that I can sit down without an automatic tug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful dress! The fabric drapes very nicely, it doesn't cling in weird places, and is very flattering to curvy figures. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic semi-formal dress
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Apr 19, 2014

This dress was great. I bought it to wear to a work-related banquet and it was perfect. It's very flattering and stylish (I received several compliments when wearing it). I was hoping that it could double as a work dress; however, the clip in front if very shiny and cannot be removed, making it too formal and flashy for work. Unfortunately, this dress will have to stay in my closet until the next party or banquet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & flattering LBD for a bargain price
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 15, 2014

I did order a size up (from 8/10 to 12) and was pleased with the fit. The cut covers stomach imperfections without any shapewear! yay! I can replace the brooch with something more interesting/vintage/colorful. This is a perfect cocktail dress if you are not stick-thin to wear one of the clingy styles. Comfortable and fun for dancing, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Dress
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

I didn't like the fit on my body. I am 5'9" and large chest, shoulders. I felt that the dress made me look larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive marking
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2014

Ordered one size. Received a dress marked one size on the neckline and another size on the sales tag. It did not fit as expected, so gave it to a friend who is enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 9, 2014

Picture doesn't show how frilly it is. Not for work, meant for a night out and absolutely an "older" women's dress--- I'm in my low forties...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cascading dress
 from Upland, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

Great dress it packs well for a trip and fits great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress was ok, but not what I really wanted
 from omaha, ne,  Mar 4, 2014

It was ok, but not the color I really wanted. have you send my refund back to my account.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm 62, a size 16--not a flattering cut on my body--ruffle sticks out in front rather than hangs down. also clings too much for someone of my age

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cascading Ruffle Detail Dress
 from Murfreesboro, NC,  Feb 8, 2014

This dress fits perfect. The length is just below the knee which is what I wanted. I haven't worn it out to an occasion yet but I can't wait. I like the short sleeves since my arms look terrible in sleeveless dresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impluse buy
 from washington DC,  Feb 5, 2014

dress was perfect dark navy with silver accent I was wanting. size is true enough given it is jersey knit fabric. buy size down if you find this type of fabric tends to run big for you. I was wishing it came in full length it looked so nice and I need a ball gown for event. may wear this any way as it looks better than a work outfit or simple dress with right shoes and accessories. very comfortable, wear the right underwear so you have smooth lines and it looks fabulous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty style however fabric is cheap and flimsy
 from Somerset, PA,  Jan 21, 2014

I returned this dress due to the lack of quality of the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from North dakota,  Jan 16, 2014

It looks great in the picture. I ordered the dark navy dress and it looked black. It did not fit me as well as I had hoped. I felt the material behind the V-neck was too high. This dress was returned it shortly after I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible quality!
 from Afton, WY,  Jan 8, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this dress! I bought the size ten and it was true to size and fit perfectly! The length was right where I wanted it too. Everything was as indicated in the description of the dress including the rich plum color. What wasn't clear was the AMAZING quality of the fabric! That's something that can ruin a purchase for meÂ…everything can be just rightÂ…color, style, fit etc. but if the fabric is cheap and flimsy then it's a total waste of money and I feel cheated. You just can't tell fabric quality from a picture! This dress however was made of the highest quality fabric and will be beautiful year after year and stand up to many washings! I love that the neckline is modest too. Absolutely perfect dress at a fantastic price! I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R & M cascading ruffle dress
 from Iowa,  Dec 29, 2013

Bought the navy in a size 8 and the dress is very flattering to the figure, as well as forgiving. It drapes beautifully, feels great on and is not too tight. As other reviews stated, it could be a great pick for the mother of a bride or just great News Years night dress. The only thing I wish they would have allowed the buckle to be taken off, as it would have made this dress even more versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother of the groom
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2013

needed a dress for my sons wedding and took a chance with this one...the dress arrived in three days and it not only fit perfectly it was way above my expectations! Many compliments on it (and it is figure flattering ladies!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
signer
 from MN,  Nov 12, 2013

Great price and fit me perfectly. Definitely the right dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress!
 from Michigan,  Nov 8, 2013

I have been searching for a dress for my son's wedding next June. The wedding will be lakeside and the reception in a rustic building. The event will be more casual than most weddings so I was worried about finding a dress that would be comfortable, appropriate, and not too fancy yet special enough for my only son's wedding. This dress checks all the boxes. I may replace the rhinestone buckle with a silk hydrangea or perhaps just cover it so i can us the glitter style another time. Also I think I could can loose a bit of weight and it will still hang nicely and look good. Very forgiving both up and down the scale a bit. Don't hesitate to purchase this dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought