For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a nice dress, but not as flatteing as I expected. It just doesn't look right on me and makes me feel matronly. There's really nothing wrong with the dress, but it's just not for me. I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from West Coast,  Apr 11, 2013

i had been looking for a dress for my son's wedding and had not found a single thing that I liked or would even settle for. I do not order clothing online because I like to see and try on things before I buy. However, the minute I saw this dress, I had a feeling it would be perfect and it is. The minute I put it on, I was absolutely delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the dress was accurately shown in the picture on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dress is excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dress fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Mountain Brook, Alabama,  Mar 24, 2013

This is a beautiful dress. It is very figure flattering. I may replace the rhinestone circle on the waist band to make it less dressy but haven't decided yet (every gal needs a little bling!). It is also extremely comfortable. I love flattering dresses that don't depend on shape wear to make a woman look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT buy!
 from FLORIDA,  May 2, 2013

This dress will take you from day to night. It is figure flattering on every type of body. I wore it to a family-dressy event and received many compliments. I have many figure flaws, but this dress covers them all perfectly! I have worn it to work; then to an evening out in a lovely restaurant, and it looked great even after 12 hours of wear! It has been washed numerous times and still looks PERFECT! I love this purchase; it is one of my favorite Overstock buys and I get EVERYTHING at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, versatile
 from FL,  May 21, 2013

Great travel dress, since it can be folded without wrinkling. Am wearing mine with silver shoes to dress it up, but could also be dressed down. Love the flattering fit (size 16)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deep navy, just as on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is not flimsy, wears well, doesn't wrinkle and best of all hides a ten pound gain or loss very well!
  • How accurate was the sizing? the fabric is stretchy and the style flattering, so whether you gain or lose ten pounds, it still looks great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price. Odd fit.
 from WA,  Mar 27, 2013

I've seen the same dress at Macy's for considerably more. I thought the quality was good but ran on the large side and overall was an odd fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was bigger than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad, but could be better
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

I would recommend this dress, I bought it in the beige/bone color which is the same in person as on the website. The fit was perfect for my size 10 frame. There are two downfalls though...it has shoulder pads for one! Seriiously, like from the 90's shoulder pads that show through the thin material and not in a good way, but they are easily cut out. The second downfall is less of an issue but wish it was easily fixed. The material that covers the middle of the chest comes up a little high. The wrap look of the dress doesn't create too much cleavage on it's own, so the material in not needed for modesty, at least not for smaller chested shoppers like me. But the panel limits the length of necklaces you can wear. Tried to see if I could rip it out, but not easily done.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!!!
 from Michigan,  Apr 28, 2014

Needed to order a dress for a friend's daughter's May wedding. Also hoped to wear in November for best friend's small wedding. This dress fit the bill for both. Beautiful, slightly dressy, very figure flattering, lovely plum color. Being a size14, sometimes those are hard things to find. PLUS, under $60.00! After reading the reviews (thanks everyone) I did order up to a size 16 because of a larger than average bust size(36G). WINNER !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cascading Ruffle Detail Dress Review
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 7, 2013

I was stunned when I got the dress and tried it on. I don't have great luck with getting dresses on line but thought the price was too good to pass up and I hadn't found any dress I liked for an upcoming wedding. Everything about the dress, from the color, size and details was perfection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress ...
 from East Northport, New York,  Jul 30, 2013

The dress was beautiful is all respects ... it came on a hanger in a box in plastic ... not the usual plastic bag rolled up ... if you think quality is in the receiving than this was quality ... all dresses should be sent this way ... sounds silly but to me it was important ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couldn't ask for better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short if you're 5'9"
 from Rochester, Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

I'm fairly tall, and this hit just above the knee-cap, making my legs look stumpy. I thought it was well-made, but sizing runs small, I would recommend this to a friend, but only if she's a size 0-2-4-6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was an excellent match to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs small, and if you're tall, it hits slightly above the knee-cap for a rather unflattering look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress was exacly as described.
 from Colchester, Vermont,  Jul 20, 2013

I ordered this dress for a wedding and didn't have the luxury of time if I needed to return it. Fortunately I was very impressed with both the quality of the dress and the fit. I read the reviews and agree, the cut hides those trouble areas without looking dull. I highly recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was excellent. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this dress
 from London, ON,  Jul 18, 2013

I normally never buy clothes online because I prefer to try them on in the store before purchasing them but when I saw this dress I knew it was the right type/style for my body shape and it did not disappoint! This was my first purchase with Overstock and I was very happy with it. It's very comfy (a bit tricky to get into the sleeves though). I just wish the neckline was a bit lower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match and what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Worked fine for me. I usually fit into a size 6 or 8. I selected the smallest size they had (8) but I would have chosen a size 6 if there was one. I'm just not sure if that would have been too small for me as there's just a bit of room with the size 8 but it still looks good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my dress.
 from Sault Stel. Marie, Ontario, Canada,  Apr 26, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase and with the ease of the on-line ordering. I was also very impressed with the delivery, it was fast and right to my door. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality and beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good, I don't even have to have it tailored.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Black Dress
 from League City, Texas,  Sep 3, 2014

I needed a LBD to wear to a formal East Coast Wedding. This dress fit the bill. It was elegant with a bit of glitz. It seemed a tad short waisted but was okay for what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 11, 2014

I was looking for something that had some sort of sleeve - don't the manufacturers of dresses realize that not everyone wants to wear sleeveless??? Anyway, this dress is very flattering. I needed a dress for a wedding, and I got a lot of compliments on this one. I ordered it in plum, and it was beautiful. I love the material - it doesn't wrinkle at all, and the ruffle down the front did a good job of hiding my belly. I would highly recommend this dress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black dress
 from Washington,  Jul 9, 2014

Looked nice in the picture but does not work for me, not made for a short woman/

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 13, 2014

Very nice dress. Soft and very comfortable. The length was just right. I did get the dress in the wrong color but it was worth keeping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well presented. Barbara likes it very much. A
 from Allentown, Pa.,  May 27, 2014

As above very satisified.Arrived on time and was all that it was proposed to be

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 23, 2014

Took off the gaudy rhinestone clasp. Replaced with a more sedate brooch that can be removed when I wash it. Absolutely beautiful! Fit is great. Navy is flattering. Enough of a skirt that I can sit down without an automatic tug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top