Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wedding guest
 from Georgia,  May 29, 2014

After looking for an appropriate dress to wear to an early June wedding, and having poor results, I was pleasantly surprised to find this dress on Overstock. I was hesitant to purchase without first trying it on, but the fit is perfect! So many dresses out there are too short for this 50 y.o. but the length on this dress was just right. It is comfortable, and flattering, and I can't wait to wear it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Dress
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

The dress was true to size and the length of the dress was what I expected, but when I tried it on, I didn't like the dress on my body type. I am 5'9" and big chest, shoulders. I felt very large in the dress.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Buy Again
 from NY Area,  Jul 19, 2014

Fit great, nice texture of fabric. If there are other colors, I expect to buy more of same.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressy dress
 from Reedsburg, WI,  Jul 10, 2014

Bought for a wedding in Sept. Tried it on and it fits well. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Madison, IN,  Oct 3, 2013

I returned this dress. I didn't think the quality fit the cost.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Grantsville Utah,  Sep 28, 2013

Cut about 1 inch off the piece that hangs in the front. Then I loved the dress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good description of dress
 from Las vegas, NV,  Jun 13, 2013

The tail in the front of the dress looks like an after thought. I would not know where to put this piece of fabric when seated or standing it was outrageous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap material
  • How accurate was the sizing? too large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress was even more beautiful in person,
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 25, 2012

This dress rocks. Can't wait to wear it. I will be going to a wedding soon. The dress is supper comfortable and classy.😄

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress looks better than the picture.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 16, 2012

I saw this dress in other places, but not in the color I wanted, purple, so was happy to find it here. The dress is attractive and comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. Because the brooch at the waist is fairly large, it requires a substantial necklace to balance it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purple color matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, but there were a lot of loose threads, especially around the sleeves and shoulders. I just cut them off.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from 60 yrs., Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

I'm not a dress person but I had seen this one in a store but they didn't have it in my size. RM Richards makes the most flattering and comfortable clothing..Purchased the plum color and am very happy with it. It can be used for any "dress up" occasion whether it's pdinner or wedding. Definitely would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dress is prettier and more flattering than it appears in the pictures. I ordered the navy blue, and it is so dark that it appears almost black (The tag actually said black, but I held it up next to a black jacket and saw that it is navy blue, but just barely). The fabric is a poly/spandex blend that drapes nicely. The sizing runs a little small... I normally wear a size 14 but it felt a bit too tight, so I traded it for a size 16 which fit me okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top