Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned Dress
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

The dress was true to size and the length of the dress was what I expected, but when I tried it on, I didn't like the dress on my body type. I am 5'9" and big chest, shoulders. I felt very large in the dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding guest
 from Georgia,  May 29, 2014

After looking for an appropriate dress to wear to an early June wedding, and having poor results, I was pleasantly surprised to find this dress on Overstock. I was hesitant to purchase without first trying it on, but the fit is perfect! So many dresses out there are too short for this 50 y.o. but the length on this dress was just right. It is comfortable, and flattering, and I can't wait to wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress for graduation or other events
 from Texas,  May 9, 2012

This dress is prettier and more flattering than it appears in the pictures. I ordered the navy blue, and it is so dark that it appears almost black (The tag actually said black, but I held it up next to a black jacket and saw that it is navy blue, but just barely). The fabric is a poly/spandex blend that drapes nicely. The sizing runs a little small... I normally wear a size 14 but it felt a bit too tight, so I traded it for a size 16 which fit me okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Any Age and Size
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought this for my mother and I have one of the same. This dress is perfect for formal occasion. Perfect sizing as well. I bought a size 14 and 6. It looks great on both of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buckle dress
 Dec 5, 2015

I love the looks & the fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress looks better than the picture.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 16, 2012

I saw this dress in other places, but not in the color I wanted, purple, so was happy to find it here. The dress is attractive and comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. Because the brooch at the waist is fairly large, it requires a substantial necklace to balance it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purple color matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, but there were a lot of loose threads, especially around the sleeves and shoulders. I just cut them off.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Black Dresses
 Apr 26, 2016

This is a very nice dress, not too dressy and just right for many occasions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Apr 22, 2016

Present for family member. Loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish slendered
 Apr 5, 2016

eyecatching style and slenderizing and good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 Mar 14, 2016

The perfect little black dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim walls
 Feb 23, 2016

Not what I thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Nov 8, 2015

It is nice and hides undesirable places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Sep 3, 2015

Did not appreciate the poor quality of this dress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, easy and good looking
 Jul 31, 2015

it is nice and easy to put on, looks good. drapes nicely around the body. true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.B.
 Jul 25, 2015

A classy dress stands out from all other little black dresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & sassy
 Jul 23, 2015

Material not too thick but looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it ok but didn't keep it
 Jul 13, 2015

It was dressier than I really needed. I returned it but I think it is a cute dress and nice material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Jun 30, 2015

Navy blue -Great evening dress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jun 9, 2015

fits perfectly, VERY flattering to waistline

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 Jun 3, 2015

Classy and sassy. Just a wonderful dress that won't go out of style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought