For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

I was worried the silver piece in the middle would look cheap and the dress might be a poly/knit. But neither was true, more of a chiffon type flowing bottom half and very flattering for all figure types. Very happy w/dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the top half stretches, so nice fit for larger chest, sparkles in light. Great for cocktail party which is what I bought it for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicer than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm between a 6 & 8, so to be safe went with 8 and fits perfectly, so runs slightly small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and cute!
 from Maryland,  Sep 10, 2013

This dress was everything the other reviews stated. I am so pleased with the fabric, fit, length, etc. I am going to wear this to a wedding in mid September, and I think it could be a 3 or 4 season dress (on the east coast). I'm 49 years old, 5'3" and 135 lbs. I didn't want a matronly dress or a 20-something dress, and this works perfectly. You absolutely cannot beat the price either - better than dresses I've seen for more than double this price. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 15, 2013

This dress is so flattering !! I'm a bit overweight, and this dress was very flattering. It flows nicely and doesn't stick to the hips. Loved that dress, and had many compliments. Jazz it up with some nice heels, and it is a very comfortable and flatterin dress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 17, 2013

I loved this dress! It was a little low cut for me, but was very easily adjusted so that I was comfortable. I was surprised that the bodice was sparkly (that doesn't show in the picture) but I was wearing it to an evening wedding so it didn't matter a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL APPLIQUE DRESS
 from Mountainside, NJ,  May 14, 2013

DRESS ARRIVED SHORTLY AFTER ORDERING, ORDERED FOR A FESTIVE BLACK TIE AFFAIR AND IT MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS, FLIRTY, FIT PERFECTLY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY FULLY MET EXPECTATIONS
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little black dress
 from MD,  Mar 20, 2014

I Love the dress! It is a really nice dress to own. Very well made plus light and airy. I think it was a great buy! On the down side...The sequins get every where! I would suggest doing something to get rid of the loose sequins before wearing it. I did not have time before a party to take care of that. By the time I got home I had sequins EVERYWHERE! My underarms were black sequins! Very funny to see but not fun to try to get off .Even with that being said I would buy the dress all over again. It is well worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R & M Richards Women's black Plunging V-Neck
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

I am really happy with this dress. It fits perfectly. I am 5'7" and 185lbs and the 14 is just right. Also, it covers up the bulging belly pretty good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality on the seams
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

I orders this dress for a special event. When it arrived and I tried it on the side seams of the top layer of chiffon did not lay flat and bunched up on the sides. I have sent it back for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress --BUT
 from NY, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

This was a very nice dress .Especially the price. Perfect for a dress-up occasion nice fit & length. The fabric was also soft. The pin was a little showy - but it cut be removed if not your style. Problem was the V-neck was too plunging for me. Maybe fo ra younger person. Sorry but I had to return. The service from Overstock was great-fast delivery and in return process. Thanks Overstock-good service

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from hoffman estates, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

the dress is very pretty for the price. Size is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R&M dresses are a perfect fit for me,I am short an
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 20, 2013

Will use this for my little black dress. Fits perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Flowy
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 14, 2013

I would buy from this manufacturer/Overstock again. The price was right the fit was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality of the product was good. The applique added to the style of the dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing good, fit well and was comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posiitive
 from Chesterfield, Va.,  Aug 13, 2013

Fit perfectly. Love the material. The length was good and the style was perfect for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This little dress is the bomb!
 from Virginia,  Aug 2, 2013

What a good find! I wore this little dress to an after five event and received compliments all evening long. It fit perfectly, was the right length and then had that sexy plunge without showing too much. Loved it ...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning dress
 from Johnstown,Pa,  Jul 12, 2013

I actually prayed that this dress would fit. I have a wedding coming up this fall and I wanted plenty of time for options. I really took a chance and bought this dress. I held my breath and VIOLA.... It fits beautifully. I am so happy that I found this dress. It is perfect for the occasion and it is versatile enough to wear at other events. The dress hits right below the knees but that is fine rather than too short. It has the elegant look that i wanted for this wedding and the price was on target.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Wore this to a wedding and it was very comfortable, flattering, and cute. The size is accurate, which is wonderful. I'm a 12, and this wasn't too tight or too loose. I'm also large chested and the dress had perfect coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Dress
 from Indiana,  Jun 25, 2013

Bought to wear to a wedding. It looks great! I would buy from this site again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit Well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maid of Honor
 from frisco, texas,  Jun 21, 2013

I bought this for my maid of honor. It fit perfect and she will have a dress to wear again and again for different outings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic black dress for evening wear
 from New Mexico,  Jun 1, 2013

This is a nice black dress for a night out in Vegas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit tight on top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Forgiving
 from Chicagoland,  May 29, 2013

Flattering, stretch fabric bodice, and forgiving chiffon fabric below the bodice. Skims over waistline and hip curves in a flattering manner. Crystal applique draws the eye up and is a nice addition to the dress. There is a floaty chiffon scarf piece attached under the crystal that I thought I would remove, but everyone tells me it looks great on me as is, and I should leave it alone, so I will. If your abdomen is not hard as a rock, the scarf sort of floats in front of that area and detracts. Sheer chiffon beginning just above knee allows a sexy but elegant show of leg. I love this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top