Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Williamsport, PA,  Aug 13, 2013

Very comfortable and stylish dress with or without the jacket! It's almost like getting 2 dresses for the price of one! I have not worn a dress anywhere is a long time! I wish I would have purchased this style months ago for another wedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice!
 from Provo, Utah,  Apr 24, 2014

I had looked literally all over for a Mother-of-the-Bride dress for my daughter's wedding and could not find the dress I wanted in the color chosen for the reception. Finally, I tried Overstock.com and found several that were interesting, and I ended up buying this dress. It was the perfect color, and was dressy while not over-the-top and the fit was very good. I was very comfortable wearing it the whole night, and felt it looked as good at the end of the reception as it did at the beginning. I would buy another dress from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous!
 from IN,  Dec 3, 2013

I'm not a clothing shopper or dress wearer. My niece is getting married Dec.14th and I needed something extra nice to wear, being the "favorite aunt." I was home sick for the week and decided to dress shop via the Internet. For 2 days I looked and browsed all over. I came across this one and loved it. It was my favorite color also. So I took a chance and ordered it. It came ready to wear out of the box, not a wrinkle on it. I tried it on and absolutely LOVED it! Ordered a pair of silver shoes and purse to go with and that sets the blue off even more. My sapphire earrings would have gone perfect with this dress, except the bride needed something borrowed, something blue. Guess I'll have to be satisfied with plain diamond studs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Mexico,  Sep 9, 2013

I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding. It was beautiful right out of the shipping box. The dress neckline Is a little bit too big but the way the jacket is made it will not be noticeable. The color is a deep midnight blue. This dress is very flattering for a somewhat overweight 60 yr old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 Aug 20, 2015

Returned too big! beautirul dress though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharon fresina
 Aug 16, 2015

Wore this for my sons wedding fit very well. Loved the color. Was very well worth the money. Very dressy for all different occasions. Well pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dress
 Jun 6, 2015

I have gained a bunch of weight recently, and have been dreading my son's wedding, because I'll have to be in PHOTOS. I found this dress, and it looked comfortable and appropriate, but I worried that it would be a bit frumpy. Well, the dress is lovely. Very well cut. I love how it moves. I feel like I look slimmer in it, and it's very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 May 20, 2015

I bought this dress to wear at a wedding. To be honest, I don't shop on line for clothing very much. However after going from store to store and not finding what I wanted I figured I had nothing to lose. I went to multiple on line clothing stores and in the end found this dress. I really did not expect it to fit or look as good as it did on line. How wrong I was! It fits like it was made for me and I couldn't be happier! I showed it to my friend and she couldn't believe it fit so well and looked so good either! So thank you! The wedding is this summer and I can hardly wait to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The dress was very nicely made. the material just lays nicely on the body. It fit to size. Perfect for a wedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the lace jacket make the dress more versatile as it becomes more dressy. The fit and quality were above average and I wish they had it in black too...but I am sure that the Navy will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer service
 Mar 11, 2015

Fits beautifully, I am a plus size woman this dress has a slimming effect, very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 7, 2015

This dress is simply amazing! I wore this for my 60th Birthday Celebration and I received so many compliments on the fit, the color and the design of the dress. I was very pleased with my purchase and look forward to wearing it to a dressy affair as soon as I am invited to one. The label in the dress says NO IRON. I would like to know how to remove wrinkles from shipping! Other than that, this dress was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress.
 from MI,  Dec 3, 2014

I loved this dress. I bought it in the longer length, and sent it back, too materanly but when I saw it in a shorter length, I reordered it. I love the fit and the jacket hides my arms. I am 5 ft 2' and I liked the length at the knee. I ordered a 18 and it fit great. Plan to wear it for a wedding..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Lansing MI,  Nov 25, 2014

A great looking and fitting dress. The photo does not do it justice. It has just the right amount of sparkle. A very flattering fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the mother of the bride
 from Illinois,  Oct 7, 2014

Although I do not like the ruffle around the neck on the jacket a seamstress was able to remove it and leave the ruffle just as a peblem on the bottom of the jacket. Love the fit and style of the dress. At 5 ft 6 the skirt hits me mid calf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size. Looks great on.
 from Justin, TX,  Jul 25, 2014

Very happy with this dress. Fits great. Love the color. The dress fits a little loose, not snug, which is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful and comfortable dress!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2014

A beautiful dress straight out of the box. I wore this dress for my own small wedding at age 60. I am not a fan of pastels so for my wedding dress I found this midnight blue dress to be an elegant (and very comfortable) dress for the occasion. Looked wonderful next to my husband's suit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sequin Dress
 from new york,  Jul 13, 2014

It is a nice looking dress for the price. I plan on bring it on my cruises and evening events. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely for a wedding!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 19, 2014

This dress and jacket are even nicer than the photo. The fabric is good quality and the fit is great. The lace, shirring and bling add just the right touch. I will be wearing this to my son's afternoon wedding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 26, 2014

The 1st dress they sent, they sent me the wrong size. Once that was correct (Overstock was very good in sending the correct size in a relatively short time period) and I received the size I ordered, I loved the dress. It is very comfortable. I will enjoy wearing it for my son's wedding. I wish the dress came in a women's petite size options, as I will have to have it shortened in the sleeves and have it taken up in length. But, I am very short, under 5', and knew when I ordered the dress that would be a very likely possiblility. Very pleased with my selection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought