Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Williamsport, PA,  Aug 13, 2013

Very comfortable and stylish dress with or without the jacket! It's almost like getting 2 dresses for the price of one! I have not worn a dress anywhere is a long time! I wish I would have purchased this style months ago for another wedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Perfect Choice!
 from Provo, Utah,  Apr 24, 2014

I had looked literally all over for a Mother-of-the-Bride dress for my daughter's wedding and could not find the dress I wanted in the color chosen for the reception. Finally, I tried Overstock.com and found several that were interesting, and I ended up buying this dress. It was the perfect color, and was dressy while not over-the-top and the fit was very good. I was very comfortable wearing it the whole night, and felt it looked as good at the end of the reception as it did at the beginning. I would buy another dress from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : Somewhat Big
Positive review
 from New Mexico,  Sep 9, 2013

I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding. It was beautiful right out of the shipping box. The dress neckline Is a little bit too big but the way the jacket is made it will not be noticeable. The color is a deep midnight blue. This dress is very flattering for a somewhat overweight 60 yr old.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Beautiful dress
 from Lansing MI,  Nov 25, 2014

A great looking and fitting dress. The photo does not do it justice. It has just the right amount of sparkle. A very flattering fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Perfect for the mother of the bride
 from Illinois,  Oct 7, 2014

Although I do not like the ruffle around the neck on the jacket a seamstress was able to remove it and leave the ruffle just as a peblem on the bottom of the jacket. Love the fit and style of the dress. At 5 ft 6 the skirt hits me mid calf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
True to size. Looks great on.
 from Justin, TX,  Jul 25, 2014

Very happy with this dress. Fits great. Love the color. The dress fits a little loose, not snug, which is exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
A beautiful and comfortable dress!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2014

A beautiful dress straight out of the box. I wore this dress for my own small wedding at age 60. I am not a fan of pastels so for my wedding dress I found this midnight blue dress to be an elegant (and very comfortable) dress for the occasion. Looked wonderful next to my husband's suit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Sequin Dress
 from new york,  Jul 13, 2014

It is a nice looking dress for the price. I plan on bring it on my cruises and evening events. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Fit : True to Size
Lovely for a wedding!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 19, 2014

This dress and jacket are even nicer than the photo. The fabric is good quality and the fit is great. The lace, shirring and bling add just the right touch. I will be wearing this to my son's afternoon wedding!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Love this dress
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 26, 2014

The 1st dress they sent, they sent me the wrong size. Once that was correct (Overstock was very good in sending the correct size in a relatively short time period) and I received the size I ordered, I loved the dress. It is very comfortable. I will enjoy wearing it for my son's wedding. I wish the dress came in a women's petite size options, as I will have to have it shortened in the sleeves and have it taken up in length. But, I am very short, under 5', and knew when I ordered the dress that would be a very likely possiblility. Very pleased with my selection!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : Somewhat Small

WELL MADE DRESS AND BEST OF ALL MADE IN USA!!! JUST DID NOT LIKE ALL THE FRILLS/RUFFLES AROUND THE WHOLE JACKET. I THOUGHT IT DISTRACTED FROM THE BEAUTIFUL DRESS. THE DRESS JUST DID NOT FIT ME RIGHT AND IF IT DID FIT BETTER I WOULD HAVE CONSIDERED TAKING THE JACKET TO THE SEAMSTRESS TO SEE IF SHE COULD REMOVE THE RUFFLE. JUST MY PREFERENCE, BUT DID NOT LIKE ALL THIS ADDED ON RUFFLE. THE DRESS IS A BEAUTIFUL DRESS THOUGH AND WELL MADE AND IF YOU LIKE RUFFLES ON YOUR BOSOM THEN YOU ARE ALL SET!!!! I AM RETURNING THIS DRESS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
A dress with many layers of interest!
 from Port Washington, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

Super dress that has a pretty crochet-like jacket with a dash of sparkle and ruffles that fall perfectly over the hips. Looks great on, and hides a mid-section bulge. I liked 2 things about this dress--the detail on the top of the dress is interesting & textural, and the way the pleats fall on the bottom is also interesting to the eye. The jacket tops it off, and makes this two piece dress very stylish and easy to wear. The color is also fabulous--dark enough to be formal, and yet not just another black dress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Absolutely Fabulous!
 from IN,  Dec 3, 2013

I'm not a clothing shopper or dress wearer. My niece is getting married Dec.14th and I needed something extra nice to wear, being the "favorite aunt." I was home sick for the week and decided to dress shop via the Internet. For 2 days I looked and browsed all over. I came across this one and loved it. It was my favorite color also. So I took a chance and ordered it. It came ready to wear out of the box, not a wrinkle on it. I tried it on and absolutely LOVED it! Ordered a pair of silver shoes and purse to go with and that sets the blue off even more. My sapphire earrings would have gone perfect with this dress, except the bride needed something borrowed, something blue. Guess I'll have to be satisfied with plain diamond studs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Perfect dress
 from North Royalton Ohio,  Nov 5, 2013

I purchased this dress for my son's wedding. I was so excited at how nice it fit. The navy blue color was simply gorgeous! The size was perfect and did not need any alterations. The fabric was so comfortable and to my surprise the jacket stayed put and did not tug. Awesome dress and great value.I highly recommend it. The dress was delivered on time also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top