Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Higher Quality Suite at Lower Price
 from Mundelein, Illinois,  Jan 1, 2014

This is a very good quality suite. The wool material is a medium weight for year round ware. The material feels like silk and does not wrinkle. The lining is very nice also. The stitching is good all over. I did not find any imperfections. The Charcoal color is a little darker then I wanted, but it is Charcoal in color. A very good value. I will order again when I need another suite. I would say the same suite in a retail store would sell for double the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so impressed with the quality of this suit. I am no menswear expert, so I am judging just as a regular person, but I think the fit of this suit is very true to size, the craftsmanship and construction is super-nice and the all-wool fabric looks and feels great. Smooth and light and drapy. Nicer than department store suits I looked at for double the $$$ I spent on it. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fit was great, I took it out and had it tailored and then drycleand and am fully satisfied so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suite for the money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 26, 2014

Purchased for a wedding and worked out well. The thin fabric is recommended for temperate weather (read: not for New York winters). While it doesn't look like a **** suit, it is still a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising quality and true fit
 from Big Apple,  Aug 30, 2014

I was very surprised by the quality and how well it fit. Overstock's shipment was satisfactory. Overall experience was positive. I will by this or a similar suit again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2013

First purchase ever at the O and highly satisfied. Great product. Fiine quality. Had pants taken in and hemmed by my tailor - as expected, I always have to do this regardless of where I purchase the suite. Definitely a return customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality; nice tailoring, great finish.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Toledo, Ohio,  May 15, 2013

Well pleased with suit. Cannot find any defects or poor tailoring. I am short & slim and the suit jacket is a perfect fitter. The trouser waist is a true 32 and the trouser legs are cut slim with a good taper. Will order another of a different color if available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is summer/fall weight & tight woven & holds a great crease
  • How accurate was the sizing? For me, just perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeves sen on backwards
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 7, 2013

Great price, but totally not worth it. The sleeves were sewn on backwards, really weird, I sent it back and was given a full refund including shipping. Overstock won't refund shipping costs unless the product is defective. I had noticed that one other person mentioned the sleeves being backwards, but since so many others said they liked the suit I thought his was just a fluke. Mine had the same fluke. Happy ending though, I went to a thrift store and bought an Armani suit, had it tailored, it fits perfectly, all for **.**.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality,
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding suit
 from Palm Springs, California,  Apr 2, 2013

I am absolutely delighted with this suit. Great value for the money and the size, shape and quality of the material was as described in the advertisement. This suit compares with much more expensive suites you would find in leading Department stores. I would highly recommend that you purchase one of these extraordinary suites as it is great quality and a terrific value for the money. By the way, the 'free' shipping was lightening fast as it was only two days from initial order to delivery at the door. Kuddos to Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

It is good to know when you got your money's worth on a purchase. I feel that this suit is worth the price I paid for it. I will be taking it to a tailor to get some minor adjustments done. I am a college student with a limited budget and could not afford, nor willing to pay what was asked for in the department stores around town. I feel that this is a solid addition to my wardrobe. It is not an expensive suit, but I rated it 5 stars based on the quality to price trade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Charcoal as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a suit online for a friend with a happy ending
 from asheville, nc,  Dec 4, 2012

After a number of excursions with my best friend to department stores, looking for the perfect suit for him to get married in... but nothing was quite right. We knew his size, but his slenderness made finding anything suitable difficult. He wanted charcoal colored wool suit. That doesn't seem like it would be too difficult to find... well, not if you shop on Overstock. The suit came in just a few short days, and it fit perfectly! It helped that we went to a men's clothing store and had him measured and got a little advice. However, this suit is of the same quality but $100 less expensive! He'll look smashing for his wedding, and still have years of good use from this versatile wool suit. This is the second suit I have bought from Overstock, and I am equally satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks black, but suit is charcoal as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice cloth, cut and construction. Hand stitches are careful and professional
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeves do not sit right on suit
 from St. Louis MO,  Nov 21, 2012

I have purchased several suits from o.co and always wear a 42L. This suit fits fine in the shoulder, however my tailor thought the sleeves may have been put on backwards. She needed to take several inches out of the upper sleeve near the bicep. The length of the sleeve is fine, but the width isn't in line with the rest of the suit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Atlant, GA,  Nov 2, 2012

Very nice suit, Better quality than I thought for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit! Can't believe we got it for this
 from DeRidder. Louisisana,  Nov 1, 2012

The suit looked very upscale. Fit well , was well made, color and frabric good! Would order again. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, price, material and shipping.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

Best suit I've ever bought and just forget the low price. Sometimes, just sometimes, you actually get much more than you bargained for when buying clothes online. Thanks again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as desribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought