Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Weigh the Pros and Cons
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 11, 2013

There are some things I really like about this bag, but there are also two things that really made me lower my rating. Pros: Large and roomy. Holds travel essentials, including my SLR camera, with ease. Beautiful color. Outside pockets are perfect for sunglasses case, bottles of water, or anything else you need to quickly access. Long cross body handle is comfortable for sightseeing, but short handle allows you to wear like a shoulder bag for better security in crowded settings (markets, etc.). Cons: One of the handles is already tearing along the seam after only 2 weeks use. The blue dye bled onto my t-shirt on a particularly hot, sweaty day (despite my best efforts, shirt is now garbage). Overall, a beautiful bag that served my purpose well. You will just need to decide if the cons sway you toward another bag! For the price, I was surprised by both cons. Seems like something that would happen from a cheaper, lower quality bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIbrant Color
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 20, 2012

I love this bag, the color is so vibrant and the quality is amazing!! The size of this bag is functional for everyday use, it fits all of my essentials! Thanks again Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as nice as my designer bags
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2013

I usually love Overstock, but I was very disappointed with this purse. I don't understand how it has 4 stars. This purse looks nice online but I just opened the package and this purse looks VERY CHEAP! It looks like a purse that would usually cost $**. I will be sending it back. I wish I wasn't mislead by the other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too Bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate Bag
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

I was looking for a fun, but functional leather bag that would not be a hundred pounds empty. I found it. I love the color. Inside there is a shorter zip pocket for valuables that keep them handy because the pocket doesn't go down to the bottom of the bag. That pocket is as big as a clutch, and keeps things from getting lost in the abyss. I like the dark lining that doesn't show the ink or that accidentally opened lipstick--you know what I mean girls. The value was amazing. The quality of the leather just fabulous. The color is fun and will span the seasons. I love this bag. I like that I can wear it hands free. I like the side pockets because they are deep enough for the phone and it won't accidentally slip out. Did I say, I love this bag?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spectacular
  • How accurate was the sizing? Met dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT buy!
 from East Lansing, MI,  Mar 9, 2013

Leather quality is excellent, thick yet very soft leather. Hardware is nice quality, too. This should take long term heavy use. This is a huge bag . . . I bought it was a gift for a person who wanted to put several binders and a laptop in one bag. This worked beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For what it is, hard to imagine better
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

Wish this company also did a hunter or mallard green shade, as I have a few of the PRESA brand large handbags but they don't seem to like green. This bag is large and has pockets inside. Soft leather. Royal Blue (Ceylon Blue Sapphire) shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bag
 from Bethesda,MD,  Feb 26, 2013

Bought this bag for my girlfriend and she hasn't used anything else since. It holds everything she needs to carry with plenty of room to spare. She couldn't lose the car keys, because the car would fit in the bag. She loves it and that makes Me happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a really put together piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? when they say oversize they aren't kidding, this bag is HUGE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color
 from Amherst. MA,  Feb 26, 2013

I loved the bag it's chic and the color is so fabulous. It's big enough to carry everything even a laptop. the outside pocket is very helpful to put your water or coffee mug. The only thing is that it's little bit heavy even when empty. so it's not recommended for people who got neck or shoulder pain or got back pain. Other than that, it's a lovely beautiful bag..I would recommend the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from DE,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this bag! The color is striking and the leather is soft. I bought this bag in tan a few years ago and it was perfect for work and school because of the many pockets. I have gotten many compliments on the bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is depicted perfectly in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from Chicago,  Jan 29, 2013

I love this bag! I'm not a big purse person as a rule of thumb but I needed something for my commute to work that would hold all the necessary items for my work day and this bag fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosh! Larger than I thought!
 from Marion, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

I think this bag will really stand out in the area where we live, but that's OK, I often do anyway. I like the color and am looking forward to using the bag. Will allow me to take a book in it when I have a doctor's appointment which is not possible with any of my other bags and for that I am very grateful as I sometimes worry that I have walked off and left a book behind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice feeling leather bag and I am still shocked at the size! Very nice leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2013

I love my new purse. The color is amazing. Everybody loves the color including my husband. He says is the prettiest purse I ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Woman's Dream
 from The Fashion Capitol of the World: "New York, NY",  Apr 11, 2013

I had been visiting this site looking for a nice bag for my cousin. I saw this bag and immediately it had my lawyer's name on it. It is a fabulous "Lady's" blue, and was perfect for the "chic professional" girl to wear after work. I ordered the bag and was surprised to receive it in a matter of a few days. My lawyer loved it! She told me "It made her month," or "maybe year." I would suggest the Kennington line of Oversized or Hobo bags for any man wanting to please his wife, girlfriend, or female lawyer. "Overstock Rocks!!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather was smooth and refined pebble.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% acurate. Really Large in Person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

I would definitely purchase this item again. Colbalt Blue is beautiful. lots of inside pockets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualite leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Presa 'Kennington' Hobo Bag
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 15, 2012

Never heard of this "Presa 'Kennington' " brand before but I am pleased with it. I took my chance and I was not disappointed. I love it. I am planning to get the black for my daughter for work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the sample provided
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality and the feel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I thought but it's perfect for me when I am travelling
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 Dec 26, 2014

It is large, and the color is very bright. Very pleased with the bag, but this is not a handbag. This is a wonderful overnight bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this bag!!!!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 21, 2014

I own two of these bags. They are amazingly versatile and look extreme pricey, i get complaints all the time. The straps are perfect length and the body strap is nice when in the city. The weight of the bad is heavy but nice on the shoulder because it doesn't slipped down the shoulder. The bag is very room and I rarely need to bring an extra bag to carry extra stuff. I love the side outside pockets for water bottle and lotion. I own the black and blue version and a close friend has the navy. The leather is so soft but sturdy. I can't say enough about this bag so if you are debating whether or not you should buy it, DO IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather bag.
 from Raleigh NC,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a great over-sized bag. I receive many compliments when I carry it. I ordered a blue for my sister and she likes it, as well. I also ordered it in the brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased a bag from Coach less than 6 months ago, and paid over twice the price for this bag. I hated the Coach bag because of the lack of pockets, which caused me to seemingly loose everything in it, or to become frustrated when having to stop everything while searching for things in it. Thus, in looking for a new everyday bag, I wanted different compartments to help with organization. This bag is perfect in meeting that requirement. I am able to store my keys and phone on one of the outer side pockets, and my 22 oz. water bottle on the other without worrying that any of these items will fall out. I love the two large zippered, and three non-zippered pockets in the inside. The purse is a little on the 'too large' side of the spectrum as far a size is concerned, but it is very chic and it's what is trending now. I read someone's review that theirs began peeling shortly after they purchased it, and that is actually what delayed my decision to make the purchase (when preferring to buy the red one at the time) but I don't see how that is possible, as this purse is made of really good quality leather. I would love it if it was red (did I already mention that I preferred the red? lol!). The blue has grown on me, though. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, and considering the quality and price, I think it was a real bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My blue beauty!
 from CLEVELAND, OHIO,  Aug 15, 2014

Beautiful bag. It's my 3rd one in a different color. I always get tons of compliments. My only complaint is that the description says the hardware is silver BUT IT'S GOLD! Other than that it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought