Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Weigh the Pros and Cons
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 11, 2013

There are some things I really like about this bag, but there are also two things that really made me lower my rating. Pros: Large and roomy. Holds travel essentials, including my SLR camera, with ease. Beautiful color. Outside pockets are perfect for sunglasses case, bottles of water, or anything else you need to quickly access. Long cross body handle is comfortable for sightseeing, but short handle allows you to wear like a shoulder bag for better security in crowded settings (markets, etc.). Cons: One of the handles is already tearing along the seam after only 2 weeks use. The blue dye bled onto my t-shirt on a particularly hot, sweaty day (despite my best efforts, shirt is now garbage). Overall, a beautiful bag that served my purpose well. You will just need to decide if the cons sway you toward another bag! For the price, I was surprised by both cons. Seems like something that would happen from a cheaper, lower quality bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIbrant Color
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 20, 2012

I love this bag, the color is so vibrant and the quality is amazing!! The size of this bag is functional for everyday use, it fits all of my essentials! Thanks again Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as nice as my designer bags
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2013

I usually love Overstock, but I was very disappointed with this purse. I don't understand how it has 4 stars. This purse looks nice online but I just opened the package and this purse looks VERY CHEAP! It looks like a purse that would usually cost $**. I will be sending it back. I wish I wasn't mislead by the other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too Bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate Bag
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

I was looking for a fun, but functional leather bag that would not be a hundred pounds empty. I found it. I love the color. Inside there is a shorter zip pocket for valuables that keep them handy because the pocket doesn't go down to the bottom of the bag. That pocket is as big as a clutch, and keeps things from getting lost in the abyss. I like the dark lining that doesn't show the ink or that accidentally opened lipstick--you know what I mean girls. The value was amazing. The quality of the leather just fabulous. The color is fun and will span the seasons. I love this bag. I like that I can wear it hands free. I like the side pockets because they are deep enough for the phone and it won't accidentally slip out. Did I say, I love this bag?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spectacular
  • How accurate was the sizing? Met dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT buy!
 from East Lansing, MI,  Mar 9, 2013

Leather quality is excellent, thick yet very soft leather. Hardware is nice quality, too. This should take long term heavy use. This is a huge bag . . . I bought it was a gift for a person who wanted to put several binders and a laptop in one bag. This worked beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For what it is, hard to imagine better
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

Wish this company also did a hunter or mallard green shade, as I have a few of the PRESA brand large handbags but they don't seem to like green. This bag is large and has pockets inside. Soft leather. Royal Blue (Ceylon Blue Sapphire) shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bag
 from Bethesda,MD,  Feb 26, 2013

Bought this bag for my girlfriend and she hasn't used anything else since. It holds everything she needs to carry with plenty of room to spare. She couldn't lose the car keys, because the car would fit in the bag. She loves it and that makes Me happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a really put together piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? when they say oversize they aren't kidding, this bag is HUGE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color
 from Amherst. MA,  Feb 26, 2013

I loved the bag it's chic and the color is so fabulous. It's big enough to carry everything even a laptop. the outside pocket is very helpful to put your water or coffee mug. The only thing is that it's little bit heavy even when empty. so it's not recommended for people who got neck or shoulder pain or got back pain. Other than that, it's a lovely beautiful bag..I would recommend the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from DE,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this bag! The color is striking and the leather is soft. I bought this bag in tan a few years ago and it was perfect for work and school because of the many pockets. I have gotten many compliments on the bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is depicted perfectly in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from Chicago,  Jan 29, 2013

I love this bag! I'm not a big purse person as a rule of thumb but I needed something for my commute to work that would hold all the necessary items for my work day and this bag fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosh! Larger than I thought!
 from Marion, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

I think this bag will really stand out in the area where we live, but that's OK, I often do anyway. I like the color and am looking forward to using the bag. Will allow me to take a book in it when I have a doctor's appointment which is not possible with any of my other bags and for that I am very grateful as I sometimes worry that I have walked off and left a book behind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice feeling leather bag and I am still shocked at the size! Very nice leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2013

I love my new purse. The color is amazing. Everybody loves the color including my husband. He says is the prettiest purse I ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Woman's Dream
 from The Fashion Capitol of the World: "New York, NY",  Apr 11, 2013

I had been visiting this site looking for a nice bag for my cousin. I saw this bag and immediately it had my lawyer's name on it. It is a fabulous "Lady's" blue, and was perfect for the "chic professional" girl to wear after work. I ordered the bag and was surprised to receive it in a matter of a few days. My lawyer loved it! She told me "It made her month," or "maybe year." I would suggest the Kennington line of Oversized or Hobo bags for any man wanting to please his wife, girlfriend, or female lawyer. "Overstock Rocks!!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather was smooth and refined pebble.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% acurate. Really Large in Person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

I would definitely purchase this item again. Colbalt Blue is beautiful. lots of inside pockets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualite leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Presa 'Kennington' Hobo Bag
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 15, 2012

Never heard of this "Presa 'Kennington' " brand before but I am pleased with it. I took my chance and I was not disappointed. I love it. I am planning to get the black for my daughter for work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the sample provided
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality and the feel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I thought but it's perfect for me when I am travelling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 11, 2014

I already have this bag in the honey and had to come back for the blue. The color is rich, the leather is soft and the bag holds alot of stuff. Many of the reviewers wrote about the functionality of this bag and I agree with all of them. Some of the reviewers mentioned that the bag is a bit heavy, but I don't have any issues with the weight of this bag. The price has dropped quite a bit, so I suggest giving this bag a try and see for yourself what most of the reviewers are saying about this bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Upstate NY,  May 30, 2014

love the soft leather and cobalt blue color. The inner handles are very convenient and the shoulder strap is just the right length. The side pockets are great for carrying your umbrella or coffee travel mug with ease. This was a super great find for me. It is also well constructed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Presa Kennington Hobo
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Apr 2, 2014

I love the service offered by Overstock! The Presa Kennington hobo bags are beautiful. They are made so well and the leather is wonderful. I get lots of comments on the bags and hope they are available in additional colors in the future. They are just the right size!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got this in chestnut brown
 from Waukegan,IL,  Mar 18, 2014

I got this purse about a year ago and I am still carrying it when ever I I chose to. The quality of the leather was so good,it reminds me of one of my Dooney &Burke quality of workmanship. It is a great purse to have and will last a long time.i don't know what those other reviewers got but my bag was excellent, I LOVE my BAG!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hobo Bag
 from Culpeper, VA,  Mar 10, 2014

I love the bag -- wish the color was a little deeper blue -- not quite so "bright" but I love everything about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top