For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NJ,  Apr 18, 2010

I saw this bag in Dec & it was out of stock. I finally received it last month & was really excited! I absolutely love the leather & style but do find it heavy even when empty. I agree with others who think the hardware detracks from the overall appearance. The black lining makes it difficult to find anything in the bag. I debated then finally decied to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse
 from maryland,  Apr 10, 2010

Very heavy bag. Even before you put anything inside, The hardware is cheap. I wish i could have returned it. Never used and never will. I'll have to sell it on an auction site. Some may like it, but just too heavy and i always wear huge bags. =(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow color
 from Manhattan, New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2011

I love the soft leather but don`t like it is really very very very heavy leather bag. ordered honey color but looks cheap in person because of the edge coating is brown and this color do not look real leather. i liked this same bag in purple and turquoise though. they looked more expensive than this yellowish color bag. yellow one looks huge too. it depends on people`s taste. anyway i did not like this honey one, so i will return this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 17, 2010

I originally wanted this bag in the honey color, but I got the chocolate because the honey was out of stock and am A-okay with the chocolate. I actually like it so much that it got here and I ordered a second one, because I will be heartbroken when this wears out--I have been looking for a bag like this for, literally, years. I'd wanted a bag that (1) zipped on the top (I ride public transit a lot, so it's a security concern), (2) had a cross-body strap (again, public transit), (3) had easily accessible pockets for my phone and my transit pass, (4) was big enough for me to tuck my lunch in it on the way to work or my groceries in it on the way home, (5) had a look to it that was flexible enough that I could carry it to either of my jobs (one's in an office, one's much more casual) and (6) was real leather and constructed to be durable, because I'm very hard on my bags and I would like to not have to buy a new one every four months because it's torn or stained or worn out. This bag is all of that plus a bonus: it actually has some very intelligently designed interior pockets for organization (since there isn't a photo of the inside: there's one drop-in pocket inside that's about the right size for an iPhone or narrow wallet, a medium-sized one where I stash stuff I want to grab easily like my gum, lipgloss, et cetera, and then on the opposite side, three really cool, pretty big pockets layered on top of each other: a zip one in the wall of the bag, a drop-in pocket that kind of layers over the bottom part of the zip pocket, and then a zip pocket on the outside flap of that drop-in pocket--this is hard to describe, but the size and positioning of the pockets means you actually get a lot of good organization/privacy pockets without them taking up a lot of space inside the bag--so you can still fit in bigger objects, like a laptop, books, papers, your lunch, et cetera). The outside side pockets are a really good size but fitted against the bag so stuff doesn't fall out easily--I actually cleaned all my quarters out of my wallet and put them in a side pocket to do laundry, then dropped my bag upside down and didn't lose a single quarter, though it's easy to dig your hand in and scoop stuff out. Want to know how big and awesome this bag is? I keep my smartphone, transit pass, and sunglasses in the pocket that ends up being towards the front when I carry it, and my keys in the pocket that ends up being towards the back. Inside, right now, I have my iPod and earbuds in the little drop pocket; gum, lipgloss, dental floss, a little flashlight, a multitool, two pens and a pencil, and a set of earplugs in the medium-sized drop pocket; a fat paperback novel and my journal in the big drop pocket, lady stuff and aspirin and the like in one zip pocket and a full-size stick of deodorant and sample shampoo and conditioner in the other one; and in the main part of the bag, my 13" MacBook in a padded sleeve, my wallet (the big kind that holds a checkbook), my lunch, a 20 oz. waterbottle, a mini umbrella, and a sweater. Yes. It weighs a ton, but that'll get me through sixteen hours at two jobs with one bag. Worth it. Worth it worth it worth it. Fantastic, fantastic bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad handles
 from Crestview, Fl,  Feb 17, 2011

This bag's handles are non-existent. They are so short you cannot get your hand underneath them to get into the bag. I loved the look of the bag online but found it could only be worn as a shoulder bag and it was super big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather but heavy
 from Washington DC,  Mar 22, 2011

I ordered this purse in purple and turquoise first. I received them in person and I liked soft leather quality but only didn`t like the weight that was very very heavy even it is empty. most nicest color in this purse was purple and turquoise and black. but i am not sure about this honey that i ordered secondly. anyway i really like the leather and how i wish they were lighter or at least regular weight bag...so sad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this handbag!
 from Coeburn, Virginia,  Jun 9, 2011

Some have said that the color does not match the color on the website. Although it is slightly darker than the color on the site, I think it is a warm, rich color and I am quite pleased with it. I do not find the bag heavy at all as some have claimed. I love big bags and therefore I did not find it large enough that you will draw stares. It is a large handbag, perfect for my tastes and could be used to carry a laptop or netbook. I also do not understand the complaints about the dark interior or why this would make items difficult to locate. The leather is soft and supple and the sligthly pebbled surface only adds to the appearance of a quality bag, in my opinion. I love the way the bag hangs. I also do not "get" the reviews that say that the goldtone hardware cheapens the bag's appearance- I really don't think so at all. I honestly buy very few expensive handbags, and am always searching for the perfect bag. I have to really like one before I will spend anywhere near $100 for a bag. I prefer leather and I like quality at a deal. I have been debating on this bag for several months and I believe it was priced higher a few months ago, if I am not mistaken. If so, I am glad I waited, but I am totally delighted with my purchase and cannot wait to carry it. I believe it will wear well and the leather appears to be of a quality that will get even softer and better with age. For the price, I don't think you can beat this deal if you like a large, leather bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Nov 25, 2009

I love this bag! It is made really well and the honey color that I got is beautiful! It has plenty of space for all that you need to carry with you. I especially like the pockets on the sides of the bag. They come in really handy for getting your keys or cell phone quickly. I have received compliments everywhere I go. If you like a larger bag..this one is for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one complaint...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 30, 2010

It is so large, that when I fill it, the bag is very heavy. Other than that, I really love using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bag!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2010

I recently purchased this bag and am crazy about it. The leather is so soft and the color is beautiful (it really shows off the quality of the leather!). I commute to work by train and the size is large enough to hold all of my daily essentials yet small enough that I feel comfortable using it as a purse. The softness of the bag makes it conform to the shape of my body so it is very comfortable to wear, even when full. There are five pockets and compartments inside so everything stays nicely organized The outside pockets hold my gloves easily and my phone. I have been stopped many times by people commenting on the quality and beauty of the bag. I have seen bags in department stores at 2 to 3 times the cost with less than half the quality. I would highly recommend to anyone who is on the fence to purchase it ASAP! You will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Lanham, MD,  Dec 15, 2010

This purse is amazing. The color is a little lighter than a tangerine, not the beige sort of color pictured on my computer screen. I agree with the other reviewers that the bag is BIG, but it is not too big for me. I LOVE it. There are two outside, side pockets that allow easy access to things like keys, cell phones, etc. It also has two inside pockets for cell phone and ipod/sunglasses, two zipper pockets and another pocket (5 total)! How wonderful is that? The long strap is removable, which I prefer! The gold harware complement the color. The zipper pulls are leather and large enough to grip with gloves on. The leather is a little pebbled, but soft and supple. The inside of the bag is black so it may be a little difficult to find your things. I carried it today and got so many compliments. I said, go to "Overstock.com"! One of my friends said that she is ordering tonight!!! I am definitely going to get another color! I really want the teal. This is a must have! High end look, feel and construction, for a low end price. Way to go O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's curry!
 from California,  Aug 28, 2010

So many people have remarked that this "butter-colored" bag is a completely different color than as shown on the website. I had the same experience. I love the color on the website, but when mine arrived it was more like a curry-powder color. Not orange, not yellow - somewhere in between. After reading all the reviews about the color issue, I bought it anyway because I figured it couldn't be that far off. Well, it really doesn't match the web at all. And the bag is huge! Plus I think the bright color makes it look even bigger. That said, this large bag will be useful for travel. I can get all kinds of stuff in here. I'm going to keep it because I think it's a useful bag, and the leather is soft and nice. I probably wouldn't have bought it if I saw this color on the web, but now that it's here I'm sure I'll find it useful. It is well-made too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bag
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2010

After reading the reviews, I expected a "large" bag, well, NO JOKE... this bag is big for a purse but very rich looking. The quality of the leather fabulous an soft. It's well worth the price. I got the yellow one and its a nice classy deep color. Not a cheap looking canary yellow. The purse is listed as a hobo bag but it has double handles which makes it even more stylish in my opinion. I agree with other reviews that the handles could be a little longer for the option to put it over the shoulder since the actual shoulder strap is a little too long for my taste. But still ... THE BAG IS FABULOUS!! .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect diaper bag!
 from Dana Point, CA,  Sep 12, 2010

When I was 9 months pregnant I fell in love with this bag. I actually stopped someone in a store to ask where they purchased their bag. I was surprised to hear it's from overstock. I went online when I got home and ordered it immediately. It arrived in time for my baby's birth and I've been using it every day ever since. I can fit my large round diaper pad (from patemm) in this bag as well as all of the other necessities (diapers, wipes, change of clothes, blanket and baby wrap). I can even fit two bottled waters in each side pocket and still be able to zip up the bag. It''s the perfect size! I ordered the honey color. It's a gorgeous bag and I would recommend this to any new mom looking for a cool alternative to a diaper bag for an affordable price. ** My only tiny complaint is that the hardware only comes in shiny gold that in my opinion looks a little cheap. Because the bag is so beautiful, the hardware has grown on me but I would recommend carrying this in a brushed bronze or nickel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent handbag
 from state of Washington,  Oct 16, 2009

I have been looking all over for a large navy blue purse, and this one is amazing. The leather is first class and all the hardware is classy and durable. The divided sections are a great size and keep my stuff organzied and easy to get to. It is an excellent buy and would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Oceanside, Ca,  Jan 4, 2014

I have been eyeing this bag for at least a year and finally decided to purchase as a Christmas gift to my self and am very satisfied w/ my 'gift'! I first used it as a carry on to travel during the holiday and the side pockets are perfect for boarding pass, cell phone, keys, etc..basically any small item that you need quick access to. The side pockets are deep so there's no fear of losing an item. I was able to fit in there my laptop, a camera bag, make up bag, wallet, kindle and other small items. The bag is roomy; however, it was pretty heavy but the cross body strap comes in handy when the bag is heavy. The leather is of good quality and it looks expensive as I noticed several women eyeing the bag during my travels. I only wish this bag was a bit smaller for everyday use because I may only use it for travel. If they ever have the black or chocolate available, I will probably purchase another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally found the perfect purse
 from idaho,  Mar 4, 2012

I have purchased many very expensive purses over the years and never have found one that met all of my needs perfectly. When I saw this purse online and at such a low cost I was skeptical, but I decided to try it. I knew I could easily return it if not satisfied. II have never been happier with a purse. It is a beautiful color; great size and weight. The pockets on each side are perfect for keys and phone, and the numerous pockets inside provide perfect organization. Both the long strap and the short handles work well and I use both interchangeably. I am completely happy with this product. I wish it came in more colors (red, green etc) . I would buy them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Presa Purse
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 9, 2011

I thought I was order a quality bag. I've sent it back twice because the hardware keeps failing apart. Its really heavy and although I get lots of compliments it hasn't held up as well as I'd like for how much it cost.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought I was order a quality bag. I've sent it back twice because the hardware keeps failing apart.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Urban Bag
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 8, 2009

The cross-body strap and shorter straps make this bag terrific for urban shopping. The bag is large so you can throw just about anything in it. The honey-colored leather is beautiful. Unlike other reviews, my bag color matches the Overstock pictures-honey and not mustard. I like the side pockets and the top zip. I like that the Presa handbags do not have any exterior branding--logos, nameplates, and so forth. The handbags have a classic, luxurious look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 28, 2009

After purchasing one of these bags for my sister, I bought this one for myself. I absolutely love it! I got the chocolate color and I can not wait to start using it! The leather is beautifully soft and the gold tone hardware make a very nice accent. This bag is very large, but the inside has a bunch of pockets for organization, including the important cell phone/PDA pockets. The description of the shoulder strap may be a little misleading however, since the "shoulder strap" is actually long enough to be a crossbody strap on me (I'm 5'5" and it falls at my hip or a little below). This was a plus for me -- crossbody bags are so convenient, especially living in the city. This bag was such a great buy, I'll probably get another Presa in a different style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top