Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very heavy purse
 from Washington DC,  Mar 3, 2011

I just received the purple bag. I like It is very beautiful color of purple and nice leather, but why i only give 3 stars, just because of the weight issue. I was hoping this bag would be regular to lighter weight. It is too heavy to put my even only a few staff. It is for my issue and probably other ladies are ok with this weight. Beside all leather handbags with hardware and straps gets much more heavier than this bag. But To me This bag is still very heavy sadly. I have problem of my think shoulder that cannot carry heavy purse longer. I have really a lots of leather handbags collection (especially i love leather bags made in italy ) that is all much lighter weight than this bag. i probably get used to this weight, but i normally give up if its weight problem even if gorgeous purses. I am not sure yet i should keep this or not..but so hard to return this one since this purple color is really so beautiful. It is really hard to find beautiful purple leather bag( not too purple or too blight ) So if i decide to return, i am very sad. except this weight, i would highly recommend this bags to anyone and probably i would buy this in black and blue green too..if only weight is much lighter..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold hardware is..
 from Manhattan, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

i was disappointed by the gold hardware on purple doe not match at all. i wish they were silver tone hard ware, so that it would be much nicer for spring and summer outfit.. Weight is way too heavy. From these 2 reason, i will return it. i liked the leather was very soft though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful outside pockets
 from new york, ny,  Mar 22, 2011

Most I like in this purse is, two large pockets of outside that is very useful for a bottle of water or sunglasses. I just don`t like this is such a heavy purse. like the soft leather and nice purple & turquoise color though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag
 from Racine, WI,  Jan 13, 2011

I get complements from complete strangers all the time when I carry this bag. I originally bought it for a 'travel' purse because of the large size, but I love it so much I carry it all the time as my main purse. It is very large and things do get lost in it, but there are lots of pockets to help with that. My favorite are the large outside pockets, perfect for my quick-grab items like car keys, work badge, cell phone. I would recommend this to anyone, and the leather is lovely! I don't mind the short shoulder straps at all, they work fine for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Sep 19, 2010

I am so pleasantly surprise how nice this bag is- its so very upscale. I have a lot of designer bags, so I was a little afraid to order something like this off of the computer, oh my gosh, it is beautiful, the color is very pretty and the leather is nice. What a great price on such a great bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bag...
 from Los Angeles,  May 12, 2010

I just received the turquoise Kennington and I'm very pleased with my purchase. The color is beautiful and leather is lightweight but seems to be good quality, nice and supple. I love the lining because its a nice bright white color which may call out to stains but does allow for finding things easier, especially if you have a purse organizer, the side pockets are also lined in white. The purse has one inner zipped pocket in the purse side and another right next to it so both pockets form a second open shallow pocket, then there is the large interior and the standard cell pocket and another larger one in case you have a blackberry which would fit perfectly. The one drawback to the purse, and my reason for 4 stars, is that the shoulder handles might not allow some to wear it with a coat or jacket so you can either wear it slung low on your arm like a satchel or crossbody. I usually dont like gold hardware but it is a subtle gold and looks nice against the turquoise. Another drawback I can think of is that the crossbody strap is not detachable as its part of the d-rings holding the purse sides together but you can remove the d-rings. I think its great bag for work or school and definitely for traveling. For the price I think its worth the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a suitcase
 from Midwest,  Apr 27, 2012

Very disappointed in this bag and I am returning it. I was expecting it to be over-sized and it is, but the handles are horrible. The two short side handles get in the way when you zip it closed. Too bad they are not detachable, and they feel too tight to go over your shoulder. The long shoulder strap is pretty narrow for a bag of this size. What the picture doesn't show accurately is how the 2 side pockets really stick out way too much. It's like looking at a car with the front doors open. And others have commented on the gold trim which would have looked better in silver, and I fully agree. It's a glaring gold, rather than a muted brushed finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's huge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag, NOT heavy
 from NY, NY,  Apr 23, 2011

I recently ordered the turquoise bag. I really wanted a genuine leather bag large enough to fit whatever I needed, this bag is perfect! I read the reviews before I purchased and I was nervous that so many users seemed to be put off by its weight. This is a large fully leather bag and in no way do I find it heavy at all. After reading the other reviews I feel they purchased a completely different bag. I am very happy with my bag and you will receive exactly what is advertised, and the weight is not an issue. Honestly, if you want a completely light free bag buy a small canvas bag, the other reviewers expectations of not noticing such a large bag with detailing is completely unrealistic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, beautiful turquoise
  • How is the quality of the product? The lining is wonderful the zippers are secure and the leather is great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 31, 2011

Typically when I am considering a purchase, I do look over the reviews but tend to take them with "a grain of salt". Unfortunately, a lot of the unfavorable comments were true. The side pockets of this bag do stick out quite a bit which causes the bag to have a very different look to it than what you see in the pictures provided. Although it is leather, it is definitely not worth the purchase price. When I unpacked my bag, I also discovered that the liner had a couple of dark splotches on it and areas of slight discoloration. I'm returning this purchase and continuing my search for the perfect black hobo bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2011

I just receive this bag today,I took a chance and went off of the reviews from other customers; all I can say is WOW, I'm glad I purchased this bag. The leather is soft and looks expensive, the price is a steal. I'm purchasing the turquoise one next. The only complaint is overstock needs it in red!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The leather is wonderful. The bag is huge. It is difficult to zip open and closed. The outside pockets on the side stick out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  Sep 30, 2010

I love this bag!! I use it as a combination purse and work bag day to day. It is big enough for all the essentials and also fits some files and work items so I don't need to carry a briefcase as well. I have used it as my carry on for travelling and it is great for that, as carries more than a purse. I love the cross body strap and I am plus-sized and it fits me well, so is great for all sizes. The leather is soft and supple yet durable and has not scratched. I originally ordered in the colour "honey" which was a weird yellowish, so sent it back and got in black and I love it. Gold hardware is not too shiny, which I like. A classy and useful bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Exactly as described.
 from Montreal, QC, CA,  Apr 12, 2014

I absolutely love this bag : it IS big, not huge. It's a bit heavy though. I ordered the black one and intend to order another color!! The leather is very soft and looks expensive. Nice quality (even though I'm not fond of gold hardware) I love that the long strap is detachable. Short straps are long enough to carry the bag on the shoulder (I even tried with my big winter coat on!!) I'm 5"3 and the bag the does not look huge on me :) I can put everything inside... even my lunch box! oh and... the storage pouch is HUGE, nice move Presa!! I'll use it for my shoes haha. I LOVE IT!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome multi-purpose bag
 from Washington state,  Jun 22, 2013

Some reviewers were critical of the size of this bag. It is quite large, but that is exactly what I was looking for. I love that I can fit lots inside including snacks. I use the two outside pockets for beverages. This multi-purpose bag is perfect for a day trip, business travel, or just a day full of meetings. I am very pleased with this bag. If you are seeking just a handbag, then the size of this bag is probably too large for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the fun turquoise color; actual color consistent with screen image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualilty leather; plenty of useful pockets inside and out
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  May 3, 2013

The bag is large, great quality leather. I was shocked at not only the quality of the bag itself but of the huge dust bag that came with it. The dust bag alone could fit several bags of this size and the dust bag is nicer than some bags you find in high end stores. I was blown away with this purse and I am so glad I bought two. They both came together in the same box and they came quickly. I felt as though I was shopping at a very expensive store and was expecting security to come by and tell me I hadn't paid enough. :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful leather, rich color
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very soft & buttery texture - great statement piece. I bought this bag in the color purple - nice deep but still vibrant shade! The gold hardware along with the purple took a bit of getting used to - I love this bag but the one con is how slouchy it is... the weight of the leather and hardware at the top of the bag causes it to puddle quite a bit if you don't fill it up. In my opinion, the lack of shape makes it a purse for casual use as opposed to professional office wear

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more rich/ vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality leather/ lining is a light grey which makes locating items easy to find
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft leather
 from New York,  Mar 16, 2013

Leather was softer and teal color was more vibrant that expected. Good size and high quality for the price. As a self-proclaimed bag junkie, I tend to be very finicky when it comes to bags. I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Philadelpha suburbs,  Feb 7, 2013

This is a big bag--great for when you need to lug around a lot of stuff, especially when traveling and you have extras like cameras, reading material, notes, snacks, water bottles, etc. It's also good for shopping trips where you're picking up a lot of small stuff that you can consolidate into the one bag. In addition to the black bag, I also have it in navy and I love both bags. I'm considering getting it in eggplant next--for the price, you can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black bag and it was black, as pictured...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the second Kennington bag I purchased--I loved the first one because the materials are excellent (high quality soft leather, heavy duty goldtone metal hardware) and very good construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions are accurate, it's big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for carrying laptop!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a great bag! It is large, but if you are carrying a heavy laptop, this is your bag. It is extremely well-made, so can handle a heavy laptop or a purse full of important "stuff." The color and quality of materials match the description exactly. I would highly recommend this bag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is large!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TEAL BAG
 from Pittsburg,Ca,  Jan 22, 2013

I WAS GLAD TO SEE THAT THE TEAL PRESA HOBO WAS BACK. HAD HOPED IT WOULD COME. I HAVE SEVERAL OF THESE BAGS IN DIFFERENT COLORS. THEY ARE GREAT FOR TRAVEL, FOR WORK, AND SCHOOL. THEY ARE ABIT HEAVY BUT I KNEW THAT, BUT AFTER CARING IT FOR A WHILE, I STOPPED NOTICEING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY LEATHER THAT WILL LAST AND WEAR WELL
  • How accurate was the sizing? ARREARS ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top