Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Navy and Black
 from Central NJ,  Jul 22, 2011

I talked three of my friends into buying Presa bags. Two bought a total of 3 of these bags and the other bought the Mable. They loved them all. My one friends reaction to her navy Dorrington was, 'It's gorgeous!" Her eyes widened and she was so happy. She couldn't believe that she had wasted her money on several very expensive and HEAVY B.Makowsky bags. I think she's hooked on her Presa. The price couldn't be beaten since it's gone up in price greatly since their purchase. Presa has 3 new fans! I'm thinking of buying myself a Dorrington next!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is very special...
 from CT,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a lovely dressy handbag. There is lots of room and the handles are long enough to wear over the shoulder if one chooses. A great buy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BAG
 from PIKESVILLE, MD,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased this bag in navy blue last year and absolutely loved and still love it. I had been trying to find it again and once it became available at Overstock I purchased it in all available colors - navy, brown & black patent leather. It is a wonderful bag, very well made and will serve you well - dress it up or down. I love my bag and I know others love it too - because I constantly get complements on the bag and questions about where I got it from! Many assume I had to have paid a pretty sum for it. Just beware - the brown is a very dark chocolate. I like it - but some may find it too dark.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES, I HAD BOUGHT THIS BAG IN BLUE LAST YEAR AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. ONCE IT BECAME AVAILABLE THIS YEAR I PURCHASED IT IN ALL 3 COLORS - BLACK, BROWN AND ANOTHER BLUE AS A BACK UP!
  • How is the quality of the product? THE PRODUCT IS OF GOOD QUALITY. THE PATENT LEATHER IS ACTUALLY LEATHER AND NOT CHEAP PLASTIC! NOTE THAT THE BROWN IS A VERY DARK CHOCOLATE.
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorrington shoulder bag
 from Germantown , MD,  Dec 31, 2009

Good size, professional looks. It would be nice If it can includes 4 little legs so I can set it on the floor if I want to, when I want to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Montana,  Dec 28, 2009

I really wanted this bag for christmas and got it from my mother in law. I love the bag! There is only one thing I would change... the strap isn't long enough to put on you shoulder with one arm. I have a 2 year old and if I can't put in on with one arm (throw it on my shoulder) it can be trying but I love the bag so much I make it work. Definate GREAT buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS, DOUBLE FABULOUS
 from Southern California,  May 16, 2013

If only this bag had a couple separators/compartments inside, I would use it for briefcase, that's how huge it is. In fact, I did so, but my papers got too messed up. Nevertheless, I adore it. It's sickening! (in a good way, haha). It's fierce. It's marvelous. I also bought the navy color one but have not used it yet. Sort of like hiding candy for myself for enjoyment later. Get this! Get two! Quality is beyond my hopes. The leather is excellent, the patent sheen to die for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINE
  • How accurate was the sizing? BIGGER THAN EXPECTED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Useful
 from Nashville,  May 1, 2013

This purse is fantastic. Holds a large wallet and ipad and still room for more! Looks stylish. I have very high end, expensive purses in my closet and this one tops them all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large tote bag - but it looked cheap
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

I was interested in spite of the reviews - was not the quality I expected so I returned and ordered a tote from Rioni instead. It cost a bit more but was definitely worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Patent leather appeared cheap and stiff - returned for credit
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT bag!
 from Accokeek, MD,  Apr 21, 2013

What a super bag!!! I am not a tall person and thought this bag would be too big but the sizing is great--space inside the bag is really nice. I would definitely recommend this bag to all looking for a black patent leather bag. GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black patent showed as on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is a great investment if you're looking for black patent leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as shown on line was. I was afraid that this bag would be too large but it's a nice size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purse for work
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

Nice looking purse. Looks professional but with a bit of flash. Received compliments. cons: heavy, not easy to put on shoulder

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bag
 from N.H.,  Dec 15, 2011

Size and color were true to picture Small bags just don't work for me. This fits all my stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Chocolate!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

Ordered 2 in the chocolate (keeper and gifter) . . . wow, what a value!!! A substantial bag in every way. Easily a *** bag. Quality real patent leather, a large enough--though very well structured and quite sturdy--to be an everyday work and after-work catch all. The handle work well over the shoulder or on the arm. This is real ladies bag. I agree with all o the other reviewers . . . you can't go wrong on this purchase, not at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very big and roomy
 from new york,NY,  Dec 10, 2011

I just used my bag today and it really holds a lot i just wish it could have came with a zipper closure. and not be so stiff, just hope it does not start to crack or split because I was looking for a patent leather bag this size so long am now i'm in love with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality a little too stiff
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag wouldn't stay on my shouder!!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 1, 2011

Although I liked the styling and size of this purse, it didn't function well for me at all and I returned it after only a few hours of use. The main problem is the length of the handles. They are too short and the bag, which is sizable and once loaded is heavy, wouldn't stay on my shoulder. The slick patent leather didn't help matters either, adding to the "slippage" factor. I also wish it had a zipper up top for security reasons. As I said, I am disappointed because I really liked the look of the bag, but I had no choice but to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a gorgeous well constructed bag, it is sturdy and will hold up to much abuse and heavy use. Will easily fit A4/ Letter size documents, slim laptop (prob up to 14"), power cord, mouse, stationery and even a smaller purse within. Only complaint is that it is a little heavy to begin with so after filling it up, it wil be challenge to lug around. Also, it could've come with a few more pockets or divider so that organizing your things is better. Straps are long enough to carry over the shoulder. Great bag for business travelling when you have lots of extra odds and ends to carry around. All in, a very good, quality bag and looks very smart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Bag!
 from Adelaide, Australia,  Nov 8, 2011

Firstly, thank you to the ladies for writing such accurate reviews about this bag. This bag is absolutely gorgeous and so well made and the price is just fantastic. I have been looking for a new bag and they were all much more expensive and not as stylish as this one. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Dorrington" Patent Leather Bag
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

GORGEOUS BAG! It's a perfect size--not too big and not too small. Very elegant and classy. It's become my new favorite bag! I highly reccommend! Also--if you're not a club member then you need to join! I purchase nearly everything besides groceries on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Mississauga, Ontario,  Oct 7, 2011

So thrilled with this ourcahse. The color is very luxe and the patent is so shimey. Have had numerous compliments on it already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BANG ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patent Leather Bag
 from South Florida,  Sep 20, 2011

Just like the picture. Very large and roomy. The shoulder straps bent a bit from shipping. Classically stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Nevada,  Sep 20, 2011

Been searching for a nice black patent leather bag for months! This one is perfect! Looks very expensive and I get many compliements. Nice and roomy and just an overall classy bag. I will no doubt get it in another color before the season is over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top