Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Tote Bag
 from Tulsa Area,  Dec 31, 2009

I can't really find fault with this bag as long as you like a really large one; however, for the size of the bag the straps are a bit short. It is somewhat difficult to tuck under your arm to free your hands. It could really use an inside compartment also to be more readily able to find things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 14, 2010

Just got this today: The leather is durable but soft, No dividers inside, No pockets outside, Zipper on top keeps things inside, Has 1 zipped pocket and 2 open cellphone type pockets inside, Has 5 feet and storage bag. I think this will be a great overnight bag and carry-on bag for cruise or airplane. Black bag has black lining. It would be nicer if the lining was a light color to find things inside faster. This will get a lot of use!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Purse
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2009

I bought this purse for my sister for Christmas. She likes it but, she said it was orange. The brown leather is more of a terra cotta rather than a brown as shown. Very soft leather and very large purse, but the straps are not as large as is shown and they are not wide enough for her to wear it comfortably on her shoulder. She has big arms and it is tight around her arm so she holds it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from San Jose Ca,  Jan 1, 2010

The best value you can get for the money, The color looks exactly like the photo on the web, Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Travel
 from Central California,  Feb 7, 2012

This bag is my go-to bag as a carry-on "personal item" when flying all over the place. It's large enough to fit my laptop, padfolio, chargers, a textbook, and wallet. It fits nicely under the seat in front of me, too. It's very well made, not at all flimsy, and the leather is soft and smooth. The zipper closure is great, and there are some cutouts to allow for extra movement on the very edges of the zipper. My one complaint is that the white accents show dirt pretty easily. Other than that, this bag has travelled with me back and forth across the country a few times, and is absolutely perfect for practically living at the airport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST LOVE IT!!!!
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

I have been looking for a large orange handbag for several months. Seems that orange is one of the "in" colors for the summer, but very hard to find in "reasonably-priced" leather handbags. Yes, there's plenty of vinyl or "manmade or vegan leather" (whatever those may be), but I won't settle for anything other than real leather. I've looked at a number of stores and online sites and this was, by far, the best value for what I was seeking. I was NOT disappointed when it arrived. The chestnut bag is NOT a bright orange, so if that's what you want, you will not be happy. The best way for me to describe it is that it looks like a basketball -- one of my most favorite objects! The color and the texture are so reminiscent of a basketball, my husband and I both fell in love with the bag. The clean white stitching adds just the perfect amount of detail. Yes, the bag is large, but I'm almost six feet tall, so it's a great size for me. I haven't had a problem with the length of the straps -- quite comfortable, but then we are in summer and not wearing heavy coats. Of course, you can wear the bag over your arm to solve the problem folks are having with the "short strap issue". I think the addition of a shoulder strap would actually detract from the clean look of the bag, and that the current proportions are perfect. I've only had the bag for a few days, but I've taken it out to the doctor's, my hairdresser's, and shopping. Everywhere I've been, I've been complimented on the bag and asked where I bought it. People have been blown away when I've told them "The Big O". This is my second Presa bag (for those of you who don't know, this is an Overstock-designed and manufactured line), and I love both of them. They are well-conceived, made from quality products with good workmanship, and can hold their own against "name-brand" handbags. I only wish that Presa offered a more extensive line! A few reviewers have commented that the purse has limited pouches/zippered areas. Well, I for one, am impressed that Presa has included a pouch wide enough for an iPhone with a case. This is something that is RARELY found in a handbag. It is so nice to be able to find your smart-phone (a tool more and more people are becoming reliant upon) quickly and easily. JUST LOVE THIS BAG!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? LOVELY, PEBBLED LEATHER
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Mexcio,  Dec 24, 2009

This is a large roomy tote that is great quality for the money. The color is more red than chestnut, and the stitching gives it a very contemporary look. If you don't like to fish around n the bottom of your bag to find stuff, then you may want to consider a purse with more organization/pockets inside. Still, the leather is nice quality and the feet on the bottom prevent that scuffed up corner look that all bags get after being used a bit. Great all around carry-all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addison Tote Like New After Three Seasons
 from San Diego,CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this bag five months ago,have used it every day(and I am NOT easy on bags or shoes), and it STILL looks brand new.Stitching has even somehow miraculously stayed pristine white.Can't bring myself to change over to a "winter color" bag! Not a day goes by that I do not receive a compliment on it, it is that awesome! Classy, top-quality AND eye-catching in a good way in the "Chestnut" color. I would call this a barn red. Maybe a bit more on the orange side than that, but really pretty.The leather texture is to be found on way way more expensive bags. I love it.(Clearly!) I don't know whether to order another in the black, or get another in Chestnut, so I can have this for the rest of my life!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality, unbelievable for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tote sized; good and roomy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Tote
 from St. Louis,  Nov 17, 2009

This tote is distinguished by its fine leather and sharp white stitching. If you don't care for the stitching accent, this is not the bag for you. However, it's absolutely the same quality as that famous Italian designer who uses the best leathers and white stitching.... This is one beautiful tote, and a huge bargain if you don't need the label, but want everthing else...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great large bag
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jan 9, 2012

I love this bag! It was a nice transition bag for me when I stopped carrying a diaper bag. It could use more compartments as stated in other reviews and it would have been better for the lining to be a differen color. I get multiple compliments on the bag. I don't regret buying it at all. I wish it would go in sale again so I can buy my mom one of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bag!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I gave the lack bag as a gift to my daughter. The quality is excellent. If you really want a very large, sophisticated bag, this one is for you. I am only 5'4" and it would be too large for me; my daughter is 5'8" and it looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for busy gals
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

The bag is beautiful and made of high quality leather. I get a lot of compliments on it. I like the bold color, but I wouldn't call it chestnut, which seems like a more brown color to me. It is more orange colored, like the pictures look. The bag is big enough for all the things I carry with me - wallet, kids books and snacks, sunglass case, water bottle etc. I wish there was another pocket inside and that the zipper on top opened a little wider, which I would give it 5 stars. I like when the top opens up all the way so I can fish out the kids stuff quickly. But I use this bag as my every day bag and it is beautiful and functional. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same on the site, a bit orangey. I wouldn't call it chestnut, as the name says, which implies a more brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather, good stiching
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One bag for everything
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 29, 2013

Well the labelling for this bag is correct, it is "large". The size certainly means you do not need to carry multiple bags as this bag would most likely fit everything you needed for the day. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large is correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Presa Addison Large Leather Tote Bag
 from Hollywood Fl,  Jun 11, 2013

excellent bag, inside opening just write and zippered, yes inside would have been better in print instead of black, perfect width not too wide and the arm opening fits on my shoulder perfectly...could fit my things and plus a magazine and my lunch!...just perfect !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes blackk was black and the threading is in leather not material
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? large was just perfect...its not oversize for me i am 5'8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from ohio,  May 15, 2013

Loved this lovely leather bag! Took it on vacation as a carry on tote. Fit my purse, my small laptop, and some snacks in it. Very rich looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 20, 2013

I use a large bag for work and was looking for one for Spring/Summer. Love the look of this and the orange color is very "in". One issue I have with it is some sort of spot appeared in the middle of one side. I was going to send it back, but I figured the bag will eventually get some wear and tear so why go through the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, It resembles a basketball
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought it would be a bit larger, one discription said a laptop fit in it, that is not the case.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tote is really a good choice.
 from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK,  Apr 6, 2013

This tote is a great choice not only is it fashionable it is particle. IT HAS MEET MY EVERY NEED SO FAR, IT CAN BE CARRIED WITH ALMOST EVERYTHING. GREAT ITEM. WILL LET MY FRIENDS KNOW ABOUT THIS TOTE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? The seizing is just what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with bag but not zipper
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

I like the bag though it was bigger than I imagined. The zipper doesn't work very well so that's a disappointment. I've just been leaving it open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bag
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice bag, the zipper limited the opening size a bit. I actually cut out the zipper as I needed a wide open bag. , but the bag was very nice overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Handbag
 from Elkridge, MD,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this handbag. It's big enough to carry all I need. Beautifully constructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top