Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
prone to tearing
 Oct 28, 2009

Leather stitch is weak and poorly done, causing tears in the soft leather even when handled sensitively

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2009

I purchased these gloves for a friend before reading the reviews saying they have a tendency to rip. Well, sure enough, she had them for a week before a little tear started to appear. I would not recommend spending this amount of money for gloves that rip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

I have very small hands. As in, my ring size is a 4 and my palm is 3 inches across. So naturally, I ordered the smallest size in these gloves. Th size 6 was VERY tight, and as these gloves are now marked final sale, they are non-returnable. If you order them, plan on going up a size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tight fit
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 12, 2010

Transaction went fine so far, though we will be returning the item for an exchange to the next size up. The gloves were tight on my wife's hands despite our measurement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smudges
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 9, 2010

These gloves were lovely and fit comfortably however they left black smudges on my face every time I touched it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2012

I would not recommend this to anyone cause hey run small. I'm flag I bought these for a cheap price or I would have sent these back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They run small
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality gloves
 from mo,  Apr 16, 2012

My review is if you want a good driving glove these fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality was very soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was tight but for a driving glove you have to wear them to shape to your hand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS GLOVES!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

These are your classic black glove in a super soft leather. I love them. They run a bit small but it makes the fit snug which I find helpful because I don't have to remove the gloves to actually use my hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run a tiny bit small but makes for a snug fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Gloves
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

The gloves are close to what I expected, however the chashmere lining was not as nice as the pair I lost and was trying to replace. The lining was a little on the thin side, but I will wear them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coilor was exact on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gloves are close to what I expected, however the chashmere lining was not as nice as the pair I lost and was trying to replace. The lining was a little on the thin side.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather gloves
 from Portland OR,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered the size 8 because I need long fingered gloves. The quality is okay for the price, but they were too short for my fingers. I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull gloves!
 Jul 28, 2016

The gloves fit perfectly and are made of good quality leather. They have lasted through 2 winters so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves
 May 28, 2016

Unfortunately they are way to small for my hands. Great quality, beautiful gloves but they are the size of a kids hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 23, 2016

Same as in department stores, minus the heavy price tag. Exactly as I expected from Portolano.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceed expectations.
 Apr 18, 2016

They fit perfectly and were absolutely beautiful. I've paid three times that price but the quality was identical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft soft soft
 Mar 19, 2016

lovely leather gloves. Run very true to size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gloves
 Mar 14, 2016

Look and feel great. Great quality and great pric .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Gloves
 Mar 13, 2016

Lovely, warm and soft! I snapped up the cashmere lined when I saw it, especially when made in Italy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent find
 Feb 26, 2016

I have bought these at a much higher price. What a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather.
 Feb 10, 2016

A little small in size. You may want to go a size up. Of course these are for style not real warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Jan 29, 2016

Very nice gloves. They fit well and are warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought