Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
prone to tearing
 Oct 28, 2009

Leather stitch is weak and poorly done, causing tears in the soft leather even when handled sensitively

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2009

I purchased these gloves for a friend before reading the reviews saying they have a tendency to rip. Well, sure enough, she had them for a week before a little tear started to appear. I would not recommend spending this amount of money for gloves that rip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

I have very small hands. As in, my ring size is a 4 and my palm is 3 inches across. So naturally, I ordered the smallest size in these gloves. Th size 6 was VERY tight, and as these gloves are now marked final sale, they are non-returnable. If you order them, plan on going up a size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tight fit
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 12, 2010

Transaction went fine so far, though we will be returning the item for an exchange to the next size up. The gloves were tight on my wife's hands despite our measurement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smudges
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 9, 2010

These gloves were lovely and fit comfortably however they left black smudges on my face every time I touched it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2012

I would not recommend this to anyone cause hey run small. I'm flag I bought these for a cheap price or I would have sent these back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They run small
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality gloves
 from mo,  Apr 16, 2012

My review is if you want a good driving glove these fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality was very soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was tight but for a driving glove you have to wear them to shape to your hand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS GLOVES!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

These are your classic black glove in a super soft leather. I love them. They run a bit small but it makes the fit snug which I find helpful because I don't have to remove the gloves to actually use my hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run a tiny bit small but makes for a snug fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Gloves
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

The gloves are close to what I expected, however the chashmere lining was not as nice as the pair I lost and was trying to replace. The lining was a little on the thin side, but I will wear them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coilor was exact on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gloves are close to what I expected, however the chashmere lining was not as nice as the pair I lost and was trying to replace. The lining was a little on the thin side.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather gloves
 from Portland OR,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered the size 8 because I need long fingered gloves. The quality is okay for the price, but they were too short for my fingers. I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Did it's job.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

Bought this for a friend. Good quality. Nothing more to say.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian leather and cashmere gloves
 from southern California,  Apr 14, 2013

These gloves were for a gift and they were well-received. They run a little small, but since they're leather, they'll stretch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portolano Women's gloves
 from Clear Spring, Maryland,  Mar 7, 2013

I loved the gloves. They were beautiful, very soft and supple leather. The lining was warm and comfortable. My only complaint is that they run small. I had to return mine. Overstock is great to deal with. If they are out of a product. They will notify you when it comes in again if you request it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather, very soft and supple. The leather was a warm cashmere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The gloves runs small, not true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from greenville, sc,  Mar 6, 2013

Love these, they are very comfortable and fit just right not too tight and not too loose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for late fall, early winter.
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2013

I need to preface my review by pointing out I live in Chicago. The gloves are well made and look very nice. However, they are not for Chicago style winters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gloves
 from PA,  Jan 1, 2013

Christmas gift for my wife. She has small hands, but long, manicured nails. This can make gloves difficult for her to find. These gloves are soft, supple leather with a high quality "feel." Stitching seems good. I might have been able to find something comparable by hunting through stores, but I'm glad I found a good product at a fair price without having to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As. Car dealer once babbled, "it's a nice shade of black."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 28, 2012

These gloves are beautiful. Nice and soft and the inside is very comfortable. Sizing was perfect. Rich looking. Price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

These gloves are very soft leather and the cashmere lining is very warm, They run small in size but if they didn't fit the person I bought them for, I would keep them for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft,beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive Looking
 from Phoenix ,AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

Fantastic quality, great value. They feel and look much more expensive then they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather gloves
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Nice leather driving gloves. Real handy to have in cold weather when steering wheel feels like ice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top