Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Portolano Cashmere Beret
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

It is magnificently beautiful and so stylish to wear! I could wear it 24 hours to any place I go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and light hat
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2011

The beret is a nice, light wool, and I have received many compliments on it. However, it is a little smaller than the picture suggests, and I have to tug it down to cover my ears in cold, windy weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color (black) was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Could have been a little larger to look like the image. No way will it slouch like that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe & Chic
 from NY, NY,  Jan 28, 2011

I needed a new hat for New York City's brutal winters and this beret is perfect for keeping warm and chic. The cashmere is a good weight--not too thin and not overly thick. I also bought the matching scarf from Portolano and they look much more expensive than what I paid for the pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and warm
 from NJ,  Nov 26, 2010

Ordered the cashmere beret in black. Fits very comfortably and can be adjusted to different styles. Great piece for chilly autumn days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Beret
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

Ordered this hat in the chocolate brown color. Don't hesitate to buy, its good quality and very stylish! Very happy with this hat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice option to knit hats.
 from Chicago,  Dec 27, 2010

Soft and stylish. A great option to traditional cashmere knit caps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from atlanta,ga.,  Feb 9, 2013

i am very pleased with this product. shopping with overstock has never been a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Cashmere Beret
 from Houston TX,  Feb 5, 2013

soft and warm: I gave this beret to my 90-yr-old mother to keep her head warm in all circumstances. It really makes a difference as to how comfortable she is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muddy color
 from Reston, va,  Jan 12, 2013

I was very disappointed with this scarf and hat set. Cashmere should be softer and the color was awful. I can't imagine anyone liking this color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not nice enough for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bang for your money!
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

This beret was the one for this cold weather. It keeps your dome warm! The quality of the cashmere is superior to others. Get one and stay and look cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and warm!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated beret
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Keeps my head warm in cold winters in Boston. Nice sophisticated design as I am not a hat person. It is the only one I own and wear it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like the picture
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Looks good in the photo but is too thin to have any structure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wasn't available on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin - no structure -- limp
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from Ca.,  Dec 11, 2012

You will turn heads in this stunning beret. It is generously proportied so you can have fun styling it in different, and very fashionable ways. And the color (beige) really blends with everything. It's warm and cozy despite the lightweight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality cashmere and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all---generous size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft, and good quality beret.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

I compared this product to another Portolano beret, item #: 14188015 in black currant; I wrote a more detailed review for that one because no other reviews were up yet. Though both beret's are good quality, soft, warm and lightweight, this one fits my head better than the cable knit beret, which had a larger circumference and appeared to have more fabric. This beret falls on my head the way that it does on the model, and there isn't an excessive amount of slack in the back like the cable knit beret had. I wore it for the first time last night in mid-40 degree temps, and it proved to provide more than adequate warmth. The knitting is tight so I think it'll be able to withstand windy conditions. It's a beautiful beret and, like everyone else said, the perfect way to stay warm and look stylish at the same time. Though I don't need more than one, I'm tempted to get it in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Nov 21, 2012

Bought this for family member as a Christmas gift and I think she will love it. It is well made and nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 10, 2012

I absolutely loved this hat. After I had purchased it, I was sorry I didn't buy more of them. I receive so many compliments on this hat. It's surprising warm and protective on long hair styles (as advertised). I wish this product hadn't been discontinued.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET IT!
 from Massachusetts, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable hat for accessory or just to keep your hair warm in the Fall/Spring transition, then this hat is for you. It has great quality and you would love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was exactly like it is in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected. It is very warm and fits comfortable on my head.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Beret
 from West Chester,Pa,  Nov 7, 2011

Very Sharp beret. Soft cashmere and large enough to cover ears if desired

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought