Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price but not great
 from Colorado,  Oct 24, 2011

For the price this is a nice suit, it is just a lot lighter gray and not as wrinkle free as I would have hoped. Does NOT look like photo in Overstock ad. I was looking for a dark charcoal gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter gray than the picture depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good but I liked the Eddie Domani suit better that I ordered. (Better fabric!)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems good so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for a great value!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Sep 6, 2011

This is a great suit. It is now my go to suit in my closet. I have already received many complements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a brown tint to it which you can't pick up on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality...especially for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size but keep in mind it is a slim fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 15, 2011

Nice suit but the wool Perry Ellis suit i also got from Overstock is certainly worth the rather small price difference. I wear 44L, and this particular suit appears to have a little shorter arm length than i am used to. Overall it is a good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? a little shorter on the jacket arms
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 31, 2011

The hubby LOVES this suit. How often do you find slim fit?! And at a GREAT price?! These fit so well on his 38R build that he feels like he's "wearing pajamas". Like most fine suits, you will need to have this one tailored. Was a dreamy purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate color
  • How is the quality of the product? Top notch quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit, exactly as depicted
 from Johannesburg South Africa,  Feb 21, 2013

Very happy with my purchase. The suit is excellent quality and fits perfectly. Delivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Suit!
 from Brantford, Ontario Canada,  Dec 27, 2012

This was an incredible buy for this suit. I don't think I will find a better deal than this one. If you have a chance to buy Perry Ellis, jump at the chance. For this price, you cannot go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Suit for Price
 from Summit,IL.,  Sep 19, 2012

The suit is of a luxurious high end feel(not 100% wool but almost can't tell). The brand name to brag, the slim fit was not tight(it draped comfortably), the pattern esthetically pleasing(not only the Charcoal stripe on the outside but the paisley pattern on the interior lining gives it an almost royal feeling), the color is commanding(This is what CEO's go by). Overall I am super pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my son loves this suit
 from Massachusetts,  May 22, 2012

my son loves the fit and feel of this suit - he is very thin and hard to fit he wore the suit to a wedding and looked amazing - being 17 years old, I don't know how many times he will be wearing the suit before it no longer fits, so I didn't want to spend much - I definitely got my money's worth we bought Perry Ellis shirts to go with it, and they really complimented the cut of the lapels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!!
 from 07030,  Mar 26, 2012

great product. i would recommend it to anyone................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it met my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suave
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to purchase this item, since I've had problems with other suits from Overstock, but this suit was wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking suit
 from West Des Moines, IA,  Feb 8, 2012

The suit arrived ahead of time and in great shape. The color and size were exactly what was protrayed on the website. The slim fit and charcoal stripe look great. The slim fit is perfect for those with a very slender build which are hard to find. The quality of the suit reflects the great reputation of Perry Ellis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perry Ellis lived up to its reputation for great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly what was expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband pleased!
 from Arizona,  Jan 31, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised at the unwrinkled condition the suit arrived in and the way it was boxed. In the past I would never have considered ordering my husband a suit online, but there were so many good reviews on this suit and another I was considering that I decided I would try it. I was glad I did. It actually fit his small frame better than anything else he could have bought off the rack at a high-end department store. There will be fewer alterations necessary because of the trim cut of the suit. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value for the price of the suit
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little snug across the back but will keep because everything else fits great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME SUIT! EVEN BETTER PRICE!
 from L.A., CA,  Jan 18, 2012

This suit was a wise investment and a great addition to my wardrobe! I just wish that they had different colors. I got so many compliments on the style and even on the inner lining. LOL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fit and feel!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit by mail
 from mexico,  Dec 17, 2011

i have never bought a suit through the mail before. the price was right. and the suit is just what i wanted. my wife and i are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what i wanted
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Suit, not my favorite
 from TX,  Dec 11, 2011

The suit was OK, I've worn it twice, maybe 3 times. The suit is small. Jacket fit is ok, a little tight around the arm pits, but the pants are way to tight. It is especially tight around the thighs. Go big, at least 1 size if you decide to order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is department store quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small. Go a size larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perry Ellis Suit
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 6, 2011

Excellent cut to this suit. I would definitely buy Perry Ellis again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs about a 1/2 size small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a tailored suit
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 2, 2011

The suit fit perfectly right out of the box. I am sure glad I ordered the Slim Fit although I wasn't quite sure it would fit as I have a full chest. I have worn a 42 Regular since I was 18 and here I am 70 and still wear the same size, and a slim fit to boot. It pays to stay in shape and it results in being able to keep suits and sport suits until they wear out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All stiching was perfect and panels match up well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Doesn't need any tailoring except for heming the bottoms.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful suit, not the right color
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a gorgeous suit. The fit and style are perfect. However, I can't wear this suit with my black shoes or belt, because the color has very strong brown undertones. I wear it with my burgundy shoes and it goes great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is not a charcoal suit, it is a brown suit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, but I've only worn it once.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect suit
 from Maryland,  Oct 11, 2011

This suit is really good and it is perfectly fitting for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect and Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pant is not fitting exactly for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, expensive looking suit.
 from Rockwood, MI,  Oct 7, 2011

This suit is very stylish and looks very expensive. I was impressed with the quality. The inside lining is really nice. Very impressed with this suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top