Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

I was very pleased with this suit. I'm tall and thin and the slim fit conforms perfectly to my shoulders rather than just feeling draped around me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? I originally ordered the suit in my size, but the sleeves were too short. I would definitely suggest a Long if you're normally a Regular or ordering 1 size up from normal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review on suit
 from northern california,  Jun 25, 2011

i would like to say thank you the suit fit like a glove. looks good getting alot of compliments form friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? to small to see clearly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SUIT.
 from Aurora, CO,  Nov 13, 2011

I thought my son would not like this suit but he loves it! He is so handsome in it and it fits perfectly. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from akron ohio,  Sep 27, 2011

Is well worth the price, the lining of this suit was very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was really surprised how well this suit is made
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inexpensive Suit
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 15, 2011

This is a great budget suit. I would much rather buy a suit like this - that I don't absolutely love - for $** than spend $300 on a suit that I absolutely love. Not to say that this isn't a great suit, the lines just look a little cheap - glittery or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality; the stripes look cheap, but they are so small that you really have to look. Otherwise, the quality is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate. The pants fit a little tight for the size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Suit
 from OH,  Sep 13, 2011

This suit was absolutely amazing for the price. I've never clothes, let alone suits online but seeing the price, I couldn't really argue. I decided to try it out and everything was perfect. Even rolling the cost of tailoring into the equation, this suit was still about half of what I paid for any of my other jackets and it fits like a dream afterwards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit fits great A++++
 from nevada,  Feb 20, 2013

The suit fit great I had fit the suit at a competitor place and they did not have the right size. I came home and started shopping for this suit and found it cheaper and with the pants. I purchased right away love the fit and would buy again. Thanks Overstock I buy lots of items off this site now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? real close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit! Don't hesitate!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2012

The ONLY thing a bit off about this suit is that the jacket is indeed a very slim athletic fit, but the pants are more of a basic cut (not skinny legged at all). In an ideal world for my tall skinny boyfriend, the pant leg would have been trimmer, but seriously-- did NOT matter! He looked great, and I'm picky about quality. Doesn't look like an $$ suit, no way no how.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A really decent suit. Insane price; I don't understand how/why it's so cheap. Doesn't look it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Material
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 12, 2012

I was skeptical about buying a suit online and figured I'd probably be disappointed, but I was never so pleased to be so wrong. When I took this suit to the tailor to get hemmed, the tailor's jaw dropped when I told him it was only $$$. He immediately began searching fro a brend tag and then his jaw dropped even further. He told me this sui would have been a steal at $200. The tailor then wrote down the website info for himself and I went home to order another suit. Thanks o.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quiality of the material is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit would buy another
 from Waynesville MO,  Sep 27, 2012

Excellent excellent purchase for the money. I haven't found any other place besdie the O to purchase a fully lined men's suit jacket and slacks of this quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality awesome, lined, really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size fits well, but note it is cut Slim
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing suit for the money
 from Bartlett, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

My son (16 years old) needed a suit and i didn't want to spend too much money. Hes 6'2" and 200 pounds so he needed length more than width. This slim fit suit fit like it was like tailor made for him. He was wearing a 34' waist in pants in the store so I expected the pants would need to be taken in since they were a 37" but didn't have too. From that I would say the pants run smaller. We received it in less than a week and couldn't have been more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color hard to see in photo so we were not 100% sure it would be right. It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? My son was trying on 44long with 34 waist in store. Since this was a slim fit I wasn't sure but knew he needed length not width. Surprisingly the 37" pants that came with the suit fit him perfect! This suit is amazing for a tall thin young man
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The suit is what I had expected and I am pleased with it. I am used to wearing tailored fit/slim fit clothing. These pants were tighter in the waist and inseam than expected, although still wearable, Anyone looking at this suit should consider that..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. This is a slim fit suit. Must note: pants were MORE slim fitting than jacket
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Dallas,  Jan 1, 2012

Like any suit you have to get it tailored to fit perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit fits perfect
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2011

The suit is nice it fits perfect, I'm 6'1" 190lbs went with the 44L with 33" waist and it could not be a better fit. By far one of my better suits and one that was more affordable. I get compliments from coworkers and friends. The material makes it so that the suit flows over the body perfectly and does not stiffen at any creases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is nice, it flows over the body perfectly does not show stiffness anywhere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suit
 from NJ,  Oct 12, 2011

Suit was very nice - nice quality. Would have kept it, but I ordered a size too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perry Ellis Men<s Slim Fit Black Pinstripe Suit
 from Mattapoisett, MA,  Sep 15, 2011

I like the fit of the suit. The color is good. The stripes are not to large. It looks like I paid alot for it. I will only have to shorten the length of the pants leg. I am very happy with the suit. I will wear it to my nephews wedding. I was happy with the quailty of the suit and the way it was shipped and handled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site does not do the suit justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants size not the same as the Pery Ellis in tried on at ***
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good suit great price
 from minnetonka mn,  Sep 8, 2011

for around XX$ this is a good deal. bought for my son who hardly ever wear a suit this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very. sleeves 24" modern suits should have 25
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit!
 from Batlimore, MD,  Sep 8, 2011

This was my first suit. It fit very well, and would definitely recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This suit was a great buy!
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2011

I was very impressed with the suit, and the price was unbelievable! My husband loved it and the fit was perfection!! Will definitely keep coming back to overstock for more suits!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The guality of the suite is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking suits.
 from La Palma, California,  Sep 6, 2011

What can I say, a branded suits for less. I was fortunate to avail this special purchse from overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top