Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great sunglasses!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 19, 2013

So happy to have found cute and good polarized sunglasses for a decent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine, but....
 from Istanbul, Turkey (Though purchased in the US),  Sep 18, 2012

I first purchased Pepper's sunglasses several years ago, and the quality seems to be going down every time I've bought Pepper's since. This pair is fine. They work, though the lenses seem to be of a lower quality than any of my previous pairs. I also do not like that when you fold them, the part that goes over your ears touches the lenses. My first pair of Pepper's came in a case, so that this issue never arose. These came in a nice cloth, but I had to try and find a case that will fit them without having ends touch the lenses. So, overall, a fine pair of sunglasses. The style is nice and fits my rather small face without falling off, or pushing against my cheeks as some do. But, they are rather cheap, so if you are looking for the perfect pair of polarized sun glasses, you should keep looking. If you need a spare pair, or want a pair for tooling around, these will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOOVVVVEEEE These!
 from California,  Jul 24, 2012

I love these sunglasses! They fit nice and are very durable. They were well worth spending under $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these - Buying a second pair
 from Harbor Springs, MI,  Jul 17, 2012

Absolutely love these sunglasses. I am back to order a second pair because I lost my first pair at a music festival. These are great to fight off incredibly bright light like the noon-day sun but were still okay when I was in an enclosure during the day. They were very comfortable on my nose and fit just right on my head. I love the full coverage so that light didn't creep in from up top. I highly recommend these. They have the little detail on the side so they are cute but not too cutesy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Lenses didn't scratch or distort.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, comfortable eye protection
 from Marin County, CA,  Jun 24, 2012

These sunglasses are polarized. This, coupled with gray lens gives true color values. There is no distortion in the lens. The lens is slightly wrap around, so frames do not interfere with vision, even on the sides. The temples fit well, and have a heart shape built into the hinge area. I bought two pairs, and have worn them for extended periods in Hawaii and the desert Southwest. They are large enough to protect sensitive eye area, but stay firmly on the face, with comfortable temples.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits larger-sized woman's face
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for an inexpensive pair of polarized sunglasses, but couldn't find any attractive ones. These glasses are so cute, they also came with a cloth case you can use to clean them. The stop all the glare, are not too dark and have uv protection to boot. I think I'll buy another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These seem good quality for the price. They are polarized, have uv protection and are stylish.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure. I didn't look at the size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The glasses are too big for my face
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 8, 2012

It's a nice looking sunglass, but not really what I was looking for. The lens are too big and the whole thing is kind of loose on me. I have a very round face so this size/style just swallowed up my face. The polarized lens is very thin and it feels as if a film has been put on top of it, doesn't feel like the lens I get from the eye doctor which is sturdy and clear. Honestly I can't really tell the difference between this polarized sunglasses and my regular cheap ones. If you are looking for something cute to wear this is it, but if you are looking for something that is comparable to a name brand sunglasses, this is not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bug eyed look
 from Washington state,  May 19, 2012

I tried the glass on when I received in the mail. I have to laugh at myself became I looked like an space creature...lol...so did my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? overall color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glasses are well made if one likes the oversized look...my face is a mix of round and square...
  • How accurate was the sizing? From one to ten; With 1 worse and 10 excellent, I give this one a 6
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loves Them!!
 from Talladega, AL,  May 15, 2012

I bought these sunglasses as just a random surprise gift for my wife. She had said that she wanted some polarized sunglasses for a while, so one day I did a quick search and found these. They look great on her and she loves them! Also, shipping was very fast!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product appears to be as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Spain,  Mar 14, 2012

stylish, comfortable, good for driving. I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality,
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Northern New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2011

This is a very high quality pair of sunglasses for the price. The fact that the lenses are polarized is a huge plus. Please note that the size of these glasses is pretty larger - larger than the photo makes them seem. That's OK with me, though, as I love them, even though I wasn't used to wearing large sunglasses. The small metal heart decoration by each hinge is a cute plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not polarized!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 29, 2011

These lenses are not polarized...I have extremely sensitive eyes, which is why I purchase polarized sunglasses; however, these are far from polarized. As soon as I put them on, I knew that they would be useless to me. Also, they are HUGE...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always happy
 from Richfield, OH,  Sep 10, 2011

I am always pleased with peppers sunglasses. they are the only ones that are actually polarized, can see onside perfectly and no one can see ur eyes. I like this pair in particular b/c they seem to be more light weight then some of my other pepper sunglasses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Maceo KY,  Aug 30, 2011

I needed comfortable sunglasses that look good but I didn't want to pay a fortune and these were it. As usual overstock got them to my house in just days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive but priced reasonably
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top