Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Good Book on the Beach
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 5, 2010

These glasses are great-----sunglasses and reading glasses in one! I can now take 1 pair of glasses when I read at the beach. Plus they are wrap around to protect your eyes. The bifocals are easily to get use to so you walk using them just as sunglasses. I am very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITY SUNGLASSES WITH BIFOCAL READING LENS
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I am really impressed with the overall workmanship and polished look of these sunglasses -- especially for the low, low price. They're also exceptionally comfortable to wear and the bifocal reading lenses come in really handy when reading maps or directions while on the road. Great idea -- very well executed. They look very stylish as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described: black with smoke lenses (not too dark)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, solid hinges and frames with nice lenses
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a fairly thin face which means I usually order "medium-small" frames instead of "large-medium". These fit me PERFECTLY.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pepper's Bifocal Reading glasses are PERFECT
 from Delhi, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

I like these sunglasses because they shield your eyes from the wind too. My guess they would be small for a person with a big head and I didn't see that they came in different sizes. They came in a nice case with a cloth lens cleaner. Warranty for life I believe if you don't loose them first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the $
 from las vegas,  Sep 30, 2011

The sunglasses optical lens enables reading in the sun. The only problem is that it's categorized for men and the frame is quite snug on the men who tried it. The glasses fit me perfectly so they should be advertised for women.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fit would be more appropriate for a female than a male since the glasses are a bit snug.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading Sunglasses
 from LA, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

I have a big face and wanted some nice sunglasses with reading lenses for outdoor needs. These look bigger in the picture than they are in real life. Still, I can use them and don't look like a total dork. It's hard to find good reading sunglasses for larger sizes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Catalog copy didn't really specify size, so I can't complain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polarized Readers
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Mar 20, 2011

So far, so good. Received quickly. Fit is OK. Price is OK. I plan to use them for fishing. No complaints, yet. We'll see how they hold up over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from ema,  Feb 10, 2011

Comfortable and convenient. Very nice quality. The price makes this combination affordable for both men and women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington,  Dec 24, 2010

Purchased as a stocking stuffer for my husband, so he hasn't used them yet but they appear to be good quality. I think he's going to love using them when he's fishing and can now tie knots without having to switch from sunglasses to readers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't say enough good things about these glasses
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 18, 2010

Much nicer than pictured. Excellent quality. Comes with lifetime warranty. Fast shipping. Excellent value. I can wear them to drive and read the dashboard! I've owned Pepper's sunglasses before, and the hydrophobic coating is awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top