Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses
 from western NY,  Nov 3, 2011

For the price, you cannot beat these glasses. I have seen similar glasses for 10 times the price. They are right on trend, and good quality. The fabric pouch is nice, but I would recommend using a hard case if you keep them in a bag or in your car. They are worth preserving!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These sunglasses are not flimsy or cheap, they are really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are mens glasses, I believe, but I am a woman and they work well for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK glasses
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 27, 2013

I have been trying to find a replacement for a pair of Gargoyles polarized glasses that got ruined. I am tired of spending big bucks on glasses and have them ruined so quickly, so the search was on, I bought a pair at another online retailer, they were not as advertised. I saw these glasses and the ones with the black frames "appreared" darker, I like a dark glass.....sadly these glasses are not very dark. The actual quality of these glasses is very good, the glass appears clear and is indeed polarized. For the money you are getting a decent pair of glasses, but as I said....for me the glasses are nowhere near dark enough.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Hanover, NH,  Jan 9, 2012

You can easily pay upwards of $$$ for a set of solid sunglasses. Would I pay $$$ for these ? No...but they are more than worth the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally impressed
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought these for my husband, who only uses polarized glasses for driving. He was amazed how well they cut down the glare, esp. on a long 1000-mile drive in sunny weather. For the price, these cannot be beat.. We have just ordered 2 more pair to have as extras, inc. for me - even though advertised as men's, they really could be worn by women. They look stylish, are lighweight and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pepper's sunglasses
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 24, 2014

better quality than I was expecting for the price! got shipped rather quickly too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Northern New York,  Mar 21, 2014

I found these inexpensive sunglasses to be of better quality than ones on the rack at the local department store but not nice enough to wear anywhere other than working outside. They seem durably constructed but have the tendency to look fairly cheap. The price was about right for the level of quality so I am happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pepper's Sky King Sunglasses
 from HoustonTexas,  Mar 6, 2014

Great pair of sunglasses, lite fee,l and very stylish. You barely know you have them on. Great workmanship of frame.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2014

getting ready to print the return label. Cheaply made they almost seem like disposable sunglasses

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its very solid and nice on me
 from Bentonville,AR,  Dec 18, 2013

This producted looks fantastic when i put it on,everyone. Its a must wear for you guys.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from WIlmington, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

These glasses fit well and seem to be of OK quality. The lenses are good and service was prompt. Overall they were a worthwhile purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price--Beware of See-Through Lens
 from New York,  Sep 30, 2013

For 20 bucks, I can't say these are bad. Overall they're great for the price--effective sunglasses that are pretty well constructed. That said, the lens are completely see through, which I think just makes it look a little weird when wearing them (being able to see your clearly see your eyes with shades on is definitely something new for me). Would only be a huge negative if these glasses cost more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Jul 24, 2013

Just what I wanted for my boyfriend. He LOVES them. He has sensitive eyes, so the polarization is great. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUN GLASSES
 from I LIVE IN INDIANA ,I WORK OUT OF MY HOME I,  Jun 20, 2013

I bought these for my son ,he was going on a cruise and needed something good for the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They looked very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? they fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very good for the price!
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2013

These glasses are solid, and better than average for the price in my opinion. They are comfortable and they meet my approval as far as looks are concerned. They are sturdy frames, and don't feel like they will break if you drop them. I would have liked to have bought a set of Ray Bans, but i could not afford them right now while these are not as good as the ones i wanted, they are still good quality. I got the silver frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, tough
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from NY,  May 17, 2013

Bought 9 of these for groomsmen gifts. A practical-stylish gift that all can use and enjoy! Perfect gift for this time of year! Hope they will like them as much as we do! Fast shipping! Product was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels sturdy
 from Bronx, NY,  May 14, 2013

These sunglasses are very sturdy. They look great. I've gotten a lot of compliments from my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

These glasses arrived on time and as described. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality glasses--these are what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and unbeatable value
 from texas,  Apr 11, 2013

Great quality and unbeatable value. You will like these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but small
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

Definitely made for smaller heads. Maybe in Asia they fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy glasses
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Sunglasses
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I kind of thought these were higher quality than they actually are. They are basically just like sunglasses you get in the checkout of a drug store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a nicer set of shades than it actually is - cheap plastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top