Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my glasses
 from Alabama,  Jul 11, 2011

I was afraid these readers would be bulky with the batteries and lights. I was happily pleased at how stylish they turned out to be. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really practical
 Jan 31, 2011

I like the glasses. They are great for private reading. I would recommend them to all babyboomers with failing eyesight.. hahah

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from ny ny,  Jan 13, 2011

I love my new glasses . the product was great and the service outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing idea
 from Woodstock, MD,  Jan 3, 2011

Whoever came up with this idea should also come out with menus that light up :) These glasses are amazing. The only problem is everytime I use them my fiance hates people come up and ask me where I got them, lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIGHTED GLASSES
 from Tennessee,  Dec 14, 2010

I was very happy with my purchase of Pepper's Illuminated Restaurant Reading Glasses. I actually use them to read at night in bed after my husband wants lights out! I plan to take them on a cruise next month to read at night in bed. So far, they are very useful and easy to use. Thanks, Sharon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light the way
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

They really serve a purpose in restaurants that are dim and have small writing on the menu. They are definately a conversation piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not realize they were as 'high fashion' thought they were a little more plain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? O.com had the correct prescription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 10, 2013

They look and function just like regular readers which I like . The lights are an added bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reading glasses
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 1, 2013

Compared to Foster Grant glasses. I would only purchase the Foster Grants again. Glasses not bad but Foster Grants have them beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true HIT for one great mother-in-law!
 from York, PA,  Dec 30, 2012

My father-in-law is quite the handyman and seems to have 20 of everything! Since LED lights became so readily available & popular, it seems as though someone always gets him SOMETHING with some sort of light source, whatever type of tool, gadget, etc. it is. They are not by any means "old' but are both retired and we laugh at the number of reading glasses in the house in each room. And, as effective & blessed as they are at this age to not need prescription eyeglasses, they still need a light source when reading. It's sort of an inside joke that HE always gets something with a light, and she never does, so this seemed like the perfect combination for her. SHE LOVED THEM and is guarding them with her life! LOL She says they provide just enough light along with the magnification needed and has caught him "borrowing" them once or twice already, so now we know that he would enjoy a pair of these, too! But, it only seemed "fair" that she got the LED gift for Christmas this year from us and not him...HA! She was tickled by the fact that out of all the kids, we caved to HER getting something with the lighting and that she loves them so much! I would recommend these highly for one's own collecition, or as a gift to anyone...she's told everybody about how much she loves them and follows it up with "Why didn't I think of this?" LOL In addition, they are reasonably priced for quality readers and the only suggestion I have is that they not be advertised just as "restaurant reading glasses." They've been helpful for that, for sure, but for many other tasks, too. They were her "little something extra" gift and turned out to be her favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restaurant Glasses - Illuminated
 from UNITED KINGDOM,  Dec 29, 2012

I purchased two pairs of these glasses, one for my husband and one pair for my brother for Christmas. My brother is over the moon with these specs, his actual words "These are incredible I can actually see to read through them, what a brilliant idea." He has paid a lot of money for prescription glasses - these are far better!!! My husband will be using his at work, he can hardly wait to go back after the holidays - I am sure people will be contacting you for some after we give such brilliant accounts on these. ++Need to get myself some - feeling left out LOL - but good idea for computer at night for me. Invest in these glasses they are brilliant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My friend loves them!
 from Oregon coast,  Dec 15, 2012

A friend who has been having real problems reading could not believe how much these glasses helped her. The optics are very good and the light is brilliant. These readers are amazing and have made a huge difference in the quality of her life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighted reading glasses
 from CT,  Jun 29, 2012

these lighted reading glasses are great the only thing they do cast a glow in a dark room but soft enough it does not disturb my partner i do like these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Kansas,  May 25, 2012

They work fine for the occassional need but wearing them more than a minute or two they are extremely uncomfortable. I have several pairs of reading glasses and haven't had any that hurt my ears like these do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light works fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Only 1 size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from Oklahoma,  May 15, 2012

You have one pair you will want to order more for gifts. Quality product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses.
 from Pa.,  Feb 5, 2012

Glasses are good for reading at night. Use them a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 4, 2012

I bought these because my husband is always wearing his reading glasses but also needs bright light to do projects. I end up holding a light for him so he can accomplish his goal. These are great! He has had a lot of fun with them just finding all the ways he can use them! He also gets a lot of joy out of teasing our dog with them by alternately flashing the lights! The lights are very small but very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Solid black was solid black in color---large logo on arm piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit men
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a ingenuous product-- I loved them so much I bought a pair for my husband who uses them now more than his prescription ones. Great buy for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than my prescription glasses nice holder too
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
led glasses
 Oct 10, 2010

as I asked when I tried the first pair, do these come in my prescription? I have bifocals for reading and the prescription is 2.0 with 2.5 for bifocal, can led glasses be for me?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT!! GENIUS!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 24, 2009

I got this as a gift and had to purchase another pair!!!What a great concept! I have trouble seeing because of cataracts and this helps me see better in low light situations. With a flick of a switch it illuminates anything in my field of vision. I do a lot of travelling so on a plane its perfect, and i get may people asking where I got them because its such a cool glass. I do a lot of camping, fly fishing and when it comes to tying flys its a huge help. Also as a mechanic its nice and bright. MY wife uses them for her crafts. WHAT A GREAT GIFT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top