Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing idea
 from Woodstock, MD,  Jan 3, 2011

Whoever came up with this idea should also come out with menus that light up :) These glasses are amazing. The only problem is everytime I use them my fiance hates people come up and ask me where I got them, lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIGHTED GLASSES
 from Tennessee,  Dec 14, 2010

I was very happy with my purchase of Pepper's Illuminated Restaurant Reading Glasses. I actually use them to read at night in bed after my husband wants lights out! I plan to take them on a cruise next month to read at night in bed. So far, they are very useful and easy to use. Thanks, Sharon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my glasses
 from Alabama,  Jul 11, 2011

I was afraid these readers would be bulky with the batteries and lights. I was happily pleased at how stylish they turned out to be. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really practical
 Jan 31, 2011

I like the glasses. They are great for private reading. I would recommend them to all babyboomers with failing eyesight.. hahah

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from ny ny,  Jan 13, 2011

I love my new glasses . the product was great and the service outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Jun 17, 2015

Love love love these readers! Great for restaurants, reading in bed and when the power goes out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to have LIGHTED glasses!
 Apr 21, 2015

Such a cool feature for reading in a dark place. And available in funky finishes, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true HIT for one great mother-in-law!
 from York, PA,  Dec 30, 2012

My father-in-law is quite the handyman and seems to have 20 of everything! Since LED lights became so readily available & popular, it seems as though someone always gets him SOMETHING with some sort of light source, whatever type of tool, gadget, etc. it is. They are not by any means "old' but are both retired and we laugh at the number of reading glasses in the house in each room. And, as effective & blessed as they are at this age to not need prescription eyeglasses, they still need a light source when reading. It's sort of an inside joke that HE always gets something with a light, and she never does, so this seemed like the perfect combination for her. SHE LOVED THEM and is guarding them with her life! LOL She says they provide just enough light along with the magnification needed and has caught him "borrowing" them once or twice already, so now we know that he would enjoy a pair of these, too! But, it only seemed "fair" that she got the LED gift for Christmas this year from us and not him...HA! She was tickled by the fact that out of all the kids, we caved to HER getting something with the lighting and that she loves them so much! I would recommend these highly for one's own collecition, or as a gift to anyone...she's told everybody about how much she loves them and follows it up with "Why didn't I think of this?" LOL In addition, they are reasonably priced for quality readers and the only suggestion I have is that they not be advertised just as "restaurant reading glasses." They've been helpful for that, for sure, but for many other tasks, too. They were her "little something extra" gift and turned out to be her favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restaurant Glasses - Illuminated
 from UNITED KINGDOM,  Dec 29, 2012

I purchased two pairs of these glasses, one for my husband and one pair for my brother for Christmas. My brother is over the moon with these specs, his actual words "These are incredible I can actually see to read through them, what a brilliant idea." He has paid a lot of money for prescription glasses - these are far better!!! My husband will be using his at work, he can hardly wait to go back after the holidays - I am sure people will be contacting you for some after we give such brilliant accounts on these. ++Need to get myself some - feeling left out LOL - but good idea for computer at night for me. Invest in these glasses they are brilliant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Kansas,  May 25, 2012

They work fine for the occassional need but wearing them more than a minute or two they are extremely uncomfortable. I have several pairs of reading glasses and haven't had any that hurt my ears like these do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light works fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Only 1 size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light the way
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

They really serve a purpose in restaurants that are dim and have small writing on the menu. They are definately a conversation piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not realize they were as 'high fashion' thought they were a little more plain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? O.com had the correct prescription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat print
 Mar 14, 2016

Bought these glasses so my wife could read in low light situations. Glasses were wrong magnification for her, my fault, I guessed wrong. Other problem was that glasses were delivered with weak batteries on one side of glasses. This is a problem because each side of the glasses has at least four button batteries, expensive to replace. Glasses are nice looking for this type, seem to be good quality. Had to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The glass is good quality the light is useless
 Feb 23, 2016

The glasses are good lenses but the light is useless and is just a bulky thing that will never be used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for hobby work
 Jul 3, 2015

I make healing jewelry as a hobby, have used regularly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Apr 14, 2015

I didn't realize these glasses had a light. I just liked the shape. Pleasantly surprised. I had never seen such a product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous One
 Mar 11, 2015

My husband was delighted when I gave them to him and he has really enjoyed using them for certain things at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lights are totally useless
 Feb 19, 2015

I bought this to take with me on my long trip. Unfortunately, the lights are totally useless and too weak to illuminate; the ugliness of the design made it totally unwearable for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rock when night fishing!
 Jan 3, 2015

A good pair of glasses for all occasions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illuminated Readers
 from Pinellas Country, Florida,  Dec 27, 2014

Bought these illuminated readers for my husband for Christmas and besides using them to see menus he uses them to see his computer keyboard and to read the fine print in the newspaper. His only complaint was he thought the light could be brighter but at least he does not have to ask the waitress for a flashlight to read a menu anymore. I appreciated the spare batteries that came with the glasses and the hard sided case so the lenses do not get scratched. These readers are a very novel gift for a middle aged guy who still claims he does not need bifocals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just wish they were brighter.
 from Placerville, CA,  Nov 20, 2014

The magnification was correct. They are comfortable. I just wish the lights were brighter. I know the name of the product says "Restaurant Reading Glasses," but I was hoping they would be brighter to be able to read in a darkened room. Also, the angle at which the lights are directed cannot be adjusted, which would be helpful as they weren't quite right for me. I could use them in a darkened room, but the lights are pretty dim. For the price, however, they were a good deal. Others that I found online and in the drug store, were up to $10 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought