Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy Boot
 from Tulare, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

I purchased this boot for my 5th grader. He wanted an UGG and this is as much as I was willing to spend for a 10 year old. I was pleasantly surprised. He loves them. He states that they are very comfortable. I bought an 8 and he wears a 6.5 youth so I imagine the size is correct. A very nice boot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy boot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to size
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 21, 2011

I ordered a 10 and should have gotten an 12 to be able to feet. Very disappointed. They are an awful winter boots, you will slip all over the place. I live in New England and we get a lot of ice and snow, I would never trust these walking around on campus unless I want to fall all over the place. It made me upset that online it said the boots were Bearpaw boots. I received them and they were "pawz". And you can see and feel the difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great!
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 15, 2011

I have had these boots for about two weeks, and they are GREAT! I am 71, and I use them to go shopping or to the mail box, in the cold (when the temperature is in the 40's or below), without any socks! Just slip them on and away I go! I did order one size larger than my normal shoe size, and they are a perfect fit! I also did spray them with Kiwi Suede waterproofing spray, before using them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing
 from pgh, pa,  Jan 29, 2011

sizing is smaller than usual. order a half to full size larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bearpaw Men's 'Laguna' 8 inch Lug Sole Boots
 from West Hartford, CT,  Feb 12, 2010

For overall comfort and easy on, easy off boot, I give this product five stars. Even if my six year old daughter thinks Daddy has boots like Mommy, they are warm, give excellent traction in snow and on slippery morning frosted sidewalks, I wear them to work and change into my regular work-shoe. This past snowstorm they worked fine clearing the driveway, but dried with some salt residue near the heel and toe. They cleaned very well with mild soap and a towel. I could spend all day in these boots if my day allowed it. As a consumer who shops at overstock, I have to say they provide quality products at today prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bizarre sizing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I guess shoe sizing is starting to go in the opposite direction of women's clothing sizes. A ten just isn't a ten anymore, it's now an eleven. Maybe people like thinking their feet are bigger than they are, because it assuages some deep insecurity about being small. My true size is 9.5, according to that little steppy thing you see in shoe stores, so I ordered a 10. After trudging around the house, trying to convince myself that I was comfortable, my denial finally caved when I compared the size of these boots to similar size 10 comfort boots that I needed to replace. The new ones were at least an inch shorter. I ask you, dear Reader, how would you feel about paying 8 bucks to ship those itty boots back? The call to the mechanically miserable rep didn't help, although I was offered a lame discount on some future purchase. So I wrote a grumpy email, which won me a full and proper refund. But I will stay away from Overstock.com, particularly for items that might need to be returned... such as boots... for my manly size 11 appendages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? way off, my friend, way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippers
 from San Diego,  Feb 2, 2013

I purchased these as a gift. They are well made and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw boots
 from westchester,N.Y.,  Feb 1, 2013

Excellant customer service. Boots are warm, but need to order 2 sizes larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? you need to order 2 sizes bigger I wear an 8. The 9's too small I had to order size 10.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

At the very least it runs 2 sizes smaller or what I ordered was defective. It would be helpful for the advertisement to note that you need to order 2 sizes larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible. I ordered a size larger and my husband couldn't even get is heel in the boot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoe but doesn't run true to size
 from San Clemente, Ca,  Dec 27, 2012

These boots run way too small. They also do not do exchanges. So now I have to do a return and reorder the boots in a bigger size. Who knows how long it will be till I can finally give my boyfriend his Christmas gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? TERRIBLE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby thought they were "cheap"
 from Marshfield, WI,  Apr 20, 2012

Hubby wears 13. These 13s were bit small. Hubby thought they were overpriced for quality of product received. Said not to return (not worth it) but never to buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not superb
  • How accurate was the sizing? bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bearpaw boots
 from WV,  Mar 13, 2012

fairly happy with purchase. Husband said ok to darker color & thin socks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I was ordering the ligher color, but the darker one arrived,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good with thin socks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit well.
 from Fernley, nv,  Mar 3, 2012

We live in Nevada and it snowed and my husband wore them outside and his feet were kept warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy and warm
 from E. Stroudsburg, Pa,  Feb 14, 2012

cozy and very comfortable and warm, wear them as much as I can. Would recommend them for all to enjoy!!!!!! If your looking for UGGS, do not spend your money when you can get these for a 1/3 of the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing was 2 sizes 2 small,
 from Tennessee,  Jan 31, 2012

sizing was not true to size. 2 sizes 2 small. now out the money for return shipping. should have listened to other bad reviews. sorry overstock. no more orders for us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boots run really small
 from Minnesota,  Jan 9, 2012

Great boot, very good value for the money! Since they are lined with thick wool, these boots run small, so order a bigger size than you think you would need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, durable materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? they are much smaller than the size listed, so order at least one size larger than your normal size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Utah,  Jan 1, 2012

These were for my son & he LOVES them. It's his first pair of "warm" boots & his feet are so much more cozy! Thanks! (You do need to order 1 size larger than normal.... BearPaw's tend to run small.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? You do need to go 1 size larger than usual... which is what reviews warned us about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womans 'Laguna" Boot
 from Kansas. Were a warm boots are handy.,  Dec 27, 2011

A quality review of the differance between mens and womanss sizes might have kept me as a client.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Get me the right sex 1st.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you sent me a womans size 11 boot. Can you get more wronge.
  • How accurate was the sizing? you sent me a womans size 11 boot. Can you get more wronge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Comfy Boots.
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Dec 26, 2011

Bought these for my very particular husband. He "loved" them and now wears them daily. Got to get more~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, comfortable fit and sizing, attractive appearance.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2011

The chestnut color is darker in reality, more like brown. Fairly good quality. These are not "uggs," but on the other hand, they are not priced to be. The boot quality definitely exceeds the cost, which is fairly low. I am a size 12, but purchased size 13 and fit just right. Buy a size up, because the interior lining is quite thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chestnut color is darker in reality, more like brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality. These are not "uggs," but on the other hand, they are not priced to be. The boot quality definitely exceeds the cost, which is fairly low.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a size 12, purchased 13 and fit just right. Buy a size up, because the interior lining is quite thick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top