Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ugg alternative
 from CT,  Jun 13, 2012

I bought these for my daughter. It's a great alternative to Ugg boots without spending that much money. Especially at the rate kids' feet grows. These boots keeps her feet warm. She loves wearing them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beloved boots...
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 9, 2012

My 8 year old daughter wears these ALL the time and they are great. I bought cheap-o synthetic ones and after a few months they STUNK (like literally smelled badly). The great thing about the shearling is that it wicks the sweat away from the skin and act as a great thermostat. My daughter has been wearing them barefoot, which is how shearling boots are recommended to be worn, since November (it's not April...and yes, we live in Wisconsin so she's STILL wearing them...and probably will until early June) and they don't smell at all and have held up very well to her daily abuse. I will say that there is a little tear in the leather now near the toe of the boot which is kind of a bummer but like I said, they've been worn everyday (not in the snow) to school as well which includes three recesses a day and the hole, which is about 1/2", doesn't affect the performance of the boots. I'm sure if they still fit next fall we'll see them out and about then too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAWZ are Pawfect
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

My daughter loves them and wears them constantly, too much in fact!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hole in a boot
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Mar 14, 2012

I would not purchase this boot again as it did not hold up to normal use of my 8 year old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the back of the boot broke down and developed a hole in the heel in only one snow season
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was looking for a less expensive shearling sheepskin comfort boots as compared to the high end brand but I didn't want to sacrifice quality like some of the "imitations" sold at the big box stores. This pair of boots is it!! These boots have double sewn seams so there's no concern about unraveling. The shearling lining is warm but not too warm that your feet sweat. They are extremely comfortable too. I personally wanted the lug sole rather than the flat sole because I was concerned about how they would fit. My daughter loves them and wears them all the time. We've only had them for about a month, but they have worn quite well and I have already recommended them to friends and neighbors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and a great value for such a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing seemed accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chestnut color is really Light Brown
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered this for my 10 year old daughter and she specifically wanted a Chestnut color. The picture did not look like Chestnut but the color choices listed it so I ordered thinking it was just the picture on line... Well, it came and it was definitely not Chestnut, it was Light Brown, a very unattractive light brown. Even outside the box the color was listed Light Brown.. So I returned it and I was charged initially a shipping charge. Overstock credited me back the shipping charge after I contacted them (via chat which was good) but it could have been avoided if they have the accurate color in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Well-Made Boot
 from Seacoast, NH,  Dec 1, 2011

Overall, these are great boots. Very well made and with the lug sole, I think they will last and last. My one and only complaint was the color of the boot. She wanted the lightest color to look as much like an "Ugg" as possible, so we were surprised when we opened the package and found the boot to be a much deeper shade then pictured on the computer. I would almost call them brown vs. tan. She still loves them, and will easily get a good long winter out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so great - I chose the lightest color but when it arrived, it was much darker then the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - good lug sole
  • How accurate was the sizing? My daughter wears a 13 but with the thick pile on the inside of the boot, I needed to get her one size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bear Pawz
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 22, 2011

Bought these for my 10year daughter. She loves them. They are warm, no need for socks. The sole is sturdy , not like the knock off brands. Woth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Uggs for my 5 year old
 from CT,  Nov 22, 2011

My daughter adores these! Easy on and off, and no socks. The heel is a little more substantial (and less slippery, I think) than Uggs. A GREAT product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i ordered
 from palmdale,ca,  Oct 13, 2011

The Boots are super cute, my daughter loves them! just what i ordered, thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Milton, Delawre,  Jan 12, 2011

I bought these boots for my five and a half year old and he loves them. They are warm, look good with anything, and are flexible enough for him to walk in. Because they are suede, I have regular waterproof snow boots for hard core playing in the snow, but these boots hold up well with incidental contact with the snow. The soles grip well too. I LOVE them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bear Paw Laguna boots
 from Essex, MA,  Jan 6, 2011

My daughter loves these boots. They have been her footwear of choice since receiving them 2 weeks ago. She even likes to wear them around the home. She usually prefers barefoot. She says they keep her feet warm in the cold weather. I wouldn't recommend them for snow play. A good looking, warm, comfortable boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly comfy!
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 5, 2011

Purchased for my son's birthday and he loves them for wearing around the house. (Apparently not manly enough for school, but he was jealous that all the girls in the family have Uggs.) They appear to be just as well made as Uggs and for a significantly lower price. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uggs
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

These were every bit as cute as UGGS. My Granddaughter loved them and so did I. I bought them in a chocolate brown and the color was rich. It is really hard to get something for a 7 year old but these did the trick. She immediately put them on and loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love em
 from L.A.,  Dec 12, 2010

these boots are too cute. my 4 yr old just loves them and the thick soles are perfect for the daily life of any child

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from southern CA,  Aug 24, 2010

I bought these for my 6 year old daughter and she thought they were great. But once my 4 year old son got ahold of them he wouldn't take them off and he hates to wear shoes. I guess I will have to get him a pair too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots for walking....
 from San Diego, Calif.,  Feb 12, 2010

I bought these boots for my grandaughter....the size is right on, .......but tends to be a little on the small size, however, she put them on and only complained for about 5 mins. ...they did stretch out some, ...She has lived in them ever since she got them....the price was right and I bought 2 pair.......so I am happy, she is warm, and all is well, thank you Overstocked .com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Works great
 from New York, NY,  Feb 4, 2010

Very comfortable & easy fit. Works well with walking & biking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 23, 2009

These are great boots for the pre-teen age. My daughter is 11 and LOVES THEM. They fit perfect and are very true to size. The look is fantastic - just what all the kids want these days. I would highly recommend these to anyone who has a pre-teen or teen age daughter and wants a pair of this type of boot. EXCELLENT VALUE!! Way to go Overstock - you have done it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top