Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oregon,  Dec 22, 2012

These Oxford slim fits are worth every penny! I may have not read the product details fully, but I ordered the pants in size 32 not aware that the length was also a 32. I am 32W x 34L. Thankfully, I believe I can let out the hem almost an inch to add that little bit of length that I need. Sizes run a little small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality with Oxford brand.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair. The pants came hemmed at 32L, which was not in the product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Suit Buy Yet!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I have bought more than a dozen suits from Overstock and this is the best fit for me in both jacket and pants size. The closest thing was a Kenneth Cole suit which cost more. This was the 1st Oxford Republic suit I've bought. The jacket is not fits perfectly and the pants, although slim, is not overly tight. I'm 5'5" and 185 lbs. so I'm kinda stocky. Some suits I've bought either have a tight fitting jacket or pants. The suit looks elegant. I ended up buying two more OR suits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has good quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was the best fit for me among the suits I've both.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from ireland,  Nov 3, 2012

excellent quality and value great service from purchasing to delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look. Solid fit.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

The suit is great. Looks great, and fits pretty good. The pants are definitely too small,since you cannot change sizing (i.e. : I wear a 38 jacket but a 33-34 pants. They are not an option together. Only 40 jacket- 34 pants/ 38 jacket- 32 pants). Other than that everything was as advertised and was worth what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pants were too snug. Jacket was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's suit
 from MS,  Oct 30, 2012

a very nice suit, good quality, perfect fit, nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gangster stripe
 from Detroit,  Sep 26, 2012

Actually it was surprisingly good quality and fit for the money. The only complaint was that the striping was a little too bold. Kind of had a gangster costume feel. But great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stripes were too pronounced
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from Mt. Juliet, TN,  Sep 18, 2012

Very nice suit for the price. Fit was just what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay suits!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

I'd def recommend buying this suit to my friends, especially from Overstock.com. Who would have thought?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like a really good quality suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing ran a little big, but I was able to return it for the next size down with minimal effort!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from ny,  Jun 28, 2012

A great bargain waoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

I'm 6'1" - 175 lbs... I have to wear slim fit or fitted clothes on literally everything. The pants were a good fit. The jacket... Slim fit not so much. Nothing a quick, good alteration couldn't fix; and at this price point, the extra money for the alteration is worth it. Material and color are good for the price. Can you get better? Absolutely; but at this price point, I highly doubt you'll find much out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good at this price point
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants were good. Jacket not cut slim as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top