Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit but the pants are tight
 from Orem, UT,  Jul 26, 2012

Just got it, the jacket looks wonderful, the lining is unique, giving the suit a young personality. It has a young and modern cut and styling too. I like it enough to have a tailor let out the pants an inch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a subtle color difference, but I like it better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great, I like the cut and the fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants are snug for the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious-Quality Product
 from Southern California,  Jun 4, 2012

There's no reason not to buy this suit. With one product, this company is now my favorite suit maker. There are no discernible seams, the lines are clean, the fit is perfectly cut, even the pants needed absolutely no alterations. Again, if you're looking for a no-nonsense, no-qualms suit, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apart from a slight wrinkle crease due to shipping (which can be steamed out no problem), this suit is flawless.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor fit and quality
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I was quite disappointed in this suit. My husband put the suit on, and stuck his hand in the pocket, and the pants immediately came apart at the bottom of the pocket seam. The pants also fit really weird. We got 32 pants, though he normally wears 31, and they fit ok at the waist, tight across the bottom of the thighs, and were baggy at the rear. He's never had that problem with other pants. Even though the suit was not that expensive compared to others, the low quality and coming apart at the seams makes it not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, great value
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 16, 2012

This is a very nice suit. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. For this price you have no reason to not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skinny Suit
 from Port Ewen, N.Y.,  Mar 27, 2014

I love this suit. It fits skinny, the pants fit nice and overall a good product. My only criticism is in the color. It states its Grey Birdseye, but it looks more black/dark brown. Either way it's a great addition to my suit collection. I'm keeping it and wearing it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Michigan,  Apr 20, 2013

Excellent suit for the money. Well tailored and quality construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pants tore at the seam
 from Phoenix, Az,  Apr 11, 2013

Very disappointed. The fit was good, but there is little give - the fabric tore at the seam just below the pocket. Unfortunate because the look and feel was really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect suit
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this for my son ( 19 yrs old) and it fitted him beatifully. He is tall and slender and it complimented his physique. It is very stylish and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price. Great Quality. Bad Fit!!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

This suit is very good looking and decently priced. I was extremely happy with it when I saw it. However the sizing is horrible. They come in odd sizes and the pant length isn't given. Other than those things. Great suit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact. Pay close attention to detail. The initial picture leads you assume the suit is solid grey. It is not but it still very good looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price. Lightweight but still formal enough to wear to church.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is horrible! Most of the sizes are odd and complete sizing aren't given.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Fitting Suit for me.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I have bought more than a dozen suits from Overstock and this is the best fit for me in both jacket and pants size. The closest thing was a Kenneth Cole suit which cost more. This is the 2nd Oxford Republic suit I've bought. The jacket is not fits perfectly and the pants, although slim, is not overly tight. I'm 5'5" and 185 lbs. so I'm kinda stocky. Some suits I've bought either have a tight fitting jacket or pants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has good quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was the best fit for me among the suits I've both.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price ok suit
 from South Jersey,  Dec 12, 2012

For the price it's a decent price. Won't last forever but if you need a decent suit for the occasional use but don't want to spend too much this is good. It's definitely slim fit in the pants but the jacket fit more regular than slim. Not impressed but satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality considering the materials its made of
  • How accurate was the sizing? Jacket was bigger than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality for the Price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 20, 2012

I gave this 4 stars simply because it's an unbelievable value. Great quality for the price. If you've never had a slim suit before, just know the pants are very tight hugging. If you have bodybuilder thighs, this may not work for you. I am 5'10, 170lbs, with a slim athletic build and it fit me just perfect. I have never bought suit pants that I didn't have to take to get altered. I don't even have to take these in. The jacket fit great as well, but I am bringing it in to have the waist taken in to be more fitting. That is normal when it comes to jackets. Everything else was great! The color was a bit off from the picture on the website, but I can deal with it...still looks great. I would say this is more of a casual suit however than a formal suit. It looks great without a tie, and if you're able to pull off the graphic tee shirt under the jacket look like I can...you'll really like this :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. It almost looks like a dark shade of Brown in actual color. It wasn't exactly Grey in my eyes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For $70...you can't beat the quality. Suit is well made, and looks and feels like my more expensive suits.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pants were perfect. Jacket needs some altering, but most do when you buy them anyways.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Chicago,I'll,  Sep 26, 2012

I loved the suit and I will always get my suit from overstocke thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

Extremely nice suit for the price. Material nicer than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color has more of a darker hue than on the web but it is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought