Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Suit for the price !!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

For the price that i paid, i was expecting something very "cheap" . To my suprise this suit blew me away. The sizing right out of the bag was perfect. Pants and Jacket did not need to be tailorerd. This is my first time buying a slim cut suit and its so much better fitting. Makes you look very young and hip. Love the strips as it makes this suit stand out and adds a little touch of class. I already got complaments. you can wear to work or any event. Still cant belive the price is so cheap. normal suit like this cost 1xx-3xx. I'm now thinking of getting all of the collection from Oxford. Thank you overstock for super fast shipping and support !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person but about the same as in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quailty feels very smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate to the site.. didnt even need to have it tailored !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality Suit
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a very nice suit especially for the price. It is well made and the slim fit is perfect for me. The pants were a little long and will need to be hemmed but that is to be expected with almost any suit. My only observation is that the pinstripe on the site photo is a little more subtle than the actual fabric. The actual suit fabric has a definite pinstripe that does not show up very well in the site photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the photo on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect...I wear a 40L and that is the size I ordered. Fit perfectly and the slim fit is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Miami,  Jan 30, 2013

Great quality material, the jacket interior is nicely patterned, looks and feels heavier then what it is, nice and light, can keep the jacket on and you wont build up a sweat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stripes are a little lighter, optherwise very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? bought a 40 waist size, a little snug but nothing to freak out about
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifuly made suit.
 from Australia,  Jan 29, 2013

Was a bit wary of buying a suit for my husband online, but I have to say I was very impressed. The quality of the suit was exceptional, would pay a lot more in Australia. He is very happy with the purchase, as he has to wear a suit everyday it was good to find a quality suit at such a great price. Will definatley be buying from overstock again. Thanks guys, so glad I found this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate, filled perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for a great price...
 from London, Ontario, Canada,  Jan 18, 2013

This suit is actually really nice, it's pretty hard to tell its not wool. It looks like wool and feels like wool. I bought it on a whim and it's going to be in my regular rotation for work. The pants say 32, they might actually be just slightly longer so that's nice as you can hem them if needed. It's just a little tighter than my 38R that are not slim fit but it still fits very well. I'm 5 foot 10, 170 lbs - so I'm on the cusp of slim fit but I still think it fits really well. The jacket is perfect. Really, for the price how can you go wrong? I'm going to go buy another one, especially now that I see the fabric isn't cheap looking at all. Very happy with Overstock and this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bang on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing and very very awesome.....
 from manassas,VA,  Jan 9, 2013

I was very shocked when l open the box to see the suit..very awesome and its look very genuine and quality....will make this place my suit home...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color and very neat...
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was ok...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Brantford, Ontario Canada,  Dec 27, 2012

I would recommend this suit to anyone. A great price and fits nice. I had to take the pants in like an suit I buy but you will not go wrong with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

Very reasonably priced and great quality product. Can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Final product very similar to stock photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality product with beautiful dark red silk lining in jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Mississippi,  Dec 26, 2012

I decided to order this suit for my husband for Christmas and was admittedly a little anxious buying it from the online site. I didn't know if the actual quality of the product would meet my expectations. The order arrived in only two days. No hassles. I opened the package and looked at the suit. I was surprised to say the least. I immediately realized that I should have ordered another suit. On Christmas morining, my husband tried on the suit and was pleased with the color, quality, and size. We plan to get another suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product was comparable to color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the suit was comparable to price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of product was accurate in size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit is good quality for the price.
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Bought one suit for my grandson, but didn't have size for my son at local department store. Went to Overstock and found exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Delivery Service.
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 4, 2012

I would love to give a review but it has been 13 Days since I ordered the suit and I still have not received it. I am very disappointed. Overstock guaranteed 2 to 3 day delivery and it is now 13 days and still no suit. I am only writing the negative review to warn you that if you need the suit by a specific time, like I did, then you probably should order a different suit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2012

I purchased this suit for my tall, very thin teenage son unfortunately it did not fit him. It was a lovely suit that I was very tempted to keep in hopes that it would fit him in the future but I decided to return it and received a prompt refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Illinois,  Dec 1, 2012

Received this super fast in about 4 days! Fabric is lightweight but feels like quality. Neatly packaged in a large box on a hanger. So far so good! This will be a Christmas present for my son, so not sure how accurate sizing is yet, but appears that it should be a good fit, maybe only some minor tailoring needed. Anticipate that I will be ordering again if my son's opinion is as high as mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit
 from IL,  Jul 4, 2012

my son likes the suit and the price is great but i think you have to try on so we will not buy online again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? it is hard to buy a suit without trying on. the jacket is big the pants a little snug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top