Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My new favorite sweater
 from Greater Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

I have a two-ply cashmere bathrobe from Red Envelope my husband bought me a few years ago that is amazing and made be wish for a longish cashmere cardigan ever since. I have kept my eye on this waiting for a sale for a year now and was thrilled when I saw the additional price drop last week, got the thumbs up from my husband to get one for myself from him. As usual, the shipping and packaging from Overstock was fast and done well. The sweater is exactly as described and pictured. I am 5'3 and about 120 lbs and ordered the Medium, based on reading other reviews of sleeve length. It fits well, with the sleeves a tad past the end of my wrists. I could roll them once if I ever needed to, and a small would probably have worked for me as well. I love the length, which for me hits on the lower third of the back of my legs. It's very flattering, feminine with the ruffles, and not heavy or itchy or overly warm. It is also not cheaply made and the thickness of the cashmere is very good. I am impressed and thinking about ordering one in another color. This is my new favorite sweater. Thank you again, Overstock, for another great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sweater
 from Sonoma CA,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a very nice, cozy, warm sweater. Plus it can be dressy or worn with jean's

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than a High End Store
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Benicia, Ca,  Jan 27, 2014

love it...........................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy.
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Oct 17, 2013

I love this cardigan. It works well with casual or work clothes. It is super soft, and the knit is medium-to-heavy weight. It is definitely worth having!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful sweater - will go anywhere
 from atlanta,  May 9, 2013

This was a Christmas Present for a very old friend who looks really great in this sweater. I was so pleased and so was she. You will love this sweater, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this sweater looks like it cost more
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do yourself a favor - get this one!!
 from Northwest,  Feb 8, 2013

Wish I'd purchased long ago - spring's on the way but quality cashmere wears beautifully in three seasons - this one's a total winner. As with most products at Overstock, paid 1/2 what I would have elsewhere for this quality and fit. If you love fashion do yourself a favor - get this one before it's gone. I'm ordering another!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality cashmere - wow!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If my daughter liked it...
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

I rarely give my daughter gifts of clothing because she doesn't like my choices. She loved this sweater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful sweater.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I Purchased It!
 from ma,  Jan 21, 2013

Love this sweater. I wear it, as pictured, as an over-sweater; I also wear it with one side pulled over in front with a wide belt. Fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT
 from Lake Havasu City. Arizona,  Jan 12, 2013

Bought this sweater as a gift...I was pleased with the quality, sizing, color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft & luxurious
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sweater!
 from Reston, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

This sweater is so nice, I want one for myself. My sister just loves it and wears it with everything. The style is awesome too! Good quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it ran smaller
 from Ca,  Jan 7, 2013

I am 5 3, 118 lbs and the sweater looks very long on me and slightly bulky. I wish it came in extra small. It's a beautiful sweater, just runs a bit big and definitely long ( I have long torso and short legs so the back hits at my knees)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not too accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sweater!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great sweater and is extremely versatile. I've worn it with tights and a belt to a fancy dinner and I've also worn it with jeans and a tee shirt out to run errands. I bought it in grey and now wish that I had it in every color! It's so soft and gorgeous. I have sensitive skin and was worried about the itchy factor, but this is not a problem at all. I have worn it with long sleeves underneath as well as just a shell cami and either way I was perfectly fine. I would highly recommend this sweater to anyone who wants to step up their wardrobe. It's warm, cozy, feminine and flirty. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the grey and it was as listed. A perfect shade of soft grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderfully soft, high quality, well crafted sweater.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'7'' and 135lbs. I ordered the small and it fits perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

This is a very nice long sweater the you can were with everything. The quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Daly City, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I would recommend anyone to purchase this Sweater. It really is a quality Casmere. Looks luxurious, and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a true Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the Best Cashmere Quality of have hafd.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,love,love it
 from TX,  Dec 12, 2012

The fit is correct, the ruffles add a feminine touch without bulk and the length of the sweater and sleeves were perfect. It is not a bulky sweater and the lines are slimming. So glad I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and cuddly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruffle cashmere sweater
 from Louisville, Ky,  Dec 1, 2012

This is beautiful. nice thickness and softness to the cashmere but still lightweight. I have other cashmere sweaters and this is the best. Plan on ordering the black. I am 5'4" and the length hits just above the knee, perfect. Not itchy on my skin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear 14-16 top, the extra large fit very comfortably, not to snug, plenty of room for layer beneath.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new staple in my closet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 29, 2012

Loving this sweater -- color and style goes with everything. And I never regret buying anything cashmere. Treat it nicely and this will last you for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected from a standard cashmere sweater
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Cardigan with ruffle
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Oct 18, 2012

I love this cardigan/light coat and cannot wait to wear it. It will be a staple in my wardrobe for dressy or casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality cashmere for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered my size - Medium - and it fits perfectly. Sleeve a bit long, but can roll the cuff or push up. Not a problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the fit and feel of this sweater
 from Bay Village, Ohio,  Feb 1, 2012

I wanted a black sweater that was warm without bulk and yet feminine. This one met all my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabuous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this sweater and receive lots of compliments.
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

Very flattering fit and the ruffles make it so feminine. It's light weight but a nice warm layer. Soft and comfortable. Several people asked where I got it so they could order too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought