Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture looks great
 from Northern California,  Sep 14, 2011

I loved the look of this sweater, but I couldn't wear it. It's not soft and cuddly - it's pretty scratchy for cashmere. I had to return them because they were sized small but more because I could not wear them because of the scratchy-ness. If another sweater comes out with the same neckline in a soft cashmere, I'm in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too scratchy
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Sweater
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 20, 2010

I liked the way it looked on, cute style, but just a tad little itchy for cashmere. Wasn't uncomfortable enough to return it though. I'll be keeping it. I'll just wear something underneath, like a t-shirt. It's strange, I bought two other Oliver & James cashmere sweaters and the other two were softer than this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sweater. Great service!
 from San Angelo, Tx,  Aug 25, 2011

Love the sweater. It was so cute I bought it in another color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrap sweater
 from New City,NY,  Jan 1, 2011

This is a beautiful sweater. I have received many compliments on it. It's very comfortable and I feel quite elegant wearing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Beautiful but runs small / short on length
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 28, 2012

Beautiful fabric that is soft to the touch and not itchy at all. The drape is adjustable for coverage or more daring reveal, but it runs small in size. I read the description, purchased an XL because I normally wear a large and prefer the drape and it should have fit perfectly but alas, it runs small. I was also surprised how SHORT it was, it barely reached the top of my regular waist jeans. I gave it to my neice, who wears a medium and it fit her perfectly, like the model shown. Not a loss but makes me think twice about ordering this type of item again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design, Poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2010

The sweater is very pretty and fits well but for cashmere, it's a bit too itchy. The reason I ordered cashmere in the first place was to avoid the itchiness you get with most wool sweaters. I would pass on this if you have sensitive skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweater
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Nov 11, 2010

It took me a month to receive this sweater. The color was wrong (they sent me the wrong color)but I decided to keep it because i did not ant to wait another month or more to have it exchanged!! the shirt looks great on me but I am not happy with the quality. It is not as soft as the real cashmere wool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but flawed
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

Really nice sweater, but had a hole in the arm pit. Mended it ourselves rather than deal with sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Faur
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratch
 from So CA,  Jan 1, 2012

This sweater has a cute style but it was short and tight for the size. I had to return it because I like soft and silky cashmere and this was very scratchy and itchy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too scratchy
  • How accurate was the sizing? was smaller than normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sweater is Soft and Unique!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

As usual O.co has porvided me an excellent product with quick delivery. I have several cashmere sweaters (that cost much more) and this sweater can compete with the most expensive of them! I had been looking for a pullover in this color but style-wise they are much the same, this one is unique in design. Love it! It's my favorite sweater of the season!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly; a lovely soft pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality cashmere; looks and feels expensive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Holiday Sweater
 from Houston,TX,  Dec 5, 2011

I bought this sweater in red, especially for the holidays. It is warm and soft, and true to size. I can be casual and wear with my jeans, or get sexy and go dress-up casual wearing my black leather pants. OH WHAT FUN!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? A perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from phila., pa.,  Dec 2, 2011

Love it , good product for price wore it yesterday

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Sweater
 Dec 25, 2010

Very soft sweater. Was an office gift for our boss and she loved it. Fit great and was a great deal compared to the same sweater at Neiman-Marcus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly scratchy for cashmere
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Oct 17, 2013

In my opinion, cashmere should be luxuriously soft. This sweater was not. In fact, it felt like a regular wool sweater. While the cut and construction is great, it doesn't feel nice on, which is really too bad. :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cashmere sweater
 from fairfax VA,  Mar 25, 2013

This is a timeles good quality cahmere sweater that you can wear at work. The design is good for people of small or medium frame because of the ldesign ine that follows your body,does not look oversized

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from FORT PAYNE, ALABAMA,  Feb 19, 2013

love the sweater, great price, very happy with it and it feels fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sweater
 from Garrett IN,  Feb 7, 2013

This sweater is very soft and well made. It is very very comfortable and is a real bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? may be a tad bit smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pills
 from Chicago,  Feb 1, 2013

Love the look and the feel but it is a one or two time wear as it pills so much and hard to keep up with. It runs a little short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft but pills on first wearing
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solft.
 from Banning, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

This sweater is really nice. Soft and fits well. Would like to have had it in Blue but didn't have an XL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered Black. Black is black.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Upper Arlington, Oh,  Jan 25, 2013

I felt that this was a very good value. I mostly wear cashmere sweaters in the winter. The price was good so I purchased one in black and one in pink. It is not as soft as a more expensive cashmere, but I am happy with it. I usually wear a L or XL. I purchased the XL because I didn't want it tight and wanted to make sure the sleeves were long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black and the pink cashmere sweaters.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good. Some people complained that it was itchy, but isn't for me
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top