For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Nov 30, 2011

Beautifully soft as you would expect from cashmere. I like my sweaters a bit loose so I ordered a large, doesn't swamp me though. Perfect size for me. I have quite long arms and the sleeves are about 2" below my wrist, (as shown in the model wearing the greay) so a large may be too long in the arms for some people. Also the sleeves have a flare at the wrist, which I happen to like. Covers by backside fine for my height. I was suspicious that the quality might be a 'thin' kind of cashmere, but was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived to find that it was the perfect weight and really good quality. Love the vents/splits on the side so it doesn't 'hug' my curves around the hips. All around a great buy, would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - I bought one in black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a Large and I am a 36C, 5' 5", 135 lbs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More a long sweater, less a tunic. Runs very shor
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 29, 2011

Nice sweater, suggest ordering up a size for lenght purposes. A "L" does not cover my rear end, so have to wear with pants, not able to wear with tights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs very short, should have ordered size up for length
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sweater itches
 from Seattle,  Nov 13, 2012

The cashmere is not very good quality. It started to pill after wearing it once. It is also itchy. The cut of the sweater is good audit fits well but it is not a good purchase for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made in china. Norwood quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acuurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty tunic
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2013

Pretty tunic sweater, very soft. Keeps shape nicely with care. A nice 'staple' in my wardrobe. Got the brown color and find it to be versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These have been a great purchase
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 2, 2013

I have bought 4 of these - 2 black, one cream, one red. They have worked out very well for the heavy rotation I put them in. I like the cut....the quality is good for what paid.....cashmere obviously has different grades. they have been very versitale - wear with jeans, skinny tights, ect. I really like the cut and length. One concern: the seam of the bottom "slit", which i like, easily tears, it's not well. reinforced - one costly repair for one of the black ones. Still, I like the lin, and would/will buy more. More colours, please1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Tunic with side slits
 from Mexico,  Jan 6, 2013

The overall quality is mediocre. The styling is good. The color is not exciting or rich. The fit is good, the styling is very nice. I like the long sleeves that can be folded up. The quality of the cashmere is thin and pills generously under the arms and the sides where there is contact. I do not expect this garment to last very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Their was no sample to see,the color is grayer than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool is prickly and thin. It pills extravagantly under the arms and sides.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and boxy shape
 from Concord,CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Not at all flattering, or worth the steep price. Cashmere should be super soft, thick and comfy...not this sweater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great snuggly sweater to hang out in
 from canada,  Dec 13, 2012

Great hanging out around the house and out for shopping sweater. Long, snuggly, soft and perfect. There weren't any more mediums, so I purchased a large, washed it by hand and came out beautifully. Though it is still a little baggy and loose, it is comfortable and easy for day to day casual wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? No mediums left - got a large, washed it by hand and it works with jeans
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tunic
 from Georgia,  Dec 7, 2012

great tunic, only wish, that the slit is a bit to long, but i guess it can be fixed by taken to the tailor, cashemre is very soft, pleasant to the body..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of compliments!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2012

Have worn this with skinny jeans and with leggings. Acid test: twenty-something daughter said "I want that sweater!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was just what i expected - got the brown heather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxurious feel, not too thin or too thick.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and soft
 from Southern CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I love the tunic styling. I'm 5'8", so the longer length looks good on me, I think, and it provides extra warmth in the winter months. Cashmere is unbeatable for soft, lightweight warmth. It's finished off nicely and size large was perfect for my 140 lb. frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere tunic
 from Iowa,  Dec 1, 2012

I like this sweater very much. I bought the large, and might have done well with an xl. I weight 175, so the L would be perfect if I lost 5-10 lbs. But the long side slits make it work. If you are looking for a thick, very soft cashmere, then you will pay a lot more. For the price this is a warm, cute sweater that you can wear with jeans, tights, a skirt, a belt, etc. I have long arms and was pleased that the sleeves are long enough. The black would also be fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cashmere is not of a high grade
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality cashmere sweater
 from ca,  Sep 28, 2012

I like everything about this sweater: quality, design, length, weight, color, price. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
 from Riverside, California,  Jan 7, 2012

Soft, fits great, read instructions on how to hand wash cashmere and it will come out perfect. I don't like to dry clean cashmere, not because of the cost, but the cleaning fluids attache to the fine fibers and it smells and does not come back as soft. I will continue to purchase "Oliver & James" cashmere. I am a cashmere junkie; almost all my sweaters are cashmere, they are always worth the investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got both light gray and the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, great cut, fits wonderful, love it
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from dallas, ga,  Dec 23, 2011

I bought the purple sweater -- it's perfect. Great, vibrant color. The sizing was spot on - if you wear a M, but a M unless you are a little 'hippy'. Very good weight and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the purple sweater -- it's perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and wonderful
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

Oh my this sweater is soft and wonderful. I am going to have to buy another on in black. I love the hip length. It covers me nicely and I can see dressing it up with a necklace for a night out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top