Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrived with a rip down the shoulder
 from santa barbara,  Nov 10, 2011

Although I use overstock all the time and constantly find great products and fast shipping this was not. This package arrived with no paperwork and when I opened the plastic bag to the garment there was a large slit through the middle of the shoulder. Returning it was hugely challenging as I had no records the agents were fabulous The sweater itself was disapointing it was low grade cashmere so it didn't feel like others I bought. A size large felt like an extra large the cut was sloppy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate much bigger than the usual large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile style, seems good quality
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 15, 2011

I was a bit nervous ordering a brand that I am unfamiliar with online, however, I am pleased with this sweater. It drapes well and feels soft. I am 5' 6" 135lbs and usually wear a medium and the M here fits just right, with room for a tank or perhaps thin longer sleeved shirt underneath. It falls to the middle of my thighs. As for quality, I guess I won't really know until the end of this season. If I can update my review then, I will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good at first glance
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere sweater
 from Brentwood, California,  Mar 14, 2013

I should have ordered the medium instead of the small size. I gave it to my daughter and she wears it all the time. Its a perfect sweater to slip on in the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was somewhat smaller than it showed in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average for cashmere.
 from massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2013

bought for my daughter. quality is just ok. does not feel as luxurious as you would hope for 2-ply cashmere. price point was good, but better quality sweaters can be found at beginning of the season for the same money at the ****** and ********* stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LI Doc
 from LI, ny,  Jan 15, 2013

This is not cashmere, as far as I can tell. The wool is not soft. It's an ok sweater, but I feel duped. Get your cashmere somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look
 from Louisville, Ky,  Dec 5, 2012

I was hesitant to buy this sweater because I thought it might look frumpy and plain. I got the black and couldn't be happier. It will never go out of style, a true classic. I am very pleased with this brand. I have three Oliver&James cashmeres now and am very pleased with the quality of the cashmere and workmanship. This would look great belted if I had a small enough waistline.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? classic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great but not as lofty and soft as the Oliver & James ruffled cardigan
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for a size 14-16 top or blouse underneath
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sweater
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

Very happy with this sweater....fits true to size, color a nice deep black....nice weight....not paper thin like some cashmere sweaters....good quality......would purchase again................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from VT,  Apr 12, 2012

LOVE this piece. Well worth the money and fitted nicely. It isnt straight but curves in at the waist. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Soft and I want to wear it all the time
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury for less!!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Mar 14, 2012

For a dressy casual fun item; this is perfect. For Vegas nites; the light cover works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Soft grey as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, well done cashmere; no lumps or bumps; errant strings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere cardigan is cozy and warm
 from Grand Island NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This was a gift for my mother, she loves all things cashmere. Because she is just over 5 feet tall, it turned out to be a three quarter jacket for her, never the less she loved the gift and wears it as a jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice warm cashmere
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Cardigan
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 2, 2012

I would recommend that a person buys this sweater, very nice and soft too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was high cashmere
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft elegance for dressy or casual
 from Northeastern Wisconsin,  Jan 31, 2012

This beautiful cardigan is a great wardrobe addition. It is so soft and comfortable, itchless and cozy. I am petite, so it is almost like a lightweight coat in length on me. It's very versatile and useful for travel as an easy extra layer. I haven't dry cleaned it yet, but the cashmere looks to be high quality and with reasonable care, I think it will hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, lightweight but substantial knit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy cardigan
 from SPRING, TX,  Jan 19, 2012

This cardigan is great for the Houston weather...not for freezing weather outside...but it a very nice compliment to your existing warerobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact as the site shows it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cardigan is thin enough to wear at the office...not big and bulky around the wrist area.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sleeves are a bit tight...so I ended up getting the next size up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this flattering sweater!
 from NH,  Jan 2, 2012

I ordered this sweatet in black large and absolutely loved everything about this. The cashmere is so soft, and the drape of it is very flattering. Love that it can be dressed up or worn casual. I loved it so much I came back and ordered it in grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, impressed!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 23, 2011

very impressed for the money! I was expecting something lighter... nice cut, and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice knit, heavier than I thought it was going to be...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfect, I'm a size 12, ordered the large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sweater
 from Colorado,  Dec 18, 2011

Nice sweater good for casual or dress. Will be a regular in my wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite sweater
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

I received this sweater in record time! It is such a cozy and wam sweater and it's perfect with my jeans and at the office. I bought black and now I am buying the gray, thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL and so SOFT
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere cardigan
 from Manassas VA,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a lovely lightweight cardigan with simple, clean lines. It lends itself to wearing with many colors and with any style. I especially like it with turtlenecks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought