Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
staple piece
 from frankfort, in,  Jan 22, 2012

i was a little surprised that no one had reviewed this when i went to buy it. there is another item on here available in grey or black and it appears to be the same sweater. this is my first experience with cashmere and i am a little on the fence. while the material is soft and offers a lot of warmth, it piles a lot under my arms and on my sides. it's easy to pick off unlike other sweaters i own. the fit is great and the button hits right under my bust. i am thinking about replacing the button though because it appears to be a little cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blazer alternative
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 26, 2012

A nice, professional alternative to a suit jacket or blazer. Soft and comfortable but not bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small, but just a little
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A step above a regular cardigan
 from Manchester, WA,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a different type product, but in a really good way- Being someone who doesn't like cardigans, prefers blazers- this is a great hybrid. It has more structure than a typical cardigan thus is more stylish, and more useful for someone who is tends towards a more dressy look. Yet it is a little more flexible, can be a little more casual too- this would be great with a t-shirt and jeans, with some cool boots! I really like it.. The color (camel) is a great neutral...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches- a great neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 6, 2013

This is a classic blazer that I can wear it for the office too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfortable.
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this for work to wear in lieu of a jacket to work. It is super comfortable, and you can easily get away with it in the office! Add a scarf and voila!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Nice for the Price
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Mar 7, 2013

I was happy upon receiving this sweater. It is a dry clean only but i have hand washed it. It attacks lint a bit, but otherwise I like the sweater and quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Blazer
 from Dallas, NC,  Mar 7, 2013

The blazer itself is a nice asset to my wardrobe. This item can be dress up or down. The amount of pill for this garment is a bit much, so you might want to take that into consideration before purchase. After the intial cleaning it has reduced. All in all for the money is was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sweater
 from TX,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a beautiful cashmere sweater blazer. The cashmere is of a significant thickness and in a rich, dark black. The size runs a little small, so the arms are snug, not sleeves like a blazer. Also, the body opens at the bottom as the photos shows. However, overall, it is a very nice cashmere sweater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thicker than expected cashmere but just a little scratchy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than picture
 from western New York,  Feb 19, 2013

Only black size large was available when I purchased this. I usually wear a small in a blazer and a medium in a cashmere sweater. The large was perfect for the fit I prefer - I don't wear clingy clothes. Really nice quality and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from PA,  Feb 18, 2013

Very, very nice blazer. I haven't actually worn it yet (waiting for nicer weather) yet but it fits perfectly and looks really sharp. I'm looking forward in advance to the compliments it'll bring. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicer than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLIVER&JAMES CASHMERE 1 BUTTON BLAZER
 from new york, n.y.,  Feb 18, 2013

I ORDERED THIS SWEATER LAST YEAR IN GRAY WHICH I LOVE NOW I ORDERED THE BLACK THIS YEAR WHICH I LOVE - VERY STYLISH AND VERY WARM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere sweater
 from San Diego CA,  Feb 15, 2013

What a great buy! Looks like a blazer but is a sweater. I love it! Warm with out bulk. A real find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere one-button blazer
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 8, 2013

I can't really tell how it will look with fewer pounds, but am taking the chance and keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? the blazer is a bit small, but I hope to grow down to it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from Southern California,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a lovely sweater of medium weight perfect for wear on a plane on vacation or out on a cool evening. The one button design is very figure flattering. I look forward to lots of wear out of this garment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality and wonderful weight to wear on a plane or out on a cool evening.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a 12 with very wide shoulders and it fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from metro Atlanta,  Feb 2, 2013

I really liked the thought of a cashmere sweater blazer. The shape and fit of this were really cute, but the smell was not. I also have never felt 100% cashmere that was so rough and scratchy. Needless to say, I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the sweater had a bad odor and did not feel at all like cashmere, leading me to question the stated fiber content
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cashmere jacket
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 28, 2013

My daughter loved this gift so much for Xmas that I ordered her another in black. When my daughter-in-law saw it, she began to pout. I ordered her one and she's getting it for Valentines Day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy cashmere
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Ky,  Jan 25, 2013

this is a beautiful cashmere sweater blazer and a great price. google to compare prices and you will see that O has amazing prices. The thickness and softness is excellent. Extra large size fits a size 14. It is a fitted garment, not loose. I would order the beige color if my size was available. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? snug through the arm area but not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but small
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

The item was of good quality but small in size, possibly for Juniors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared to be exactly the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The item was a gift for a woman who wears a medium. She found th sleeves to be so tight she could not wear it. I ended up giving the blazer to a co-worker.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sweater
 from IN,  Jan 22, 2013

I was really impressed with the thickness of the sweater and I really like jacket style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qaulity was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate for Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blazer!
 from ma,  Jan 21, 2013

Classy sweater blazer. Warm and soft. Washes very well in machine with the "hand wash" cycle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top